4.4

Created with Sketch.
138 reviews
80%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I think that this brand is over-hyped. Sadly, at times, I'm a bit of a snob so I bought this before buying cheaper products but I feel like it didn't do much. It's not bad either but it's definitely not worth the tag price. Pros: A little goes a long way Smells AMAZING Doesn't weigh down hair (if you use the indicated amount) Cons: Does not "[Smooth] away dull and rough hair surfaces for an intense shine" (official site claim) Over-priced

About reviewer (134 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGray



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

One of the best leave in products I have ever used. My hair is soft, shiny and protected. This product does not weight my hair down or leave it greasy. You only need a small amount about the size of a quarter. Well worth the price.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

The best heat protector on the market! I love the fact that it's a cream and it comes in a tube, I feel I have much more control applying product by rubbing it in than just spraying it over. Majority of liquid heat protectors have alcohol at the top of the ingredient list. My hair is very fine in texture and it can't coop with alcohols at all. It looks lifeless and brittle. This product is another story it moisturizes hair and gives it shine. My hair hasn't looked better in a very long time! I'm using it for 6 months and there is a 2/3 left. Absolute must have!

About reviewer (641 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I absolutely adore Kerastase products. I often switch between L’oreal professional and Kerastase products. This leave in heat protector is the best by far. Its light on my fine hair, it smells amazing and the blow drying time is quick!!! Also a bottle lasts for more that 12months.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I have used this product five times so far. I am not blown away but I do like it. It makes hair soft and shiny. I can't define the scent (flowery perhaps) but it is okay. This product is not the best at detangling and remember to use it sparingly if you have fine hair like I do - it will make your hair look dirty/greasy otherwise! As with all things Kérastase, not sure if it's worth the money to be honest. It's early days though, and I will continue using it in hope of a long-term result.

About reviewer (113 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I like this as a blowout cream, it soften the hair, protecs and adds moisture. I will repurchase it

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The absolute best air protector for dry thick hair, transforms into the silky hair you deserve!

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

When I use this product as intended, it makes my hair heavy and greasy. Instead, I use a dime size amount on my ends AFTER I straighten my hair. It works better for me that way. My ends don't dry out anymore and it smells fantastic.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium Brown

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I am on my second bottle with this heaven-in-a-tube wonder worker! I have been using it on and off again for maybe two years now. My hair is fine, a weird (and annoying) mix of very wavy in the back and terribly straight in the frame of my face/on the outer layer - if that makes any sense at all? My hair does not work well with many styling products or treatments; my hair gets very heavy, dirty-looking and in desperate need for a cut. With this leave-in treatment my hair looks very healthy, it is soft and it dries very quickly (I do not use a hairdryer outside the winter season, but I still use this product). Drying my hair with a hairdryer without a product like this seems very harsh to me, and I have tried - and it looked terrible. It has a strong fragrance, but I like it a lot, and it calms down pretty easily. The packaging is good, I have no problem with it, and in general this product gets no cons from me.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love Kerastase products and this one is relatively new for me. I got it to use right before I style my hair, which does dry out my hair quite a bit. I also have frizzy hair when it is humid outside, so a product like Nectar Thermique is a must have in theory. I have used it for about couple of weeks now and must say that it does smooth my hair, make it feel softer - but overall the styling process is even a tiny bit difficult with it. I find myself reaching for hairspray right after, to calm down those frizzy bits - so I am not sure about the smoothing part. But on the other hand I do notice that my hair doesn't break as easily, it does look nice with this cream alone and now I actually run it through my hair on lazy weekends, where I just want to embrace a natural hair wave that I have to my hair. When I straighten it though - I now use other products. Overall a nice product, I will use it up but not re-purchase. You can read more about other Kerastase products in the range through a review below. Hope it helps! http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!My-Favorite-Haircare-Products-Plus-Exciting-News-From-Kerastase/cmbz/56e5772f0cf26fe0ac6a0666

About reviewer (539 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown