October 25, 2014 | 490 users online

Pressed Powders - Versace - V2000 Invisible Pressed Powder

no image

rated 4.0(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 3/13/2008 5:15:00 AM More reviews by razia

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

its difficult to find this product is Europe. If some body can help please let me know. My email : Salina 602 @ hotmail.com.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2007 6:45:00 PM More reviews by Reservechic

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I bought this product mainly for the beautiful vompact that it comes in. The powder is very finely milled and it went on silky smooth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/6/2006 4:21:00 PM More reviews by diddyscafe

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I was drawn by the uber luxurious compact, it's so glamourous... The perfect compact for evening soirees...!!! It's round with golden edge and a Medusa head logo carved on frosted glass in the middle. The powder itself is very finely milled and I don't smell any fragrance at all. It's not mattifying but for my normal/combination skin, it's enough to keep shine at bay.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/10/2006 2:31:00 AM More reviews by ckristen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i was initially going to buy guerlain's meteorites, but to pay like $150 on pressed powder is crazy--even for me! so i stumbled upon this powder online and i ordered this off strawberrynet, and i am so happy i did! this is a beautiful powder. i really didn't know what color to buy even though this is supposed to be an invisible-translucent powder, it came in shades. i am asian and my skin is pretty light--with slight pink cheeks, so i settled for v-2002J. v-2000 is their lightest shade with 2007 being darkest i think. it was really hard to settle on a shade based on pictures online--there was simply no versace cosmetics site for me to go and see the colors side by side really. i crossed my fingers and ordered v-2002-J and it's perfect for me. it really is translucent and disappears into my skin. best of all, it's very hydrating as well, it doesn't make my skin flake like a lot pressed powders tend to do. versace says this powder protects the skin from sun rays with a blend of sun filtering elements and coral algae and Trehalose which protects the skin from dehydration. from the other reviewers, this compact will crack if toted around regularly, but since i love using it during the day, i am gonna take that risk. by the way, the compact is very lovely--i love how it looks and how the powder pad is kept in a separate place from the powder itself. i recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/21/2004 4:58:00 PM More reviews by euroasian

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Other

This is a review written for my best-pal, whom which I gave this powder to as a gift. Okay, I knew she would be a sucker for the uber-glamorous package (and she loves it), but I never thought the powder would be that good! Whenever she wears it, I swear I cannot tell that she has it on, except that her skin is flawlessly glowing. It is a high quality product inside and out. Maybe I'll get her the blush next time around.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/1/2004 5:51:00 PM More reviews by LukkiChrm

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

You have to be very gentle with this, very gentle, or it will crack because of the delicate packaging. This is nice to use for special occasions, and I love the packaging-so pretty! I use it to set my foundation and cover so minor patches of redness/breakouts. Will repurchase.
**btw-I have this in v2001, but I felt that powders should all be in the same thread, regardless of shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/20/2004 5:39:00 PM More reviews by irina_makeup

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this pressed powder to use as a well-presented compact mirror, but pretty soon powder cracked into pieces. It never even fell Ö Now I have to wipe mirror every time I want to use it. Itís not presentable anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No