3.2

Created with Sketch.
64 reviews
50%
would repurchase
2.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

The makeup sticks are ok and the color one for lips and cheeks did match my skin tones. The glimmer one is not over the top shimmery. The moisturizer stick is not anything special, I have been using it on my lips. It’s kind of like a bigger Carmex or chapstick. I’m 62, blonde and have a fair complexion. What I do want to say is skip the moisturizers. They are heavy and greasy and way too oily-looking on your skin. They even have a faint olive oil scent. Same for the serum. I bought everything based on Facebook reviews as well as on their site. I’ve since left a similar review both places and was moderated off, so realize not so positive reviews don’t show up. Basically I feel I paid a couple extra hundred dollars for olive oil, as far as the moisturizers go. And yes, that included the “cotton” one that wasn’t supposed to be as shiny, I.e. oily looking.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Many of the colors are declared carcinogenic or cancer causing. The United States does not rate cosmetics so the "lipstick" ratings would not include carcinogenic testing of ingredients. Since I have been going through numerous removals of squamous cell cancers of the outer skin all around my lips, I typed out the list of ingredients and took to my doctor who tells me lipstick in America is the "kiss of death" and looked at the color numbers and told me not to continue with this product. I still use the Boom Silk moisture cream, and like it very much, but this Boom Color is not safe to use.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairGrey

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

At 50, I find that most makeup doesn't work with my skin the way it used to. In particular, my eyes have gotten much dryer and I have allergic reactions to almost anything I put on them... I've tried Origins, Meaningful Beauty, and I do like some of their products, but until Boom! I hadn't found anything that I could use on my eyes. I took a chance and bought the Trio The Glo stick has calmed the skin around my dry eyes and I find that it works well on my combination skin as well (moisturizes without feeling too heavy). The color is as flexible as advertised, and a little goes a long way. The Glimmer adds a nice touch on my eyes (again... no skin reaction!! YAY!) and temples. It's a little expensive, but I like it well enough that I may try some of the other products.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I am a 61 year old woman who was really looking to find an alternative to foundation, et,al. I purched the Boom Stick Trio and could not be happier. My skin is pretty dry and I am very fair. I was a bit frightened by the color of the Color Stick at first but I soon found that the deep color blends into my skin perfectly giving me just a hint of color on my cheek bones. It also looks great on my lips. The Glo stick makes my skin look dewy and aid in the hydration throught the day. I also love the Glimmer Stick which gives me just a hint of highlight without the shimmer and glitter of most of the other products on the market today.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I bought this for the first time about a year ago, and have relied on it more and more over time. I take good care of my skin but have not used makeup on my face in over 40 years. So the idea of using Boom "Color" was a daring move for me. I find it just about perfect for older skin. The color looks dark in the tube, but I only glide on a very small amount, and it behaves exactly as the company states: it gives just enough color, blends into my skin, and lets my own skin tone show through. In short, it looks completely natural. I've just bought it for the second time, and plan to keep using this product forever.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairSilver, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

BOOMSTICK? WORTH EVERY PENNY. BOOM has been heavily targeted to mature women but I am telling you it works for me and maybe you should take a closer look at these products. It works so well, it's replaced a lot of product in my makeup wardrobe, which is good because it's a tad spendy at almost 30 USD for a stick slightly bigger than a lipstick (reminiscent of Bite) but you actually don't go through a lot of product quickly. This stuff laaaaasts (I'm talking a few months here) so when I add it up, I'm saving both time and money with a multi-functional quality product I'll actually use daily. BOOM FTW! It can be used on eyes, cheeks, around the face or on your collar bone. Need a hint of believable colour? Smooth it on and blend it in. Done. This is very natural looking, like you're not wearing makeup at all, and anyone seeking a healthier, more realistic look will fall head-over-heels for this stuff. (I have.) It's made from all natural ingredients so there's nothing harmful in there and that's peace of mind for me. You're paying for the quality and honestly, you'll get what you pay for. I'm not sure I could be happier with the actual product if I tried. In my quest for a simpler, healthier, wallet-friendly routine with versatile, flattering and useful products, I've tried most of the various multisticks out there. Some of them (NARS, even more expensive) are better than others (elf I'm side-eyeing you for the glitterazzi hell that you are) but BOOM is superior in every possible way to everything I've tried before it. It's creamy, easy to blend, universally flattering, always appropriate, buildable and straight-up pretty. The only thing I can think of that could be a possible drawback for some is that it only lasts about six or so hours. You have to reapply it. However, it is so seriously easy to reapply, even on the go, lack of fuss makes this a no-brainer. I got the trio (Color, Glo and Shimmer) for about 80 USD + shipping and I can honestly say I use them every day. I don't usually wear foundation, just SPF and concealer under the eyes, so it's really easy for me to reapply as often as I like. I have no allergic response and it doesn't break me out. Goes on easily and comes off with facewash. The packaging is terrific, they are very portable sticks, and I'm even thinking of picking up two extra sets - one for my purse and another for my travel bag - just so I can keep the trio I have at my desk for easy mornings. (I am not a morning person, hate looking for things when I'm half-awake or less, and organize everything at night that I can because of this fact, so yes I may buy multiples.) A drawback for me is that you can only get it from their website. I wouldn't mind this as I often order things online; however, the site is plagued with pop-up marketing. Just trying to buy the trio, I got smacked with two po-ups upon arrival, a few while shopping, and three pop-ups from cart to purchase. There's also an email infestation and, given their druthers, you'll get an email from them every day. (They're a small company with no other retailer so I get that they're trying to compete in a huge arena, but I wish they'd stop with such aggressive marketing. Their very positive message on some great products can, and often is, drowned out by it.) TIP: Change the email settings in your account (I opted for unsub), patiently wade through the site pop-ups, grit your teeth and just order some seriously great product. So you can get an idea how good this stuff really, really is: 1) I'm a minimalist. You better pull double duty and be invaluable if you want to exist in my space. 2) I hate aggressive marketing. Email me more than twice a month or hit me with site pop-ups (hey sephora long time no see) and I'm gone, no sale, Bye Felicia. 3) I'm frugal and hate to part with money under the best of circumstances. It's actually caused me physical pain. 4) My daily routine consists of SPF, concealer, BOOM, brow pencil, and a cream shadow or two. I look fabulous (thanks, BOOM) and so can you. :)

