3.8

Created with Sketch.
16 reviews
56%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

21 days ago

Way too thick. No matter how much our little you or on you can feel it weighing down your skin. It also doesn't look natural. It looks like a mask on. This is more for drag make up or someone with excruciatingly bad blemishes. It may even be great for a photo shoot but definitely not for everyday wear.

About reviewer (385 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Dark, Cool

HairBlack, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Looks great, one of the few foundations that matches my skin tone, I'm very fair.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Color: Driftwood I received a deluxe free sample from Sephora with makeup purchase. My holy grail foundation is EL DW in Rattan. The first day I did a complete face of this foundation. Becca Driftwood is a better color match for my skin. Becca formula has better pigmentation compared to EL. This is a thicker formula that dries down like the EL DW Maximum Coverage which means you have to work fast or you will end up with the foundation drying and being streaky on the face. This is what happened to me. This is also more matte that EL DW. I am oily, but with mature skin. There is a slight scent of like a sweet honeysuckle flower. At 2 hours, it looked great. 4 hours, I could tell my natural oils were coming out, but the foundation was holding up, but not I could feel a tingly sensation on my face. At 6 hours, I was looking oily, do I dabbed some oils off my face. At 8 hours, I looked okay, but not great, but I was indoors all day. Day 2: I did side by side with Estee Lauder on my face. I ran errands in hot over 90 degree weather and to simulate hotter weather, I ran the car with no A/C. I prefer Becca at first because it provided better coverage with 1 layer of foundation. EL had to do 2 layers to match the coverage of Becca. As the oils broke out during the day, Becca side was tingly, not EL side. At the end of 14 hour day of harsh hot weather and a 2 mile walk up 600 ft elevation, both sides were still on my face and looking cakey and soak into my pores badly. I could not decide. I asked my husband, he said "both side look horrible." I asked which is less worse, he chose the EL side. NOTE: This is a super matte formula that will sink into your pores. I use a pore serum and primer. I also used separate SPF even though this formula does have it included. Make sure to moisturize or this can make you look dry. I will not repurchase, this even though it is only $1 more than EL DW, the tingly sensation might cause breakouts on me over time. But very impressive formula. CON: dries very quick, thick formula that makes applications a bit tricky. After 14 hour day, you look cakey, but okay wear for about 8 hours, tingles on my face when oils start to break through PRO: good coverage, long wearing for up to 8 hours, use less product

About reviewer (249 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

The foundation is really full coverage, but my problem with it is that it doesn't spread very well, it's almost like brushing clay on your skin. With fingers, it's a bit easier than with a brush, but I don't like the mess. Got this in a shade Olive which is a nice match for tanned neutral-y undertoned skin and also in a shade Buttercup to use as a highlighting concealer. This does not set dry on its own and should be set with a powder, but even this does not prolong the wear time to a full day. I have to powder up around 4 hours in, it starts melting on my combo skin from around that point on. It wears better if I do not use any moisturizer under it. I'm on my second bottle with Olive and will repurchase because of the coverage it gives and since the match is really nice, especially with self-tanner.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Tan, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

I bought this about a week ago from sephora. The sweet lady from sephora helped me choose and she picked - Olive. When she first try it on for me, it looked like the perfect match. Fast forward to two days later, i tried the foundation and it was actually too fair for me. I was quite disappointed really haha. But anyways i still put it on as its not too obvious once i had my bronzer/blushes all on. 1st day - i wear it for about 8 hours. It stayed on well, just that after awhile it started to become oily around my mouth area (which is normal) and surprisingly not my nose because my nose area produces the MOST oil ever. Haha. I will still put on this foundation till it finishes but wont purchase it again because i think pricing wise, this is hella expensive (SGD 68) and there are definitely other foundation that can work better than this. Maybe my next buy is Rihanna’s fenty beauty foundation. Also personally i think, this foundation blends better with foundation brush then a beauty blender.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I first got a Sephora sample of this and liked it, so I got the same color-- Cashmere. This is a good match--not too yellow or white. it's thick and creamy but easy to blend with my fingers, though you do have to smooth it out and use only a tiny bit. My only worry is I have combo skin and I find the creaminess of this may clog my pores in the summer or cause breakouts. I don't find this drying at all--it feels slightly moist on my skin--maybe I should try a mattifying primer. The pump bottle is great. EDIT: Actually Cashmere pulls too pale on me and the thickness of the foundation feels heavy and clogging on my combo skin prone to breakouts. Still a good foundation for others though.

