November 24, 2014 | 1280 users online

Shampoo - Bath and Body Works - Bath and Body Works Signature Collection Volumizing Shampoo in Coconut Lime Verbena



image 0

rated 3.7(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2011 1:21:00 PM More reviews by thespacecowgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This stuff totally stripped my hair even though I hadn't washed it in over a day. It smells great, just like the Coconut Lime Verbena body products, but I can't be so cruel to my poor hair! I do want to try the moisturizing version, however. The packaging in the little travel size bottle I got sucks - the plastic is too stiff to squeeze the product out easily, and it won't stand upside down in the shower to get the last dregs out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2011 12:44:00 PM More reviews by mmarrs

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to love this shampoo. I spent over $100 on the body spray line. This shampoo is terrible as a daily shampoo and it will dry out my hair really badly. And I the fragrance that I love does not really stay in your hair very long. Not long enough to justify the price. Oh well it does smell good when you are putting it on but I would recommend just spraying your self with the fragrance line and get a better shampoo Its an ok shampoo to rotate in with others infrequently but I would not buy again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2011 10:45:00 AM More reviews by Paigey

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I'm usually a bit of a snob about shampoo, but I absolutely love this stuff! The price is fabulous, my hair is clean and looks great, and it doesn't mess up my scalp (like most cheap shampoos do). My boyfriend loves it too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/13/2010 10:10:00 PM More reviews by choosejuicy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I suppose this shampoo is nice, i just dont see that it gives me volume.
however, it does the job (cleaning my hair) and was very inexpensive
and it smells AMAZING!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2010 1:05:00 PM More reviews by casn79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I first tried this shampoo after my boyfriend brought a bunch home from work at the Holiday Inn (their official shampoo). I just loved it! The bottle didn't say Bath and Body Works, so i had to investigate where i could buy it. Glad I did! It really freshens my hair up and keeps it soft and manageable. I have since bought other "flavors" at Bath and Body Works to mix it up. Been using these shampoos now for over a month, so far do adverse affects on my hair, just clean and beautiful!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2009 3:04:00 PM More reviews by Hannahbby2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I recieved this shampoo and conditioner in my stocking, (travel size) and I love it!

It smells wonderful, and leaves my hair shiny and soft.
Now, I never would have bought this for myself, since I usually use a salon brand, but I think I've found my new favorite shampoo and conditioner!

I've never had problems with my scalp itching, but then again, I don't have sensitive skin.

Love it, I will rebuy the full size!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/22/2009 12:46:00 AM More reviews by RandiMichelle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Purchased the travel size for vacation - one dolla. Price equal to the slim pickin's of travel shampoos offered at the drugstore, but this one doesn't stink - performance or aroma-wise. My hair feels, looks and, without a doubt, smells fantastic. I will purchase the full size version when I return home, yup yup!

I dig the conditioner, too, but am not up to typing anymore...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/13/2008 10:18:00 AM More reviews by babykittygirl2000

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

We stayed in a condo recently & they provided us with this shampoo & conditioner. I am not a fan of BBW's shower gel or lotion, but this stuff is great! And my hair smells wonderful!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2007 11:55:00 PM More reviews by curvgirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this shampoo! It makes my hair so full of volume and soft. Someone even complemented me on my hair today! I only use it maybe once or twice a week, I trade off with other shampos.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2007 11:20:00 AM More reviews by KaiteKins

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this alot. The smell is just like the rest of the line, sweet and summery. I got this for $2.00 at the semi annual sale so I'd definatley repurchase at that price, but at full price , ($7.50 USD), I'd wait for a sale. Also I had no problem with any scalp itching like the previous reviewer did. I hate to say it but maybe it was her scalp and not the shampoo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No