4.2

Created with Sketch.
125 reviews
79%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I guess with the contouring product in most of the cases you get what you're paying for. All three contouring shades are warm toned and warm colors aren't suitable for contouring, only for bronzing. And light one is way too dark to be used as a bronzer on my fair-medium skin. I also don't like shimmery powder highlights, so this kit is a total pass.

About reviewer (647 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I really wanted to try contouringbut not into the whole cream contour thing and didn’t want to spend alot incase it wasnt for me. I think this is a great drugstore kit, I have medium which is well suited for me NC40/sun beige! My only gripe is that the contour shade is a tad bit too red almost. Wish it was ashier. The highlight is a natural hilight for everyday- not a must have but it is nice never the less, has a peachy understone and is flattering. I won’t repurchase as I want a more ashier contour and this is slight warmer (but it still works!). Another issue is the contour is the slightest bit difficult to blend. This definately works well as a bronzer around the forehead. Lastly, love the packaging - sleek’s stuff is simple, professional and travel friendly. Won’t be repurchasing myself but I would reccomend anyhow

About reviewer (124 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love this kit! The bronzer is not orangy and is matte which I love. The colour is perfect for me and blends very well.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This could be a dupe for some hi-end brands. I'm really happy that drugstore makeup brands have finally stepped up to be on par (or, better than) to some hi-ends. I purchased this contour kit in the shade, "Light" and it retails for USD 18 in Thailand. The powder is finely milled (believe or not? This made me think of Marc Jacob instantly!), and the blend-ability and longevity are awesome.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this as a starter product- Like a lot of people, I bought it online cheap to play around with the idea of highlighting and contouring before buying anything significant as i'd never attempted it before. I bought it in 'light', surprisingly it wasn't too dark on me but it *is* too warm in the contour shade. It's a warm tone product for sure and i'm more a cool-neutral. The highlight is pretty decent though, I like the champagne sort of colour and still use it from time to time as it isn't too warm for my skin. Both last I'd say a good 6-7 hours without any fading which genuinely is good for the price. The pigmentation is also surprisingly good for the price, I have to be very gentle with the contour and when I first tried the highlighter for a night out I ended up looking like a very glam robot because I was so shimmery. I'm now using the contour powder lightly as a bronzer, so it wasn't a waste but it won't be something staying in my collection. The packaging (like all the sleek powder products i've tried) is very sturdy, fits nicely in a handbag and has a really decent sized mirror. I've dropped this god knows how many times and neither the powder nor mirror shattered.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I really wanted to like this but everytime I contour my nose, it comes off more red than brown. When I contour my cheekbones, its redness is not as obvious but it's still red. Also, the highlight is ok, nothing amazing.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I will say overall that I think this is a good product, but I am looking for other contours now as I want something more cool-toned. I have this in "light." I *can* use this as a contour, and it does work, but it is very pigmented and requires some semi-serious blending to look more natural. I think contour is more effective for me if it's a bit cool-toned. Although the contour in this kit isn't super warm-toned, it is warm enough that I would rather it be a (very pigmented) bronzer than a contour. I have neutral/warm skin. The highlighter is nice but nothing spectacular. I do like the packaging and that this kit is sturdy and travel-friendly. I will check out the "medium" palette as I see from other reviews that it may be cooler-toned.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love this contour kit. The shade medium is perfect for my nc42 skin.

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I have this kit in medium and the contour color is my go to contouring. It's just cool enough to mimic a real shadow even on my fairest skin during winter time. The medium would definitely be a option to look to if the light one is to warm for you, even with fair skin. The hight light is also good, but I rarely use it. Definitely a good purchase if you don't want to spend a lot of money to try out the contour trend.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Good color and texture for both contour and highlight on my NC 43 skintone. Also beautiful, sleek packaging. But HOLY smokes, this breaks me out like crazy. I would really suggest you don't try this if you have acne prone skin. Its not even Oil-free; it has Jojoba oil. I would only suggest to people not prone to breakouts.

About reviewer (350 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown




Follow us