3.4

Created with Sketch.
37 reviews
62%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

SENSITIVE SKIN PEOPLE STAY AWAY! I received a sample of this and thought that Lancome is gonna be alright so silly me didn’t do a patch test. Also didn’t occur to me to visit this page and read all the warnings! Result: swollen face, hospital visit for a corticosteroid jab, one week off work to get better. It felt like any other cream and admittedly, I trusted the brand and didn’t go into the ingredient list. I used a teeny bit of retinoid serum and didn’t realise this cream had peptides. But it also didn’t make sense that there would be enough to cause such a big reaction. Application felt normal and I experienced no burning sensation so I went to bed and woke up feeling like my eyes had to be pried open. My face swelled to twice its size. Anyways, I’m healing now, took me 5 days for the swelling to come down. I’m in my 30s so I thought it’s a good time to try this but I guess I’ll never go near fancy brands anymore. Back to my humble tub of Cerave and The Ordinary I go...

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Allergic! My face and around my eyes broke out in a red rash! Definitely sample before you buy. I have never had a problem with Lanccome before so I was surprised.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I noticed an improvement in my skin after the very first day. I definitely plan on repurchasing, just wish it wasn’t so expensive.

About reviewer (146 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This cream has given me a allergic reaction around my eyes. I have not used the product aroud the eye area. I use various creams for years and this is the first time this happens to me.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I live how emollient it is. my skin felt moisturized all day. It also seems good for my sensitive skin. The major plus is the spf as well. I would just prefer a tube or pump for less germy transmission.

About reviewer (513 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I recently finished an entire jar of Renergie Lift Multi-Action Lifting and Firming Moisturizer and I am pleasantly impressed with my experience. I applied it every morning after using Lancôme's Renergie Lift Serum. I started to notice a difference in my skin with in days. It was very slight, but I noticed my skin texture was smoother. After about 2 weeks I started to notice my fine lines and deep wrinkles diminishing. I found the longer I used this moisturizer the more benefits it had. I have never used a moisturizer that gave me results with several areas of my skin including, texture, tone, and wrinkles. As a woman over 40, I count on products doing what they promise! This product is a winner! I do recommend using it with Renergie Lift Serum for maximum results.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I received the 7 day sample of this product. After day 1, I realized this product was not for me for two reasons: it broke me out and the fragrance. The fragrance is so strong that it was like applying a creamy perfume rather than a cream that happened to have floral scent to it. The smell lingered and actually caused me to sneeze long after the application. Since it was moisturizing, I'm using the rest of the samples on my hands and feet.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I got a 7 day sample packet set in the mail from Lancome last week. I was excited to try this fancy-pants cream as I'm a drugstore/dollar store girl usually. I am 50, but I have oily skin. I figured I'd use this at night so the shine wouldn't show. The first thing you notice when you open the packet is the smell. It's got a strong floral smell and it lingers. I could still smell it the next morning. Secondly, this is a thick cream. It reminded me of Nivea cream. It doesn't have much slip, even when you warm it in your fingers before applying. It seemed to drag on my skin. I used this for four nights, getting two nights from each packet. This made me break out like crazy. I think it's too thick and rich for my oily skin. I would recommend this for the driest of skins, if you can stand the smell. I would not repurchase. The remaining samples are going in the trash.

About reviewer (53 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I am 41 with normal to dry skin. The Renergie Lifting & Firming Day cream is by far one of my favorites. The cream itself is thick and hydrating (very luxurious texture), but without being greasy. It absorbs into my skin quickly, and I stay hydrated all day with no dry patches. I have never had any issues with it underneath my makeup, either. As far as lifting or tightening, I'm honestly not certain about either of those claims. Although I'm 41, I don't have a lot of issues with aging skin or sagging at this point. It is strongly fragranced, if that is a concern. It is also expensive (close to $100 a jar), but you only need a very tiny amount. I will definitely repurchase this.

About reviewer (512 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Not so long ago we moved from England to the south of France and I decided I wanted a moisturiser with sunscreen in it. My mother left a bunch of little Lancome pots here after her visit last summer... she is an ardent long-time user of their products and she does have amazing skin for her 70+ years. I started dipping into her pots because they all had SPF written on them. I was amazed that this one made my skin look instantly better. Hydrated, smoother, and despite the fragrance, my really-sensitive skin felt totally comfortable, soothed even. I decided I had better not finish her pot and went in search of my own and was shocked by the price, but the results for me were so good, I purchased it anyway. I have had so much trouble with sensitivity over the years, that I am still amazed that this doesn't irritate my skin at all. This cream is really on the heavy side for me, but it does absorb well, I apply it really sparingly and massage it in, and it provides an amazing base for make-up. My foundation (currently MAC Face & Body) sits really well now and looks flawless. Because it's so moisturising, I have not been using anything at night - adopting the Dr Hauschka philosophy that skin needs a break to breathe a little. This is working really well for me - my skin is well protected and hydrated during the day and still feels soft and hydrated in the morning too.

About reviewer (154 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue