3.7

Created with Sketch.
47 reviews
59%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love this concealer it covers anything but is still hydrating and cream. This is not cakey but it runs out quickly and is hard to get all the product out! Overall its pretty good but runs out quickly

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I usually use Smash box Vanilla #2 Light Concealer Stick, but I decided to try NARS liquid concealer. I was going to buy Custard, but it's winter and I tone down my face colour to a more natural and tone up during the summer when I use more bronzers. It's easy to blend and it conceals pretty good. It brightens under my eyes as well and makes you look awake. I apply it with the wand and then take a medium-sized fluffy brush or beauty blender or foundation brush and blend it lightly. I'm pretty happy with this product. Thanks for reading!

About reviewer (106 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I believe this is discontinued...I don't like this formula. It might just be better for under the eyes. I got this at the Shiseido warehouse sale so I paid maybe $10 for it? I didn't know anything about it except that maybe the shade is popular for fair skinned gals! Like other reviews, it clings to dry skin...it's a hit or miss :/

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I like the color a lot. It is a pale yellow, which is perfect for me. Vanilla is probably a misnomer. It breaks me out on my face, so I use it on my nose, where I don't break out from it. It is smooth, but better used with Clarins Perfecting Touch underneath. It can highlight dry patches without a primer. I do like it. It's not HG, but a nice little addition.

About reviewer (104 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

Works well. Kind of sheer but gives good natural coverage. Bear in mind, I don't have heavy circles rather, I've got slight dark shadows under my eyes as the skin has thinned with age and it makes me look tired. The slight pink in this formula helps to off set any blueish tones. Easy to pat in to blend and it is not drying nor does it cake or crinkle. Really brightens the eyes.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I have really dark circles under my eyes and severe acne, so I picked this up because it is labeled as full coverage. I just swipe a little over the area I want to cover and BAM, it's gone. FORMULA: Very Opaque and smooth. It blends really well and with very little effort, and covers almost everything, while still feeling lightweight. My only complaint is that it sometimes cakes slightly if the skin underneath isn't moisturized. COLOR: I wear the color Vanilla (yellow toned with a small amount of pink in it) but for winter I'll probably have to switch to Chantilly. For now though, Vanilla is a perfect match for my skin. PACKAGING: It comes in a slim, lightweight tube, similar to a lipstick or gloss. It has a twist-up stick of product inside and weighs 0.07 ounces. All things considered, this is a great concealer and definitely worth the money. I'd buy it again, but if Nars could keep it from caking it would be absolutely perfect.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I love this concealer! with Nars Sheer Glow I need no concealer, but I need it just a little with Nars Tinted Moisturizer. I have a red mark that stands out just a bit with that, IMO, especially as the rest of my skin is relatively flawless . . . . ). This just eliminates the mark completely. It hardly needs to be blended, it doesn't need powder, and it looks really natural. I am totally sold on Nars foundations. Who knew?

About reviewer (198 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

THis is really nice for concealing on the go, because of the applicator being reminiscent of a lipstick. I experienced a long wear time on this of over 6 hours, not to bad considering i have combo skin. The drawback of this product for me is that it does oxidize on me and turns a lovely orange shade that is more at home on the lips of a super model walking the catwalk, than covering a spot on my face.....the end!

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Only just covered eye bags but didnt look natural and easily creased. Had to wear foundation and powder over it to make it more natural. Difficult to blend whilst still maintaining a level of coverage. Disappointing for a NARS product.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Oh, what high hopes I had for this one. I've been looking for a concealer that will match my extremely fair skin, but this was still a bit too dark/orange to look natural on me. I added a swatch to the review page so you can see what it looks like. For reference: I'm somewhere around a MAC NW15, or L'Oreal True Match C1. I'm reading other reviews from ladies who have cool skin and love this shade...so maybe I'm best classified as "undead" because this is still too warm for me. Packaging is sturdy. It comes in a lipstick-like tube, with a cap that stays on tight. So it wouldn't be a bad concealer to throw in your purse. I'm on the fence when it comes to the formula. The level of coverage is light-medium, but you can build it to get more. I'm not in need of spackle, so that much I like. It's also a very dry formula, which has pros and cons. On the one hand, it gives a matte, powdery finish that looks very natural. On the other, it shows every speck of dry skin on my face. As for the color: it's a bit apricot, which works well to cover my minimal dark circles, so long as I've moisturized well before applying. But the formula is too dry and too orangey to use on blemishes, and is sub-par for redness around the nose, etc. For those with warmer or more neutral skin tones, it's probably great. And if you have oily skin, you might love the dry formula. But for me, She of the Blue Veins and Parched Skin, this is not the ideal concealer. I did end up keeping this though, just because I prefer it over my other concealer (Maybelline concealer stick) for under my eyes. I'll be replacing it as soon as I find something more suited to my skin tone and condition. Edit: Okay, I lied, I'm not replacing this. I've found that it's my ideal under-eye concealer/corrector so long as I moisturize like crazy at night. I've been using Aquaphor under my eyes before bed and that's allowed the Nars concealer to go on really, really well. Still isn't the right shade for blemishes, but I now love it for under my eyes.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBlack