4.6

Created with Sketch.
408 reviews
87%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 months ago

I’ve had the brush for years and have cleaned it countless times and it has held up great.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The best brushes in the market are made by this brand. None has caused irritation on my skin. They are soft and do the job. I bought this from TJMaxx for about $3. I use it for powder foundation and blush and bronzer. It works for all.

About reviewer (917 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is the first brush I ever tossed after one month of using. Pros: - well made Cons: - very old school shape, not for precision application - it doesn't pick up the color especially if you're trying to work with fine milled products (I've even tried to draw with it on a white paper sheet to see if I'm dreaming, I'm not) I passionately hate it, such a waste.

About reviewer (648 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

My HG blush and highlighting brush. I cannot fault this, it is perfect for applying shimmer and glow and all that is good <3 The bristles are wonderfully soft and gentle on the skin, and at the same time distribute the powders I apply beautifully. Also the price is spectacular. Definitely impressed by this brush.

About reviewer (228 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This wonderful brush is so soft. The quality is perfect for applying my powder foundation and giving a flawless finish to my foundation. I love this nice brush!

About reviewer (54 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have to say that I never thought anything so cheap could be of such high quality! I was thinking of buying Lancome's blush brush, but after reading MUA reviews I bought this instead. The brush is so soft even though I have used it for over a year. Most of other brushes start to become stiff or scratchy, but Ecotool brush has stayed exactly in the same shape although I wash it once every two weeks. The brush is made of synthetic Taklon bristles, which might be the reason why it's a lot better than my previous synthetic brushes. Another great pro about the Ecotool brush is that it has never shed. I always let it dry flat on a table after washing because drying in a vertical position may cause shedding. I use the brush only to apply powder blush, but the shape is good for contouring too. Many other reviewers have mentioned that the brush doesn't pick up a lot of product. For me this a plus, because I don't have to be afraid of clown cheeks. And due to that the brush is very dense, it still picks up the right amount of product. The brush sweeps the blush always evenly. A true classic that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. I'm actually thinking of buying another one because I'm lazy when it comes to brush washing.

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I don't know how anyone can think this brush is scratchy unless they've gotten a knock-off or a unfortunate dud - this is without a doubt the softest brush I've ever used. Compared to my RT blush brush (that has a completely different shape, mind you) this is much softer, but also much more dense. I have the newer version with the bronze ferrule, and it's like silk against your skin. It doesn't pick up a bunch of product, possibly because it's so soft. At first I saw that as a drawback, but as I got more used to working with it I started to enjoy that instead. You don't have to be crazy light-handed when sweeping up product, but you're still able to work more product into the brush if you want a heavier application. I think it's perfect for lighter application, or for building coverage up carefully. I like to use it for my bronzer for that reason. The shape alone is great for that. Usually I pinch a blush brush in when applying some subtle contouring, but this is flat enough that I don't have to, and if you turn the brush the other way afterwards it blends out the contour beautifully. But by far the best thing with this brush to me is that nothing ever goes on patchy with it! You won't get a product overload on the brush that ends up applying unevenly, and the soft denseness blends bronzer and contour perfectly. + Great value + Cruelty free and sustainable! + Crazy soft + Washes well (so far) + Even application + Great for bronzer/contour as well as blush - None to me, but I guess some people might dislike that it doesn't pick up a lot of product

About reviewer (419 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Its ok. But I much prefer my other brushes such as Sephora angled blush brush or Eco tools domed bronzer or real techniques powder brush. This brush is just the average powder brush

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have two of these brushes and I love them. They're soft, but not too soft, and dense enough to make blush application easy. Mine never shed and I have washed them a lot over the years. Great price as well. Recommend!

About reviewer (280 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I didn't think I'd like this brush for applying blush because I thought it looked too big, but I was so wrong. I love this brush! The bristles are incredibly soft and the tapered tip makes it easy to control where I place the blush. It picks up the perfect amount of powder and blends beautifully. Highly pigmented blushes go on with just the right amount of color and doesn't make me look clownish.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue