3.3

Created with Sketch.
43 reviews
65%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I don’t know if they changed the formula, because a couple of years back this mask was great, but I bought some again and it left my skin extremely irritated red and burning. I don’t have overly sensitive skin or any skin conditions. I would share photo if I could on here. Never again. I was about to film some videos today but now I won’t be.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I was wanting to try one of the peel off charcoal masks that are so popular here lately, and this one was only $5 so I snatched it up. First impression is that it smells very chemically floral. I could live without that but I figured whatever. It's sort of runny and messy but thick, and it doesn't like to wash off of your hands when it's still wet. It also gets all under your fingernails so use a spatula to avoid that headache. If you use a thicker coat it'll take roughly 20 minutes to completely dry enough to get it off in one piece. Be sure to get it even around the edges if you can as it makes it easier to start peeling. The thinner the coat the flimsier and more likely to rip it is. So, if you have peach fuzz or any facial hair this is going to be painful for you. Very painful. I don't have peach fuzz because I shave it off but this still hurts. It pulls the skin and it cant be good to use very often for that reason. Definitely AVOID the undereye area and the eyebrows at all costs. I don't have a lot of blackheads but this pulled out nothing. Not a single bit of anything. I know it's gross but I even examined it with my phone flashlight. Nothing. Don't bother. It's basically a novelty item.

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I bout this product online and was really impressed by the size of the bottle for the price. Cleansed my face, then steamed using a hot towel as I usually do before blackhead masks, and then applied it to my face. It's not very thick but did take more than half an hour to dry completely and even then when j took it off it was not coming off all at once. It did seem to pull out quite a few blackheads, however. the next morning I woke up to find my t-zone covered in tiny, red acne like bumps!! I totally freaked out and immediately set about to treat it, by exfoliating, using my rapid pimple gel and using On of my favourite clay masks for controlling my skin. However it still probably took more than a few days to disappear, especially the large amount of bumps on my forehead. Overall, j would definitely never use this product again. I don't usually have sensitive skin so not sure if perhaps it was just my skin that reacted to the product, but I think that if you do want to go to this length to clear out blackheads, it seems a lot more safer, as I've recently read that many of these cheap masks are made of basically glue and charcoal, obviously not that great for your skin!!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I really love this mask. I bought it on a whim and I have really enjoyed it. It's easy to apply (just a little messy). I really rub it into my pores and then I put a thick layer on top of it. Doesn't take long to dry (about 30 mins). I never do a full face. Or around my hair line. It is pretty painful to pull off around the hair. I just use it on my problem areas (nose, chin and cheeks). It's worked well and I plan to buy more when I run out.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Good but not for sensitive skin

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This stuff is pretty awful. I thought I'd stick with it for a bit and not give up after the first week like I usually do. So I continued for about 5 weeks and honestly it is terrible stuff. You have to apply a REALLY thick layer and then it takes soooo long to dry, and then after all that time the only thing that it has actually removed is flaky skin, and maybe 2 blackheads. Afterwards my skin is left with a bad rash which is still visible for a few hours. Waste of time and money!!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I bought this product in DAISO and tried the day I got home. It is so nice, you do have to put on a thick layer, I just put it on my nose and it took off all the blackheads and dead skin. It didn't hurt at all to peel off. I love this product. Only 1.50$ for so much product great deal!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I was looking for effective ways to extract blackheads and I saw someone on YouTube saying this is the best. I bought a tube from eBay and tried it. It did pull stuff off my face, but that was mostly skin flakes :( There was something that resembled blackheads, only one or two. It is hard to apply. You have to be willing to put thick layers on. It felt super sticky as you apply and take a while to dry. Maybe I wasn't good at applying, but the mask never dried evenly for me. The area around the nose didn't dry but the rest of the face started to hurt. It is super painful to peel off. I teared up every time. You have to move your face a lot to create an opening so you can peel the thing off. Some times I couldn't find an opening and I just use my nail to scrap at the edge. Other peel off masks I tried never had this problem. The worst part is the result. It didn't get rid of the most obvious blackheads on my nose. My skin became super dry and would peel for the next week or so. It wasn't worth the pain and the irritation.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBrown

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I've bought this time and time again and it is the BEST Face peel/exfoliator and leaves me with baby soft skin. I use it about once a week and it removes all my whiteheads around my nose and chin. Miracle product. Not suitable for sensitive skin though and it does hurt to remove but the results are worth it.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

The one I bought is white. It sets (eventually) like latex and it kind of pills off your face. I can't work this at all.

About reviewer (222 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesGreen