Carmex Moisture Plus Ultra Hydrating Lip Balm


99 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$


active ingredients: Octinoxate, Oxybenzone. Other ingredients: aloe barbadensis leaf extract (aloe butter), beeswax, butylrospermum parkii (shea butter) fruit, C10-30 cholesterol/lanosterol esters, camphor, caprylic/capric triglyceride, carthamus tinctorius (safflower) seed oil, cocos nucifera oil, ethylhexyl palmitate, euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax, flavor, isopropyl palmitate, lecithin, limnanthes alba (meadowfoam) seed oil, meadowfoam delta-lactone, menthol, olea europaea (olive) oil unsaponifiables, ozokerite, palmitoyl oligopeptide, paraffin, persea gratissima (avocado butter), phenol, PPG-3 benzyl ether myristate, ricinus communis

on 9/26/2015 6:40:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use other lip balms during the day, but at night, this is the best! It seems to stay put over night and my lips are so smooth in the morning. It stays on my nightstand for this reason.

on 9/25/2015 1:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my holy grail lip balm. This was the first lip balm I have ever used up and have continued to repurchase for the past year. Every now and then I'll buy a different lip balm to try out but have come back to this one over and over.

on 9/23/2015 12:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the pink and peach shade and I absolutely love it. Why?
- Goes on smoothly
- Amazing color pay off - You can get a really intense color if you build up 2-3 times
- My lips are softer than ever
- Sweet vanilla scent with Carmex's signature menthol feel
- Slim packaging so it fits perfectly in my wallet
- SPF 15
- All in one lip balm/doubles as a lipstick

This has been my go too lip balm for the past week and a half and I can't believe i haven't purchased this sooner. I see it at Priceline but i alway tended to opt for Niva etc. So i thought i'd give it a go and now im hooked.

Pink - Looks really bright and intense in the tube and you can actually get that true shade if you apply multiple layers! But one application is really nice. Its a nice cool neutural pink.
Peach - The packaging says "sheer" peach but it isn't sheer! Its actually darker than the pink shade and is more of a darker pink/rose color. Between the two, i tend to lean towards the peach shade.

To me they're a little pricey for a lipbalm, but it doubles up as a lipstick for me so i think its well worth it!

I haven't seen the other colors at priceline. I think they only stock the pink, peach and the clear one.

But nonetheless, I'm very happy with this lipbalm! I only use this because it moisturises, gives me a nice hint of color (or intense if i build it up ), SPF protection and leaves my lips smooth! What more can i ask for?!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 8/14/2015 12:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

one of my favourite lip tints

on 5/2/2015 11:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This seems like a combination of ChapStick and Carmex. I haven't found the Carmex stick balm for a while and needed something to replace it. This balm is okay, but not what the other stick balm was. It's not like any of the other products though. It's not completely bad, but doesn't seem to have the healing power that the original Carmex formula does.

on 3/13/2015 11:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

In comparison to the Carmex in the pot, this is much less strong and to me feels like a mixture of Carmex in the pot and Vaseline. Unfortunately, it also wore off incredibly fast and I would need to reapply every 30 minutes (more frequently than the pot version) or else the skin on my lips would start to peel. I had the clear one and I think the smell was supposed to be vanilla, but mixed in with the regular Carmex smell made for a weird combination.

I did appreciate the slant tip applicator and slimline tube, but of course this type of packaging does have less product in it (.075 oz whereas the standard lip balm tube has .15 oz and the Carmex in the pot version has .25 oz) so it's not the best deal out there.

Overall, this really didn't do much for my lips and only seemed to make them worse. I didn't have the best experience with the original Carmex in the pot, but this one was definitely worse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 3/1/2015 3:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff. Bought it a while ago because it was dirt cheap (maybe less than $1 a tube), had SPF, and was in a cute/sleek lipstick package. If this is how the Carmex in the pot feels like, I can totally see why people have an addiction to it. The camphor/menthol smell is strong and cooling; I know it can be irritating to some, but even when my lips were flaky and bleeding, it did not hurt. The balm is slick, soft, and thick. It has an average lasting power (3 hrs, give or take). I think it is a little too slick to be good under lipstick, but you can easily blot most of it off so lipcolor lasts longer.

on 2/19/2015 2:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love Carmex, the original little yellow pot is my go to lip balm & will be forever. But when I saw they had brought out a Carmex with a tint to it I had to buy it to see how it is. Although it's been out a while now I noticed it was on offer & thought I'd bite the bullet and go for it. I have the 'Berry Tint' & find it amazing! Being it tint it doesn't have amazing pigmentation to it but I like that when I just want a subtle day. I will most definitely be buying it again:)!

on 1/3/2015 9:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love Carmex original so I bought this thinking it was the same. It's not. I like the packaging and the scent. I love how it glides on your lips like butter. What I hate about it and the reason I won't buy it again is the staying power. I need to apply this every 10 mins. Once I apply it it's like my lips go dry right after. With regular Carmex I can go at least an hour without re applying. I was disappointed with this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 8/12/2014 7:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipbalm. It's smooth and moisturising and absorbs into my chapped lips rather than just sitting on top. I have the tinted version in peach and it's a lovely subtle colour for those days where I don't feel like wearing lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Popular Lip Treatments

Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1547 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
184 Reviews
Lip Butter
Lip Butter
287 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3627 Reviews

Top Rated Carmex Products


Lip Balm

1047 reviews
Back to Top