Estee Lauder Powder Brush

3.1

27 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/20/2014 12:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The brush handle is very long and this is a lean brush, but the brush heads are just too long in my opinion. The brush is not sturdy and applies product in a non-uniform fashion. Don't spend your money. There are other companies out there that make better brushes and same or lower prices. Check out Sigma brushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm glad to see I'm not the only one who noticed it SHED LIKE A RABBIT IN SPRING. All over my face at every. single. usage. Waste of money to the extreme.


on 12/21/2012 2:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Awful product. Useless because it sheds and I end up with bristles on my face and clothes. Also, the handle is separating from the brush, I have to fix it or it will fall apart. For the price I expected a quality product, obviously, this failed big time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2012 3:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The only brush that i have ever bought from EL was the old concealer brush. I thought it was a really good brush but i hate the handle.The re-designed brushes looks 10x better with the navy blue wooden handle and gold ferrule.

I purchased the powder brush last year and so far i think its pretty good. Not too much shedding. Overall,i really like it. :-)


on 5/1/2012 8:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to buy a pwder brush so i went to the MAC counter. Their brush was not soft s.o in leaving the store I went pass the EL counter
and looked at their brush. I ended up buying Estee Lauder powder brush and i love it!! It is thick and holds a lot of product. It is sooo
soft and it doesnt lose any bristles. I would recommend this brush!!


on 8/26/2011 12:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

EDIT 03/28/12---I will absolutely NOT repurchase any Estee Lauder products until they choose to quit misleading their customers about animal testing and fully commit to a no animal testing policy.

Loves it!!!! I didn't want to buy it. But after a couple of trips to the EL counter where they used this magical brush I had to have it. So soft. Hasn't shed a single hair. It's dense and I use to apply DW Mineral Rick Powder and it is perfection. It's crazy expensive but I suspect I won't have to buy another one for....ever.


on 4/1/2011 10:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Horrible,
I like some Estée Laudar makeup and skin care, but this powder brush (as well as the blush brush) are just bad. I didn't want to go for a MAC because it was only a little bit more expensive...well... end up spending 90 canadian dollars for powder and blush brush at Estée Lauder. I feel so silly about this everytime I think about the money I spent! They do not blend well and the quality of the hair is not good, the outer ones start pointing in every direction during the first weeks... Never again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2010 12:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i got this brush for free with a huge makeup set. i wasn't happy with this brush along with the blush brush as well as the palette. the brushes don't apply well and the eyeshadows weren't pigmented.


on 6/28/2010 10:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I will never go back to cheap powder/blush brushes again. At first I cringed at the idea of spending $42 on a powder brush, but now I am spoiled. It makes my makeup look flawless. Plus, it is so soft, and it feels wonderful when applying powder and blush. This is by far the best brush I have ever used. It only lost a few bristles during the first 2-3 applications. I regularly wash it with baby shampoo, or special brush wash, and it is like brand new. I can't say enough good things about this brush. If I lost it, I would go right out and repurchase another. Highly recommended!

Update: I have had this same brush for over 1 1/2 years, and I would like to mention that it has just started to lose bristles all over my face. While this is annoying, I plan on purchasing another. I have used this brush every single day, sometimes more than once a day. So, I still believe that it is an awesome brush with a life of about 1 1/2 to 2 years with regular washings.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2010 6:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been a fairly loyal Estee Lauder customer for over 10 years, and I have to say that this is the worst EL product I have ever used. The brush is soft and does not irritate my skin, but it sheds something awful. I spend more time removing the bristles from my face and chest than I do applying my makeup. If EL is going to charge $40+ for a product, it should be of a better quality.




Back to Top