4.0

Created with Sketch.
551 reviews
79%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 days ago

love the smudge-proof formula! it dries to the touch, and doesn't transfer. it applies so smoothly as well. :)

About reviewer (16 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 months ago

I have three shades Stockholm, Athens and Cairo. I love how Stockholm and Athens look with my complexion, very soft shades but are stunning. I noticed some go on better then others and do need to be built for full coverage depending on the shade. Stockholm and Athens go on smoothly and are very creamy while Cairo looks very patchy and the formula is dry. Athens is a beautiful peachy beige nude and Stockholm is a beautiful pink beige nude both are great everyday shades that I wear a lot. Cairo is a pure nude, is very similar to my skin tone so kinda looks like I'm wearing concealer not lipstick, which is not what I like. These are very comfortable and look beautiful on the lips, don't look super dry or crusty like a lot of mattes tend to do. Nyx I noticed has the best matte lipsticks lol. These wear all day with no need for a touchup. Definitely worth checking out for the price and the amazing shade range

About reviewer (171 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I purchased SMLC16 Cairo, a very pale warm nude. The formula is about as close to a liquid lipstick as I can actually stand. It smells wonderful, is affordable, and can be layered and refreshed without all the drama of liquid lipstick, but gives the same look and function. I would say the finish is definitely a velveteen. Will consider more colors.

About reviewer (237 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I have had a few shades over the years and tend to repurchase whenever they're on sale. Some of the shades I like are Cannes, Zurich, and Amsterdam. I'm not sure I would really call these a "liquid lipstick" which I think is what some people expect of them; the name says it all. These are not drying (but not moisturizing) and not long lasting (but they fade away nicely). No real staying power to speak of, and they transfer pretty much immediately with food or drink. That sounds like a lot of cons...and it probably is if you're looking for a more true liquid lipstick. I like these because they are easy to reapply, don't dry out my lips, the shades are flattering, and they fade in a natural looking way.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I currently own the shades Abu Dhabi (thanks to Roxette Arisa on YouTube) and Amsterdam. Abu Dhabi is a neutral/nude brown that is MLBB and Amsterdam is an orange-red that looks great coupled with NYX Professional Makeup Suede Matte Lip Liner in Cherry Skies (thanks for the MUA review from lurkymclurkerson). The staying power is so-so, but I don't mind having to retouch after eating/drinking; this is the reason why I am not giving a five-star review as I removed one lippy for it. I just love the way they feel on my lips and the overall look when first applied. The color tends to fade when eating/drinking, but not in a bad way where it's obviously noticeable; there's a slight stain on the lips with Amsterdam and no trace of Abu Dhabi once I've finished eating/drinking. The price is right on these as well, so I will definitely repurchase when I am finished with the ones I got (perhaps even venture into trying other colors).

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Sometimes these are on sale at Target, which is when I buy them. I like the colors I have, but I don't think I could wear them every day. Way too drying. They're not super super long lasting but not bad!

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Warm

HairBrunette, Kinky, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

These have been part of my regular makeup routine for the past two years. I love the moussey, lightweight texture and extensive color selection. I've tried ten or eleven shades and they varied in pigment intensity and formula; some were more dry, some wet, and some paler and deeper shades went on slightly patchy and took more swipes to reach full opacity, which is the only reason why they don't get five lippies. Despite all that, they have been a wonderfully reliable, low-maintenance lip product for me. Cannes seems to be my go-to MLBB color, and I'd probably repurchase Zurich, Prague, Rome, and Budapest as well.

About reviewer (161 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I like this product enough where I want to buy more shades to see how they perform! I have the color Amsterdam which is the red tube pictured above. In my opinion it is a few shades lighter than what is pictured on the tube. Truthfully, I normally stray away from intense colors because I hate seeing the obvious line between my outter lip that keeps the lip color and the inner lip that loses product faster because of saliva aka butthole lip. But I think this product may be a happy medium for me. The product itself is a weird texture, but weird in a good way. I personally like it, but I could see other people not. It’s like a creamy mousse, but after a few seconds it starts to feel more drying and after a full five minutes it will completely dry down. I honestly don’t mind drying lipsticks, but even for me - I feel this. Personally, I would stay far far away if you have chapped lips! This is pretty budge proof; however, it did lose a lippie for me because it does wear down (sometimes a little unevenly) from food, drink, and even from licking your lips. Someone mentioned they don’t get the dreaded “butthole lip” from this and I wish that was true for me too - but it does happen. Luckily, this product is a dream to reapply and doesn’t ball up on itself. Basically, the outter ring of my lips will be there and I have to fill in the missing part. Honestly, I don’t mind it because it’s easy enough to do without a mirror (since you don’t have to worry about getting your lip line since product stays there). This is where it won me over because I have such a hard time reapplying liquid lips without a mirror and have had horrible experiences with product buildup. This one is easy enough to maintain if you are committed to reapplying it after wear down! This is one of the only brighter lipsticks I have worn to work and was able to keep up with throughout the day. That’s how I knew it was a winner for me. I usually get embarrassed and will remove my bold lip if I think it might be smudging or look patchy on my lip - didn’t happen this time around. Can’t wait to try more shades, especially vampy! If that turns out to be a bad experience I will definitely be back to update!

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I have several of these, they are def among my fave liquid lipsticks. They are pigmented, dry down quickly and last so long, even if I eat and drink! A lot of liquid lipsticks I’ve tried have kind of a bendy applicator which makes the product harder to apply, but this one doesn’t have that and the shape of the applicator also works really well for me. My only complaint would be that the lips sometimes feel really dry when I wear this but they never look flaky (unless they were flaky to begin with, don’t try that) but since it’s matte that’s kind of a given, you obviously can’t expect the lips to feel super soft and moisturized after a couple hours.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

These are fantastic on first glance. Not so matte that they look dry but very much a ‘buttery matte’ that feels comfortable and smells of vanilla. Lovely. The only two downsides are that a) they break the area around my lips out and b) the tube is quite small - my guess is they’ll run out reasonably quickly if used every day. That said, the colour selection is sensational and the price is terrific. Wouldn’t buy again due to obvious sensitivities but would reccomend others give them a shot!

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Kinky, Medium

EyesBrown