3.4

Created with Sketch.
42 reviews
52%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Too chalky and glittery. The light eight feel is nice, doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. Ok... but the shades barely show on my very fair skin, and the chalky texture and ample glitter pieces make this a “pass” for me. Looks so pretty in the compact and the paleness of the shades would normally be right up my alley for highlighters, but it just didn’t work. Now, for this price, it should be excellent and have skin benefits or something. I would continue to use it from time to time to brighten up at the outer top of my cheekbones, but would not recommend to anyone.

About reviewer (300 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This only works on me at night during the holidays. Every other time it's just too much, at least to me. I don't use highlighters, and this is a pair of highlighters. It is much too pale for blush. They look pretty as highlighters around your eyes, but be careful of the glitter.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I was really disappointed with this. To begin with, I bought this because it was advertised (falsely) to contain the NARS Albatross highlighter (thanks a lot Iconic...). Just a heads up - it doesn't. Although I haven't used Albatross, I'm pretty certain people would not be raving about it if it was indeed one of the 'blushers' included in this duo. Both these colours are just so bland and add very little to your look. The only difference they make are little pieces of glitter which go all over your face and floor and clothes and everything else. I used this twice and then put it into my make-up drawer where bad cosmetics go to die.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

a lot of people seem to dislike this, but i have good luck with the nars highlighting blushes. i like this for the same reason i like nars new order. i only have to apply a little bit of either side with a fan brush for a bit of a glow along my cheekbones. i am very, very fair (nc5?). the ivory side is about the same color as my skin tone. i use that on my nose or over other blushes. the peachy side does function as a blush for me. it is like a more washed out sex appeal with gold shimmer, so i use that only on my cheeks (as i wouldn't illuminate my nose, cupids bow etc with a blush). this has almost iridescent gold shimmer, almost suspended in the powder, if that makes sense, similarly to the way nars shadows like the purple side of sugarland do. i would say that this has a 'powder' base, whereas a highlighting blush like miss liberty has a more sheer base (again, using nars shadows as an example, like nars sugarland's gold side). i think if you are warm toned and from nc5-MAYBE 15/20, this will be amazing on you. it is very golden, so if silvery highlights flatter you, this will look off. if you are any darker than nc10/15 and use a lot of this, it will look chalky and super glittery. SO tl;dr- i'm super super pale and i love this. it will work best on warmer very fair skin. use a light hand.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I quite enjoy this blush/highlighter/ whatnot. It's not especially practical, but it adds the prettiest sparkle to my face. It doesn't have very much color, if any, but it adds glitter that is somehow subtle. The glitter is so finely milled and its not completely visible from all angles so I don't feel like such a glitter bomb when I wear it. It's really not a blush, I guess it's a highlighter, but its basically glitter for grown ups. I wouldn't consider it an essential in my makeup routine, it's more like a fun extra.

About reviewer (74 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Don,t like it at all!It's way to powdery and after the first use the case is a totall mess!I applied the lighter shade and had to use a lot before you could even see a little bit of the product on my cheeckbones.I have to say that i do,nt like most Nars products.They are overated en overhyped and way to expensive.I prefer M.A.C any time over Nars I gave the packaging a 4 * because i love the way that lookes but that's about the only positive thing i can think off !

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I have been using this product for about 3 years now. Love the packaging, I keep it in my purse all the time and its a very sturdy compact. I also love the dewy, glowy look it gives my skin. I usually just dust some on my cheek bones and I'm good to go. I like that it isn't overwhelmingly sparkly like some products but just subtle enough for everyday use. The price is steep BUT its worth it because I've had the same compact for the last 3 years and there is still quite a bit left!

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Olive, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

Looked pretty in the store but then when you go to use it it doesn't really highlight it just kinda puts glitter everywhere and it's leaves fine powder/chalk all over the packaging. For the money you'd think it would be better. Love the packaging and other blushes but I'm just not impressed by this one. Bobbi Brown Party Shimmer Brick is similar to this but looks a bit more scary when you see it alone but is very lovely on. I'd rather use that than this.

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

*Sigh* I really like NARS products I really do, there's not one time I've been to the counter and haven't bought anything. But Hungry Heart was quite a dissapointment, especially since there have been a lot of good reviews on YouTube especially on their blushes. That was a lot of money just spent on finely milled glitter I mean there was no color for it to show up, I've tried many brushes and it's still not any different. Maybe if i wet the brush it would be better...? All in all, if you're looking for a nice ivory/golden highlighter skip this one unless someone at the counter shows you how to use it in a way that shows up and if you do lemme know!

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This is my favorite highlighter ever :) I always have to apply this whenever I'm going out for the night. Honestly, I wasn't sure of it at first, but I asked a makeup artist how to apply it appropriately & he totally changed my face drastically, I'm just in love with it :) you can also use it as an eyeshadow, which I use as a brow highlight or a base.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown