April 20, 2014 | 933 users online

Makeup Brushes - Bobbi Brown - Foundation Brush - short handle



image 0

rated 4.8(57 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 89% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2014 11:52:00 AM More reviews by Gerdule

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Got the whole kit of brushes and this one was in it. absolutely amazing, I'm using it everyday for application of foundation. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2013 9:11:00 PM More reviews by shanx

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is expensive but so beautiful to use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/13/2013 9:27:00 PM More reviews by alletsmat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One word. AMAZING! Does not absorb my TM and gives a fantastic coverage without being cakey!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/16/2013 4:16:00 PM More reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I have owned this brush for at least three years, wash it after ever use, and it still is in identical condition to the day I purchased it. My experience with Bobbi Brown brushes is general has been positive, and her foundation brush is no exception - its synthetic bristles allow for less foundation waste, and help me target the specific areas where I need more coverge. This brush also washes very well, with no shedding whatsoever. While it is not cheap, it's an investment that will last a long time if you properly care for it. I would definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/30/2013 12:59:00 AM More reviews by aspiecutie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Almost IDENTICAL to the SPAresource Foundation Brush, or maybe it's the other way around;-). Fellow CANADIANS should check that one out. It sells for only $3.97 at Walmart.

The design of Spa Resource brushes is the same as Bobbi Brown. They copied the design, duplicated a few of the brushes and diversified the range by including some new ones. I would not be surprised if they were provided by the same supplier.

The foundation brush in particular is almost identical. The handle is longer, which I actually prefer, but the head of the brush is the same. If fact it is so similar that you might just as well read the reviews on the Bobbi Brown.

NOTE: My mom uses it to apply her Shiseido sunscreen. She can also mix a few drops of a darker shade foundation to counteract the whiteness. The brush is very soft, washes easily, and hasn't shed after 6 months. Because the head is relatively short, it doesn't waste product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/19/2013 7:01:00 PM More reviews by OrangeandWhiteTigerLilly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This was my first foundation brush I purchased. I still have mine after 5 years. It is still in good condition because I also bought a different foundation brush and I alternate between the two. This brush is great with applying liquid foundation you will a smooth and flawless looking face. It is not that hard to clean I either use a makeup remover spray (by Sonia Kashuk) or hair conditioner and use my fingers to get between the bristles. I wouldnt purchase this product again because my other foundation brush by MAC I like better and typically one use this one when my MAC one is not clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/5/2012 10:47:00 AM More reviews by feveragnes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My Bobbi Brown foundation brush comes with a long handle, and I got it 6 years ago. It is soft, never sheds and can apply foundation on my face smoothly, evenly with precision.

However, like most (or all) traditional foundation brushes, it is difficult to clean the creamy foundation out of the brush, no matter how I do it. After 6 years, the shape is changed with disintegrated bristles totally hardened up. I have to toss it... but not bad for a foundation brush to serve me for 6 years!

Bristles: 5/5
shape: 4/5
versatility: 3.5/5
application: 4/5
price: 3.5/5

Overall: 3.9/5

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/25/2012 4:35:00 AM More reviews by Bindi7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This review is for the full size brush (long handle)

This is the best classic style foundation brush i've used - much softer bristles and easier to use than the others i have tried (E.L.F. studio angled, Benefit). It does make it easy to apply liquid foundation and the patting method is great to add additional coverage on top of your first layer if you need it and without streaking.

The reason for 4 lippies is that (1) its expensive.. 31? Okay i know it will last and last but come on BB? (2) I have given 5 lippies to the Real Techniques stippling brush which is better than this in my opinion. Everyone is different, but i find the real techniques brush gives me a more airbrushed finish than the BB foundation brush.

If you do prefer a classic foundation brush then this is a staple brush for you, but i will not repurchase... i will be using my Real Techniques brush instead and maybe this the odd time when i want more of a full coverage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/21/2012 7:20:00 PM More reviews by CStuartMonteith

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush (normal length) from Nordstrom, so assume that it is genuine. It is a good brush, but I don't think it is any better than the other foundation brushes I have purchased over the years (for example MAC, Prescriptives, Lancome). They all seem to be the same, except for the handle, although the BB one is dark brown, not two tone like the others.
It is indeed soft, but by the time you finish applying your foundation, it does cluster, so you have to clean it every single time, which is annoying, especially when you are in a hurry. Nowadays you can buy more or less the same brush from any drugstore for a lot less. At $35+tax it is overpriced.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/15/2012 2:05:00 PM More reviews by babyschla

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I use this brush daily to put on my moisturiser and then follow up with putting on my foundation. I find it very pleasant and easy to use (I have the longer handled one, which is only a couple inches longer, so not hugely long) and it makes quick non streaky work of my tinted moisturiser and bourjois bio detox foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No