Vichy LiftActiv Intensive Anti-Wrinkle and Firming Cream

No Image

3.4

12 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 10/20/2016 6:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A little too lightweight to provide much moisture. I wouldn't call it a cream. Full of silicones, alcohol in the ingredient list. Yes, alcohol in firming cream. ?

3 of 4 people found this helpful.



on 6/14/2016 2:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this cream at the L'Oreal Warehouse sale at a discounted price so I don't know what the regular retail price would be, so I have no comments on that.

On the cream, it feels great putting on the face. It smooths on really well and does not make me look particularly shiny and I do believe that it smooths out some of the minor wrinkles I have on my forehead.

This cream does not absorb into the skin though, and just sits on top. After putting it on and leaving it for an hour, when I went to scratch my face the cream just pilled up and rolled off. If I wear it in the day then I can't wear makeup over it and if I wear it at night and sleep on my side it will pill up and come off too. I can only wear it during the day when I'm at home and not planning on putting anything on top.

I don't think the anti-wrinkle lasts if I wash my face though...

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/15/2014 3:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I haven't seen any changes on my skin while using this cream. It only made my skin greasy.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lovely product. This Christmas season, Vichy brought out an advent calendar with travel size samples, and there was a 15 ml pot of this cream inside...before I had only tried the Aqualia line and the new moisturizer Idealia from Vichy, and I have to say all their products work really well for me, none ever made me break out and I have sensitive combination skin with very dry cheeks... Liftactiv has a very creamy texture, a pleasant smell and makes my skin feel velvety and nurtured without adding shine, so I would definitely buy again. I cannot say much about any anti-ageing benefits, since I have hardly any wrinkles yet, but in any case I am in my mid-30s so I reckon it can't hurt to use an anti-ageing product...

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 2/12/2011 2:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pretty good moisturizer. I found it very similar to other Vichy products it texture and scent. Works well enough and it didn't mess up my skin. Good choice for a drugstore brand moisturizer.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/19/2011 4:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Reviewing the CxP cream version normal to combination skin. It does moisturize, but I have tried vit C creams before and I recall they did more for my skin. With this one, the skin stays away from flawless - like it does with Lierac mat-chrono, f.e., or even from a good improvement. It does not make me breakout though, and it is rare to find something that does not. Anyway, too expensive for what it delivers.
Update: After two months using it, my skin has improved a lot. The large pores almost disappeared and its texture became like the way it was 6 years ago. Nice surprise. However, so far it hasn't been noticeably tightened.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 3/3/2009 11:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this together with the C+serum, which I found working well for my skin tone. It is a little disappointing, I have to say. I have it for the dry skin type. It doesn't show any signs of anti-wrinkle or firming, at least not as obvious as the serum. However it does moisturize especially for the dry harsh winter here. It can get a little oily so not recommended for normal skin unless you do need heavy moisturization. I will finish the jar but won't purchase again since I prefer a lighter cream for hotter seasons.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I managed to buy some sample sizes of this cream for less money than this cream usually costs.
Before this, I've been using Myokine cream from Vichy (and I was quite happy about it).
I really like this cream: it is very light (my face can not stand rich creams), yet moisturizing.
I am recommending it to the ones with normal/combination skin in their early thirties.
I wouldn't really recommend it to people with dry skin.


on 12/25/2007 11:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My mother who was 50 at the time (skin type- normal)- found this cream (the regular version- not the one for dry skin) not to be moisturizing enough. Apart from slight dryness- no other visible results.


on 5/24/2006 7:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I LOVE this stuff!!! I'm in my early thirtys, with pretty normal skin, and was worried that this was going to be too heavy or rich, but as soon as I put it on, my face was as soft as silk. Maybe it's my imagination, but my skin does look a little tighter and healthier. I will never use anything else.

Popular Face Skincare Products


Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
149 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
314 Reviews
Back to Top