OPI Manicurist of Seville

4.5

35 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/11/2015 8:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

From OPI's Spain Collection for Fall 2009, Manicurist of Seville is a gorgeous purplish-berry creme. This is one of my favorite OPI shades, it is so classic-looking.
Excellent formula. Opaque in two coats and no problems with application or wear.
Love this one and I'd definitely buy it again.



on 1/10/2014 8:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The perfect berry red that looks both classic and bright! It is long-lasting and easy to apply.


on 12/20/2012 10:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color! It goes with all my clothing and is great to wear day and night. Looks amazing paired with something gold.


on 7/27/2012 7:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A deep, creamy, smooth, berry red! I consider it to be a neutral! It goes on like a dream and wears well. A beautiful, classy, non garish color!


on 6/13/2012 12:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I actually got this color during a manicure at a local nail salon. I wanted something modest but bright enough to lighten my mood in a place where it rains about 80% of the year (can you guess yet? Yup, Seattle!)

I fell in love with it. It looks especially amazing with a shellac manicure. Everyone said it matched my pale skintone really well and it was perfect for the work place. It also paired well with the summery mood Seattle is slowly but surely coming into recently.

Usually I'm not a fan of red; I sometimes find it very 'old and too mature' for my taste. But this is a perfect darker red that is great for someone my age (22).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2012 9:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have been searching for this polish for months and finally found it - so sad it is being discontinued :( It goes on smoothly and you only need one coat, although I tend to use two just to perfect everything. It's a rich berry colour that isn't too red or too purple. It has a bit more of a brown tint on the nail than in the bottle but it is still absolutely beautiful and rich. Love this polish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2012 11:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this NP in a set at Marshall's and I adore it. It is like a beautiful, delicious raspberry. It's not too red, too pink, or too purple. It's perfect for days when red is too much but pink isn't enough. It's deep but not vampy and it applies like a dream. Very smooth, self-leveling, and opaque in two coats. I used BL base coat and Poshe top coat and it wears very well. Very highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2011 1:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a gorgeous colour. Dramatic, but a bit more interesting and subdued than a basic red. It's become my daily polish.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

From the OPI Spain collection 2009. I got this in a set with Suzi skis the Pyrenees.

I like the colour it reminds me of a raspberry lollipop. A raspberry based red. Creamy application that glides onto the nail like a dream.

It is very similar to Its a doozi says Suzi. I dont think you need to buy both. .
The bottles dont look alike at all - but on the nails almost identical
MOS is cream where IADSS has a shimmer. I prefer MOS I think it looks a bit fresher

I wore this nail polish for a trip to Edinburgh during th fringe festival, in the bright sunlight you can really see the raspberry undertones.

I would rate this as 4 - I am glad I have it but I am not sure I would buy again (I have to really love it to buy again)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2011 2:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

A lovely rich berry in the bottle, this can easily lean red (remarkably close to Edin-Burgundy) in certain artificial light. Most of the day, though, it should look true to the bottle. Great for high summer, fall, and winter.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
137 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top