August 1, 2014 | 1072 users online

Eye Shadow - Victoria's Secret - Silky Eye Shadow in Fierce



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2012 6:01:00 PM More reviews by AndreaJunelle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I can't believe I waited so long to write a review on this eye shadow! I usually only review products I REALLY love or REALLY hate Lol :) I've had this in my stash for 5-6yrs now, and still have only BARELY made a dip in the middle -it's pigmented enough to last a lifetime, but even if it wasn't, I'd still repurchase ;P
For reference I have pretty fair, warm toned skin w/ brown hair & eyes. This DOES have shimmer/glitter, but as mentioned below, it's noticeable, but much more noticeable if you apply wet. I usually do not care for things with any glitter,(I'm 30yrs old now, kinda hard to pull off the glittery eye look on most days Lol) -but this is different, it's a complimenting kind of glitter, very beautiful & kind of hard to explain I guess.. I like to wear it as a crease shade for a smokey eye, or, if going out for a "night on the town", an all over bold lid shade!
I also have the navy/dark blue shade (forget the name off the top of my head!)from this line (in the black compact) as well as a palette called "Exclusive" -all of the shadows I've tried are extremely pigmented, and wearable for a daily look or a bolder one.
I also usually don't care for cosmetics sold by stores that sell clothing (like VS for example! ;D) but these shadows are A-MAZ-ING! Definately a must have for any eye shadow lover.
*UPDATE*
I've taken my initial rating down a lippie from 5 to 4, and changed my "Would you buy this product again?" from Yes, to No.
Reason being is I've found the *exact* same color, for less than a quarter of the price, but with more pigmentation (Wet 'n Wild eyeshadow single in "Trashed" for reference) While this is still an excellent shade, I can't neglect the facts here.. I can't make myself repurchase a $12-18 Victoria's Secret eyeshadow, when I've found the same exact color available at every drugstore for $2-3 :)
If this is something you are considering purchasing, it's a very lovely eyeshadow, but I'd reccomend trying WnW Trashed for just a few dollars first before taking the plunge :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2011 2:18:00 PM More reviews by Phabee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite black e/s!.. i love the fact that is verry pigmented (silky and sparkly too).. little goes a loong way, it probably take me a while to finish it, but am planing on buying it again :D.
I see that others here use their fingers n sponge applicators, but I actually apply this with a brush, and dont have any fall outs..
Love the smockey eyes I create with this,.. specially the purple ones :D
love it soo much is in my every day makeup bag! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/22/2010 7:12:00 PM More reviews by mayebear87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This black eyeshadow is sure glittery! But I like it. As well as all of the other eyeshadows in this line, you can't use a brush to apply them, you have to use a sponge tip applicator, then blend out with a brush. These are very pigmented, if you apply them like I said. The sparkles actually stay on the lid, and it's very pretty. It's a good eyeshadow for just the outer corners of the eyes to smoke out a look. I just did a very sexy smokey eye look using VS Decadent eyeshadow all of the lid, blended it out with a brush, and used this color in the outer corners and a little in the crease...it was hot! LOVE IT!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2010 12:05:00 AM More reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Because the texture of these shadows is so unusual it applies more intense when you use your fingertip to apply it. Then just blend out the edges with a nice dense crease brush. This shade is so beautiful as a smokey eye accent. Just in the center of the lid. There is next to no fallout either, and the glitter stays on! MAC shadows never seem to do that. Example: Mineralize shadows

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/16/2009 12:24:00 AM More reviews by christinexo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

If you apply it dry, the shadow doesn't look very shimmer. But if you apply it wet, it looks so amazing and glittery. My favorite black eyeshadow. I highly recommend especially if you love glitter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/22/2009 3:08:00 PM More reviews by sweetchocolate

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Typical sparkly black. It's a good color but by the end of the day, I look like a panda. It smudges so much, making me look like I have bags. If it weren't for the smudging factor, I'd buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/21/2008 12:12:00 PM More reviews by mtvsux

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

A sparkling black e/s similar to many on the market. Retails for $12 but I got this for free in some gwp bag they were giving away. It's pretty good, the wear is ok, and not as silky as some black e/s i own but it's full of very small sparkles and that's probably why. With most black e/s with microsparkles the sparkles don't show up, in this one they actually do show up a great deal, so it would be idea for a fun night out smokey eye. And if you have no intention of having a few of those, the e/s is skippable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No