November 21, 2014 | 1631 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Kiss My Face - Eye Makeup Remover with Shea Butter

no image

rated 3.1(7 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/6/2005 12:04:00 AM More reviews by redhairdreamer

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got this because Im sick of using animal testing products. Kiss my face makes wonderful stuff and this is no exception. It comes in a small tube, smells like lavender and shea butter, and is nice and creamy. I dont even use a cotton ball, I just use my fingers. Then I leave some of it on because its very moisturising. Very glad I got this and I use waterproof mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/13/2004 3:44:00 PM More reviews by urbanmonk

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely the best eye make up remover. Goes on creamy (feels good) yet takes off all eye makup including waterproof mascara.

7/2011- using deep cleansing oil instead

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/6/2003 10:23:00 PM More reviews by Paniscus

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is basically a lotion form of m/u remover. I honestly can't tell that it removes makeup better than ANY random lotion would. Takes lots of rubbing w/this to get my eye makeup off, and I still have to use a cleanser afterwards b/c it doesn't rinse cleanly.
If you want an "organic" eye m/u remover, you'd surely be better off w/jojoba oil or something. This stuff is pretty inadequate at removing eye m/u specifically; it doesn't hold a candle to my DHC cleansing oil.
It was a GWP, so I can't complain too much, but I definitely won't buy this in the future. It doesn't seem to irritate my skin or break me out, so it gets a "2".

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/21/2003 4:20:00 PM More reviews by laur28

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product not as good as i thought it would be. It does give me blurry vision after i use it for a few minutes. I have to wet the cotton ball with the cream because it does not get all the makeup off. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone that wears black makeup or any mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/7/2001 5:49:00 PM More reviews by suemazrn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I didn't like this product although typically I love Kiss My Face stuff. It was too rich, didn't take my make-up off completely and blurred my vision! Not for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/30/2001 6:54:00 AM More reviews by amerline

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite eye makeup remover. The skin around my eyes tends to be extremely dry and easily irritated. This product is gentle and smells wonderful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/19/2001 6:29:00 AM More reviews by charlita

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product did not work for me at all. It didn't remove eye makeup effectively or moisturize my eye area at all.
Total dud.

Is this review helpful? Yes No