October 1, 2014 | 1689 users online

Moisturizers - Boots - Expert Sensitive Hydrating Moisturizer



image 0

rated 3.8(24 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 5/25/2013 12:34:00 PM More reviews by organicmoon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

*EDIT* Have decided while I really love this stuff I couldn't continue to use it when it still contains lots of chemicals that may be doing harm over time. I will go back to in an emergency but I am happier now using shea butter to moisturize my face and body. *
This is my holy grail for face cream and thats saying something as I don't have any other holy grail makeup or skin products. I have searched everywhere for a moisturizer that actually helped my dry, sensitive, acne prone skin and this does it. I found it at Target for about $5.19 or so. Tried for several days day and night application and waited for some kind of reaction but my skin only got better. I may have actually cried a little. My boyfriend who I've been with for almost 5 years has been with me through my ups and downs of skincare. He witnessed my horrible rash covering my face from Olay's Sensitive skin products and let me keep my self locked up until it healed. Sad, I know. Anyways, I tried going all natural, organic etc and those didn't do much of anything except make me broke. I still had itchy skin, dry patches, and sores from acne. Acne products were horrible made everything worse. How to combat my issues? This stuff was great sinks right in, actually keeps my skin moist all day, no smell really, and just works. I even put this on my under eye area b/b most eye creams irritate but I do have fine lines starting. This stuff is just wonderful and is actually my first purchase from this line and I will be making more. What a relief not to throw money away and have bad skin that needs cover up. I don't know how it works just that it does. Give this stuff a try I love it and that fact that I get a good amount in the little jar plus being cheap is just perfect. Yes, its a jar and people freak out but I always either wash my hands or pour some rubbing alcohol in my hands rub, then let dry before dipping fingers in. Been using this stuff about 3 months now and getting ready to purchase my 2nd jar. Just don't overuse and let it sink in. I even got my boyfriend to use it and he is very anti beauty anything but his face is rough from years of working in the sun. He's gonna kill me for saying this but he really like it so its not just for women. Anyone who needs extra moisture, has sensitive skin, fighting acne or all of the above need to try this. Yay!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/10/2013 12:38:00 PM More reviews by klandon61

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Works great and can't beat the price. My skin is moderately dry,sensitive and prone to redness. I use this at night. Applies and sinks in quickly and is very gentle. Leave my skin well hydrated and calmer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/10/2012 4:27:00 PM More reviews by maclorie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is amazing! I have dry and sensitive skin and this one really works for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2012 3:25:00 PM More reviews by angelicaw

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

my skin is very dry but also have acne . very happy camper. i love all boots products.
yayyyyyyy... best of all boots does not test on animals

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2011 2:53:00 PM More reviews by fivestar

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a great moisturizer for my sensitive, clogged pore prone skin. I use it in the morning and would have rated it higher if it was in a tube and had a few skin benefiting ingredients.
However, as far a bland, non-irritating moisturizer, this has been great for me. I haven't had any of the problems so many moisturizerrs cause me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/21/2011 10:34:00 PM More reviews by KittyKidee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I. Am. Shocked!! I can't believe i can even use this. I have eczema that in the last few years has decided to migrate to my face. I have it around my eyes and it's such a beeetch to deal with because even the most "sensitive" products will make my entire eye area itch, peel, red, insaaanely dry, and wrinkled. and when that happens i pretty much can't wear eye makeup without looking like a flakey old lady (erm.. no offense to any flaky old ladies..) That includes burt's bee's sensitive eye cream, olay sensitive, dove, the list goes on. Now, i can, of course, use eurcerin plain original cream and and aquaphor oinment when i am having a flare up and can't use anything else but they are sooo heavy that i get blocked pores around my eyes and little whiteheads. I do have a very low dose cortisone cream i use a few times a week on my eyes since you CAN NOT use heavy steroid creams on your eyes. The thing is, besides the fact that it is a HUGE no-no to use things like hydrocortisone on the eyes, your skin builds tolerance if you use any cortisone too often so even my low dose ointment i have to be carefull with or it wont work and i'll be tempted to use stronger. So i needed something for daily use when my skin is doing ok and i just need to keep the dryness at bay. Grrr.. I have such a complicated skincare regimen cuz of this stupid eczema.. This stuff is wonnnderful. Doesn't sting at all (which is rare for me) keeps me soo soft. It's been so long I find myself wondering.. "is this what normal eyelids are suppose to feel like..?" sad, i know..

P.S. For some strange reason i can't use the eye cream from the same line.. burns and stings.

P.S.S. OK, for everyone complaining about it not having SPF or anti-aging properties, many many people with eczema and skin allergies (and i've heard with rosacea too) we can't use certain types of SPF, retinol, SA, BHA, AHA are all bad for us too so if this cream had it in there.. well.. would kinda defeat the purpose of the whole "sensitive" thing.

P.S.S.S. haha, one more thing, then i'll stop. this is definately NOT for oily skinned peoples' faces! i have no science or facts on this but just look at the reviews; everyone who says they broke out has oily or acne-prone skin while the people who love it are mostly dry or sensy-skins.
****EDIT**** My whole eye area puffed up and this was the only thing i was using so i know it's to blame.. what a shame.. was gonna keep it anyways for other places but as an anywhere moisturizer it's just alright. there are much better. shame shame.. i really liked it.. maybe i'm stupid enough to try it again. maybe it was something else..
****EDIT 2**** (sick of me yet? heh) i tried it on a little patch of light eczema on my arm and it did it again. swollen, puffy, and when the swelling went down it was dry as a bone. still gonna give it 3 lippies because it is a decent product and it's my crazy skin's fault but obviously it has something in it that is reactive. guess it's back to aquaphor or triple cream for me..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2011 12:54:00 AM More reviews by silverwing

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this product. But it broke me out. I liked the texture and how this felt on my skin. Sadly it was not meant for me. If you have acne prone skin I would pass on this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/31/2011 5:25:00 PM More reviews by twotee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is such a great moisturizer. It's light but creamy and does a great job at giving your face a drink.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/10/2011 5:29:00 AM More reviews by matchbokz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I don't really have sensitive skin but I think I'm allergic to this. The cream is kinda thick but absorb quickly. The smell is like some kind of rubber or plastic or something, don't like it at all. And after I applied it, I felt itchy all over my face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2011 8:45:00 AM More reviews by sarahsic

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this on a whim while searching for a low cost moisturizer to use during the very dry winters in in the Upper Midwest. I had been going through the expensive moisturizers too quickly. I use it at night and before putting on makeup. It is fairly light and doesn't have a scent. It keeps my skin moisturized well enough although I had to use other products during very, very dry periods. I think it will be a great summer moisturizer as well. Great bargain!

Is this review helpful? Yes No