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I am not generally one to write reviews, but I have to say that I am surprised at the negative reviews for the products. I am in my 50s and have become tired of full face makeup application every day. I was looking for something quick and easy, that still looked pretty. I do not have perfect skin and have been using Bare Minerals for over 12 years. Cream and liquid foundations have always tended to make my skin break out and I never really liked the feel of them on my skin. I still love Bare Minerals and will continue to use it when I want a more flawless look. However, I love the ease of use of the Boomsticks. I still have enough moisture in my face, so don't need to use the Glo - it tends to make my face shinier than I like. I live in Ohio and do find the Glo stick to be great for lips and that awful cracking dryness across the backs of my hands and knuckles - it actually healed up the cracks and dryness in one day of application! I love the Boomsilk for a nighttime moisturizer - again, it's a bit too heavy for me in the daytime, but I am sure would be great for those with extremely dry skin, I love the Boomstick color and Glimmer. I dab just a bit of concealer under my eyes, add the color to my cheeks, forehead, nose, and chin. The color is extremely flattering to my skin. A bit of Glimmer to my brow bones. A touch of eyeliner, shadow, and mascara and I'm good to go - a five-minute get ready for work routine! I look fresh, glowing, and not overly made up. The fine lines and wrinkles are less visible since I have less on my face. I do wish the color would last a bit longer on my cheeks - one reapplication during the day. Perhaps, it would be better if I used a bit more on initial application - I'm still getting comfortable with the correct amount. As for cost, I think it will be reasonable since I see the sticks lasting for quite some time. If you want full coverage, this isn't your product. If you want a fresh look in a few minutes that is all natural, then this is your product. I will be using it for a long time to come.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was stunned when i received my boom stick its alittle bigger than a lipstick. The concept of using one color for cheeks and lips are a great one if only it stayed on your skin its too greasy and I have to keep reapplying. The price was out to lunch for what you received. They assured me it will last but geesh I paid in american dollars so with the purchase and shipping I paid approximately 80 canadian. Our dollar isnt doing well oh well. lol..anyways I was looking forward to a decent size. I was stunned. Its slighting bigger than a lipstick and even if I didnt have to pay such a huge price for shipping...30 dollars to send a small a tad bigger than a lipstick size container. I said come on that is robbery. They refunded me 4 dollars. So I would never buy this again. Ever.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Like some other reviewers, I really, really wanted to love this product but was disappointed. I have fair, olive skin that’s in pretty good shape for my age (I’ll be 50 next year). The color stick was shockingly dark. Although it did glide on very sheerly as promised, the color was still too dark and garish, at least for my skin. Also, applying the products (I purchased all 3 sticks and the Boomsilk), I found left my face very red from the application and the blending, even though the product was butter soft. If you go back and watch all the infomercials again, you can actually see that they portray the products fairly accurately, but my expectations were perhaps unrealistic? They also straight out tell you that reapplication is necessary, and I expected that, but again, the product seems to evaporate from the skin very quickly, leaving me looking bare faced after an hour or so. I will not repurchase this line. I wish there was a “Fenty” style breakthrough for the older age groups!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have dry skin and don't wear makeup often. I do wear mascara almost daily. These sticks are probably best for people who don't wear much makeup. They suit me, however there is zero "coverage". I wanted to add that I mostly use the blush. I don't know if I will repurchase. It's a nice creamy stain and the Glo stick is nice as an undereye product.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown