4.2

Created with Sketch.
11 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I hoped this would work better than the "sleek" variety. I have normal hair, color treated, I can get oily in summer and dry in winter with flyaways. The Volumizing says it contains rose oil, and this is a nice pink color with a rose scent. Very pleasant and way better than the other scents of Suave I tried. Hair is not really volumized. It's lighter and a bit flyaway but I don't see mega volume. The Suave Professionals are very cheap. My Rite-Aid had them on sale for under five for two and my Food Lion had more varieties (the Rite-Aid only had about three) and they were four apiece, still cheap.

About reviewer (246 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

My hair is long, fine and a bit dry at the ends, more oily at the scalp. This is a great every day conditioner. It's very light, smells pleasant, moisturizers the ends just enough. You cannot beat the price, usually $2. Doesn't leave any noticeable build-up, but I do use a clarifying shampoo once a week. I'll keep repurchasing this one.

About reviewer (267 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

I have fine, long, color treated hair and an oily scalp. I usually NEVER condition my hair because every one I have ever used leaves a noticeable residue and makes my hair limp. Of course, having long hair and not being able to use conditioner to help with detangling is a bummer. I got this when I picked up the shampoo version, just to see if it would be different and also because it smelled great in the store. I'm a sucker for a nice smelling conditioner. This works great at detangling and does not weigh my hair down at all. I can use this everyday after shampooing and my hair is still light and bouncy after blow drying, even by the end of the day. I've been using it for about two months now, just about everyday. I have already repurchased and will buy it again. About the only complaint I have is that I wish I could get this in a bigger bottle. The conditioner never lasts as long as the shampoo, seeing as I need to use more for my long hair. But it's dirt cheap, so I can easily pick up a couple bottles at a time.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Smells awesome, conditions well--it has a very milky consistency so it just sinks right into your hair, and it does actually volumize things up! However, just wasn't a spectacular product for me because my dry hair needs more moisture. I actually would repurchase considering only the smell and cooling milky texture just because it was kind of therapeutic in the shower, but I'd more likely use it up as a shave gel like I did before. Nonetheless, a good product for those who are aiming to volumize but not moisturize as much.

About reviewer (264 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I love this conditioner! Suave products are the only hair products I use and they work wonders! My hair is left smelling great, full of volume and soft. :)

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

For how cheap it is it works pretty well. it doesn't weigh my hair down and it does add a little volume to my fine, limp hair..I would buy again!

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Suave reformulated their Professionals line again, so I thought I would try this conditioner. I love the fragrance, and tangles initially comb out easily, but after about three days I noticed my hair felt very sticky when wet. I ended up having to use a clarifying shampoo and a different conditioner to get my hair back to normal. Update 7/8/11: I come back to this conditioner quite often, it does give my hair some volume. It just isn't my daily conditioner which is what I've been hunting for.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I'm in love w/ Suave Professionals conditioners. I think they're all good. I have switched to sulfate free shampoos, but still love my normal cone conditioners and won't ever leave them completely. This one volumizes very well while at the same time it does a good job of leaving hair soft, moisturized, and without fly-aways.

About reviewer (290 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

awesome conditioner! Leaves my hair so soft and smooth. Smells awesome!!!! Most conditioners causes my hair to become oily by the next morning, this one can carry me through the next day.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Love this conditioner and the smell is out of this world. I have very and I mean very long hair and I have no problem getting a comb thru, I do CO wash so that does make it easier to comb. I also use a little as a leave in on my ends and my is soft and full. Yes, I would buy this again.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us