4.3

Created with Sketch.
466 reviews
79%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 months ago

This liner has great ease of application with very pigmented color. It dries pretty quickly, so if you do make a mistake, you have to address it immediately. It lasts the whole day without budging for me--and I have very long workdays 12-14 hr. I like that there is a good color selection and have them in three different colors for a varied look.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Coarse

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Been using this for years! Can’t go without it. I like the plain black color for a tight-line on the upper lash line. I have big eyes and this opens them up even more and gives the appearance of thicker lashes. It’s spendy but will last a long time. It doesn’t smudge through the day. Also fool proof application for someone like me who’s not that great at applying precise lines.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I absolutely LOVE this liner! This was one of the first liquid liners I tried and no matter what I keep going back. The tip does not dry out, and even as it gets low, you can shake the tube to get every drop! I bought black, and have not tried the other colours, but when swatched seem nice as well. A bit pricey, but lasts!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I heard Kate Middleton likes this eyeliner, so I had to check it out! I hold her in high esteem as a style icon. She wears liner on her bottom LLL always so this works well for that. I cannot tight/waterline w liquid but I’m not talented w gel eyeliner. It looks so harsh on me! & I like being able to tote this along w me no extra brush or muss, no pencil shavings. I don’t like retractable pencils. This may not be waterproof but it is long wearing. It has a good tip makes good wings (I have been known to wear baby wings). Although no1 can tell the difference in results in my $3 elf eyeliner & this $30.50 eyeliner. That is sad. I can’t get elf anymore bcoz Kroger no longer carries it so I had to find a replacement. I normally like LA Colors, but i decided to treat myself! Royally! I feel like a princess when I use this. You have to shake it good b4 AND after using. I heard there was a 24H version. I can’t find it. I looked on Lancôme, Sephora, Dillards & Macy’s sites. I got 01 Noir (black) I do not go for in betweensies I either buy the $1 or the $31 eyeliners lol I used to like MAC but it’s too thick. You don’t get a lot of product w this eyeliner. But don’t you want a fresh 1 in 4-5 months anyways? I will use it daily and report back when it’s used up! I do plan to use it up. I would def rebuy. This is a great eyeliner. Grade: A-

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This stuff is awesome. Once I got this I was shocked at how easy it was to get a perfect line. This felt tip makes it super easy and it's really long lasting.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Whoaaa...when did this get so expensive??? This eyeliner was all I used to use a few years back, and although it was definitely on the expensive side, it wasn't awfully so. Now that I ran out of my PF Eye Booster, I went to buy it again and I was astonished to see it went up in price a lot, so I figured I might as well go for the higher end product instead of paying over $20 for drugstore. But when the cashier rang up the Artliner, I almost fell down! $44??!! For a product that in fact looks smaller than it used to? I am not even going to bother opening the box (I already know it's a good product with a wonderful, easy to use felt tip), I am going to return it because no eyeliner out there is worth this amount of money, when I can buy an Essence one for $4 and nobody will be able to tell the difference lol. So it's a no for me, and I will never, ever purchase a Lancôme eyeliner again.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I've had several of these. Before the winged eye became high fashion, this was one of the few tipped liners on the market and I bought it three times. Ive had one brown and two black. I like cats eyes and wings, liners that stay put but can be removed, slight shine, gel liners, wings, smooth thick lines and no mess, tips that are dense and precise but bend slightly colors that pop Pros. The brown color is a deep slightly metallic brown, I liked that Cons. The tip becomes damaged - it cannot thake repeated use The liner is hard to get a completely straight line the color doesnt pop enough for me its ridiculously over priced I stopped buying this once other liners became readily available

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I like the tip, but that's the only positive thing I can say about this liner. Actually I'm surprised that this is so high rated,because it is by far the worst liquid liner I have ever bought. Usually I don't splurge on liners because there is so many good ones in drugstore, but I was on hurry and wanted a good dark brown liner, so I bought this because it seemed like a perfect match. First of all the color is not as dark as it seemed when I tried it on my hand. Secondly, every time I curl my lashes after I have applied this, it disappears. This never happens to me with any other liner,not even with the cheapest ones. When I reapply it goes on unevenly and almost seems like it doesn't want to stick on my lashline. One day I applied Loreal Lineur Intense Felt Tip Liquid Eyeliner on other eye and this on another. Then I curled my lashes and ta-da: Loreal one was still on as intense as before and this Lancome shit has disappeared. Buy Loreal felt tip liner instead, it is so much better and about four times cheaper! Considering the price, it really shouldn't be so crappy.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is the best liner I've found, particularly the ice black color which is more of a metallic dark taupe. I use it for tightlining as well as above my lashes. Smudgeable until it dries, then it doesn't budge. I have repurchased this many times.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOily

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is the liquid liner that makes me say "yasss!!". It's a must-have for my makeup bag. It's $30 but the product has quality and longevity. It applies black and matte and wears very well, especially after applying Urban Decay's All Nighter Setting Spray. I LOVE the foam tip applicator, especially opposed to a brush one; the applicator offers a precision that I haven't quite found in outhdr liquid liners. Absolutely repurchase and will always have in my makeup bag.

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us