April 18, 2014 | 891 users online

Palettes - Too Faced - Quickie Chronicles - The Vixen



image 0

rated 5.0(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2009 9:26:00 PM More reviews by muffinphonic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this palette, it is my favourite of all the Quickie Chronicles i own. The colours are all really feminine, though i haven't really used the lipglosses (i don't really like using lipgloss in general). They look cute though.


The blush is a gorgeous bright pink that doesn't look tacky as you think it would in the pan, it's quite matte and has no shimmer/glitter that i can see and the lasting power is pretty good. It's my favourite blush of all the Quickies' i've tried.
The eyeshadows are complementary and blend well, though the lasting power isn't so good with these unless you use a good primer, though i get this with most powder eyeshadows so it doesn't bother me. The darker purple is subtle enough for daytime but also vibrant enough for nighttime, the middle colour is great for an allover lid wash, and the lightest shade looks great as a general highlighter. They are shimmery but i don't find them offensively glittery.


The only complaint i have is how delicate this palette is, particularly the blush... i have swapped for two of these and one time, the blush completely shattered despite being packaged well, and the second time, the blush was about to drop out of the pan all in one piece. thankfully, it was easily fixed by just pushing it back in gently, but it means the palette isn't transportable in your handbag unless you want a huge mess.

I do recommend you try this palette out though if you do like your purples and pinks, it's girly without being too bubblegum/barbie style. It's a quick way to throw a nice look together rather than fumbling for loads of seperate products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2008 2:49:00 AM More reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is hands-down my favorite Quickie Chronicle palette (and I own and like quite a few of them). This is the "Cherry Cordial" palette, and all of the colors are just flawless. Many of the QC glosses are too sheer and frosty to possibly wear, but the ones in this set are gorgeous and perfectly pigmented. The shadows are lush, sexy and great together, and the blush creates a lovely in-from-the-cold flush. I do wish that Too Faced would eliminate some ingredients from their products, but I would buy this again despite.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/17/2008 11:06:00 PM More reviews by cosmokid

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

The Vixen lives up to the Quickie Chronicles' high standards. All the colours are pretty and wearable, and effortless to put together for a gorgeous result.
The blush is a soft raspberry pink which is perfect for on the apples of my cheeks.
The 3 eyeshadows, ranging from a peachy cream to a plummy brown, combine perfectly and work for a more understated look or a stronger smoky eye by using more of the darker shade.
The 4 shades of lip glosses are in the pink/raspberry family, 3 of which have a pearlised finish which is really pretty.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2008 10:12:00 AM More reviews by fascinationbeauty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought "The Vixen" palette in Paris Champs Elysee ┤cause it┤s just beautiful.


The colours are


a matte-black with pink-orange shimmers e/s
a light orange-brown semi-matte e/s
and a light beige shimmer e/s


a light rosÚ gloss (very pigmented not transparent)
a medium rosÚ gloss
a shimmery light rosÚ
a shimmery medium rosÚ


You can create INCREDIBLE effects with the nuances.


Bigger lips ? no prob. just put on the medium rosÚ on the whole lips and the shimmery light rosÚ on the middle part of the lips.

Want it more shimmery ? use just the shimmer-lipglosses.

You want bigger eyes ? put the light peach colour on your whole eyelid and the dark black on over your lashline.

WOOOOOOW.

i love it ...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/15/2008 2:04:00 PM More reviews by Rhaps

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love the colours, especially the deep plum colour

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/14/2008 5:02:00 AM More reviews by musicalhouses

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I like this a lot, IMHO it would work best on cool skintones, and like another reviewer said, seems particularly suited to dark hair/fair skin combinations. You get 3 e/s, 1 blush, and 4 lipglosses. The 3 e/s are a champagne color, a dusty rose color, and a plummy purple color. The blush is a plummy kind of rose color, and the lipglosses (the weakest part of the palette imho) are in various shades of red. It's a very nice palette, and I'd buy it again, and the packaging is just so cute! My only reservation is that the magnetic closing for the book isn't very strong, and if you want to carry it in your bag...well don't, I suppose. The book can easily open up in your bag if you don't secure it with rubber band, and the cardboard packaging looks like it can get banged up pretty bad after a while. Other than that this is something I really do like quite a lot! I have to admit that sometimes when I'm bored I'll take this out just to admire the packaging...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/6/2007 9:49:00 PM More reviews by Demeter2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Definitely worth the price, so cute & sassy, and the makeup is fab! I think the colors work perfectly well together, nice for fall with plums, browns, pinks, and the like in season. Stunning with dark hair & pale skin. Definitely a keeper! Oh, one more thing, the packaging is so perfect for stashing in your bag, not to mention the sexiness improves the day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2007 12:33:00 AM More reviews by lba619

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I am a big QC fan, and have many of them. Vixen is one of my favorites. The colors are plummy pink and very blendable. User friendly. Would definately recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No