September 1, 2014 | 969 users online

Makeup Brushes - Pout - Airbrush Brush



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(16 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/16/2011 5:50:00 PM More reviews by chaleyhetwyn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

An awesome make up brush that I use to apply liquid foundation, was so cheap, and great quality. I have had no problems at all with this, no fall out or anything. A great cheap buy, am sad Pout has been discontinued though as I would have liked to try other brushes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2009 8:10:00 PM More reviews by mc82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I use this for applying bronzer and blush, it is lovely and soft, and the head is just the right size and bristles quite dense. A slight negative when I first got this was when I washed it, the colour did run a bit, but now it's fine. I picked this up at the bargain price of 5, so now I don't need to shell out on the MAC 187 as this fits the bill great. If you are able to find one, I would recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/27/2008 3:20:00 AM More reviews by clifmae

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i got my brush at the VS in an outlet. they have awesome sales and i got mine for $7. **WHOOTWHOOT** i like it, but since i dont use a lot of face mu, its not really a needed tool. it is very soft..not as dense as i thought it should/would be, so i dont know if it would really work compared to other products (since im pretty new to mu..i havent tried too many tools offered out there!). the handle makes it easy to handle. no major fall outs (so far). all in all..its an ok brush...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/21/2008 12:16:00 PM More reviews by stellastar28

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

OMG!! I would be totally lost without this brush I use it for foundation everyday and the finish is absolutely flawless!! the shorter handle makes it really comfortable to use as well. I wash mine with baby shampoo every week and after a whole year is in perfect condition! I need to get another then I will be sorted for life!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/5/2008 4:17:00 PM More reviews by cloecloe99

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm so sad that Pout had discontinued it's products, I was a major fan!
Until I saw it in the Perfume Shop and they had it for 6.99! It was a bargain compared to it's original price.
I LOVE PINK =] and can I say the handle is chunky and pink and I love putting it in my brushes holder, cos it looks lovely.
I use it after applying foundation to buff the skin to make it look flawless. I sometimes use the MAC Cremeblush with it and it works just as well with the MAC 187, but the MAC 187 is more dense and the bristles as more compact.
But the Pout Airbrush is simply amazing. It can buff your skin, apply effortlessly and blends beautifully, if i wanted to soften harsh bronzer/blush lines on the cheeks, this works like a dream.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/21/2008 9:18:00 AM More reviews by mascara_babe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I use this to apply my blushes and bronzers and it gives a soft and kinda airbrushed effect and is great for blending so there are no noticeable edges to the blush/bronzer. If you want the colour to appear darker on your face you'll have to layer because the colour appears very soft and light when using the airbursh. The brush is very good for layering though and the colour will gradually look darker but won't appear cakey or 'powdery' :)
Overall the brush is great and gives a similar effect to the Mac 187 brush but Mac's brush has one advantage in that it's softer (if you care about that.)
xXx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/6/2008 4:34:00 PM More reviews by emmalcm

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow! I'm so glad I found this brush! I'd been looking for an alternative to the MAC 187 because it's so expensive and I just couldn't justify spending that much on one brush!
Anyway...I had a look on ebay to see if there was anything similar and I found this for 5! I hadn't had much experience with pout cosmetics-at the time I only had one lip liner from them, but I decided that since it was only cheap I would give it a try and it was no big deal if it wasn't any use.
I washed the brush before using it and some black dye came out, but this has not happened since, so I guess it must have just been the excess. It didn't shed at all.
From the first time I used it I was so impressed! I had been using the normal flatter type foundation brush, and this one made my skin look much more perfect (there is a good reason why it is called the airbrush!) and it allows you to use less product too, which can only be better for your skin and your bank balance
As I didn't find this brush until pout stopped trading, I think I'm going to have another look on ebay for another one for a backup

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2008 12:07:00 AM More reviews by Ginnybaby2007

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have always liked the way this brush looked. I thought that it was so cute because the handle was pink and I love anything pink! Anyway, I wanted to get this brush for a while and then something told me to get because you never know. Good thing I got it because this brand has been discontinued. If I would've known I would've bought another one (for a just in case.) This brush is not so bad (but the 187 brush is better, much softer) I like it it's versatile just like the 187 brush. The handle is shorter than the 187 brush and like one reviewer said the head is bigger than the 187 one. Either way it's still a good brush and for the price, which is less than the 187 brush doesn't hurt either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/19/2008 5:26:00 PM More reviews by makeup4fancy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For skunk brushes, I only have MAC 187 ($43) & Pout Airbrush($28).

Comparison:

Size: Airbrush has a bigger head than 187, especially after washed;

The white bristles part: 187 is much softer than Airbrush

The black bristles part: 187 has a same length even cut and keep the most of the natural hair tips. Airbrush doesn't.

Airbrush leaked black dye when washed (only appeared during the first wash though) . 187 didn't.

If I have to choose one between them, I would still go with 187 for the softness. But the pink handle of Pout Airbrush is so cute!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/14/2007 3:53:00 AM More reviews by star2007

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I got a little antsy when I found out that Pout was closing up shop so I got this brush at Sephora at full price. I love it so much that I bought another backup of it, as I really don't think I'll find it on sale.


I'm not a brush expert by any means so I was glad to find that this brush really helped to put on pigmented blushes lightly, such as my new Pout blushes and two NARS blushes I have. It gives my cheekbones a nice glow of color. I also tried the brush with Stila's Convertible Color in Poppy (the red one) and dipping into it more than once gave me *too* much color. Dragging the brush towards your ears really blends the blush color nicely.


For comparison, I've only tried the following blush brushes: Pout's Blusher Brush (haven't had too much experience with it yet), Stila's #1 Blush Brush (horrible, hairs are too rough, picked up too much pigment without much payoff on cheek), Essence of Beauty's Angled Blush Brush (brush was soft until after one washing, deposited too much color on cheeks).

Is this review helpful? Yes No