Bobbi Brown Eye Shadow in Steel

4.4

13 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This eye-shadow is the perfect brow colour for me. I have black eyebrows that are really full towards the front but get lighter towards the end so I need a colour that matches my brows perfectly. I have tried many different shades of browns, blacks and greys but all of them just don't look right. This colour is like a dark ashy cool-toned black/brown and it looks perfect on my eyebrows, not too harsh or warm. The formula is nice and it lasts all day. This also looks great lightly smudged into the lash line for an everyday look. This eyeshadow cost me 22 but considering that you get 2.5 grams of product and I have been using it for over six months and barely dented it, I would say it's a decent price for a product that works.I will definitely be repurchasing this in the far-off future when mine runs out.



on 8/23/2011 12:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best and my favorite single eyeshadow color I've tried and own. If you ask me to pick two eyeshadows that i can use and dispose the rest that I own. This steel and the bone are the only ones that I can survive on for day and night makeup. I could just lightly dust on my eyelids or just layer on for a smokey look. Just beautiful. HG!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2011 6:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm too pale to use this wet as a liner, but applied judiciously and well-blended on the outer corners of my eyelids, it somehow makes my blue-gray eyes look bluer. I love that this is a warm gray; it tones well with my very light, warm-toned skin. As others have noted, it wouldn't work on cool-toned skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2009 12:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my first Bobbi Brown eyeshadow and I'm in love with it! I own mostly MAC eyeshadows and have somewhat ignored other brands but I've had quite a change of heart after trying this BB Steel. It is the most amazing formula, super finely milled, highly pigmented and you get a lot of product! Honestly, it blows away all of my MAC shadows. I do smokey looks a lot and this is now my HG for that sexy smokey look. I'm sold on BB eyeshadows! I absolutely must get BB e/s in Charcoal next.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2009 10:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

A very nice medium grey e/s with soft, finely milled texture. It blends very well which is awesome. I can make it more intense by applying more. I normally prefer natural looks and use this only in the corners of my eye to give my asian eyes some depth. In certain lightings it imparts a nice metallic navy blue shimmer with the grey colour as the base. This was the purchasing factor for me. It looked gorgeous! Will repurchase.


on 5/4/2009 1:22:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This eyeshadow works well for me. I have dark skin - NW 45 - and this gives my large lids just enough oomph. It is pigmented but not too dark and shows up with a blue undertone which is great for my very dark brown eyes and skin.

It costs a bit but so easy to swipe on in the morning and get going. I continue to try to narrow down my skincare and makeup routine and this shadow is a big step in achieving that goal.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2009 5:37:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Steel is a gorgeous medium dark grey. It goes on lighter than the pan color indicates and blends beautifully. The usual Bobbi Brown soft texture is there, and I am quite enjoying playing with my beautiful Steel shade. It isn't too dark, and it isn't too light. Love it.


on 12/10/2006 5:19:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A perfect smoky gray. I love its matte texture, and with Lumene e/s primer it lasts all day. It has a warm undertone which compliments my blue eyes. Took off points because I don't love BB's screw-top packaging. But otherwise this is my HG gray. Love it.


on 7/29/2006 7:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

it is warm toned. Perfect for the smokey eyes look.I really like it. Exceeded expectations...i thought that it wouldnt be much different from my Revlon one, but the difference was there. Finely milled, soft colour. Worth the extra $$$s. NC30.


on 2/1/2006 12:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This matte mid grey is warmer on that it seems in the container. This makes the grey far more natural looking. It has a nice texture and blends well.


Back to Top