About reviewer (734 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Ultimate Coverage Complexion Creme was refolmulated and the packaging upgraded- overall, it was a good change! I hated UCC Creme because it looked like a crusty mask that emphasized fine lines I didn’t even know I had. This version is better. The best way (IMO) to use it: You need only the TINIEST amount for the entire face. Less than half a pump. Warm it between your fingers and apply evenly all over your face. Smooth any streaks with a beauty sponge. I recommend applying it over a well-moisturized face. I apply my serum, sunscreen and then Becca First Light Priming Filter. It’s a perfect combo! I was surprised that high coverage foundation can be almost invisible. You can build it up, but use thin layers. I don’t need full coverage, usually prefer light or even sheer but the shade “Shell” is the only 100% perfect match I’ve ever found (in over 10 years of being into makeup). So I use very little product and one bottle will probably last me for ages. It doesn’t break me out, another plus (I have breakout prone, sensitive skin). I’d repurchase if I’ll ever run out, mostly because of the shade. Props to Becca for an amazing shade range! Edit: it works AMAZING on top of Marc Jacobs Coconut Hydrating Primer. Like, flawless, smooth skin! Give it a try!

About reviewer (241 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

The reason I bought this foundation is because of it's surprisingly clean ingredients list as I was looking for cleaner products during my pregnancy. I got it in the shade Sand, but it's surprisingly light on my ~NC25 skin tone. It lasts well throughout the day and it does have good coverage. However, if you do not like thicker consistency foundations, stay clear. I do wish it was a little thinner because i find sometimes spreading it out on my skin takes a bit longer than i'd like, but the consistency is not surprising given the longevity and coverage. I don't notice any strong fragrances and I like the packaging as well. I like it and I don't regret purchase at all, but i probably won't re-purchase after my pregnancy. But definitely a good pretty clean option if that's what you're looking for.

About reviewer (129 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This foundation is not my favorite but it’s definitely not my least. It is very full coverage, it does blend well, and it does come with a pump which is a must have for myself! I found over time that it began to become patchy, very oily, and did not work too well with my other products. I found that it does move around while trying to blend other face products. I do recommend this to someone that does not have very oily skin, my skin is a little on the oily side and i found while using this that is just made it worse. I do recommend that you do set this with a setting powder as it does not dry down very matte like. Personally if I am going to pay $40 for a foundation i would like it to wear all day with little to no problems, and that was not the case with this one. Again, it did become very patchy and creasy, it didn’t do a very good job at hiding blemishes or fine lines. It does have a bit of a weird odor to it but nothing overpowering. I am a big fan if the Becca Aqua Luminous foundation, but these 2 are very very different and you can definitely tell. Like i said, i have tried foundations that are WAY worse than this one, but i do not think that i will be purchasing this again once i run out. I will give it a second chance and maybe change some of my routine up a little and see if that helps. Oh, and i recommend that you use a brush to blend this out as it is very liquid and the sponge just soaked up most of the product!!

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Actual rating is 4.5 lippies. I am always on the hunt for a nice foundation like so many others here. I am not super-picky, but there are certain things that are non-negotiable when it comes to foundation. I want it to wear well and not break up, I want it to cover, and I want it to match fairly well. Maybe I am a little picky. Becca's Ultimate Coverage foundation is a pretty full-coverage foundation that somehow manages to still look like skin while covering blemishes and redness. The color match is not wonderful for me, as the shade Linen is still at least half a shade too dark, but I am accustomed to using a lightener so it is not a big deal in the end. The packaging is gorgeous, and I feel like the price is well-justified considering how the product performs. I have redness in my cheeks and on my nose as well as acne, and most mornings I cannot be bothered to do a really rigorous concealer regimen and then foundation on top. With this foundation I can just do my undereyes and then buff this on top of primer and my skin looks darn-near flawless. I do have to use a moisturizing primer with this to keep it from breaking down on drier areas of my face since it is a little on the dry side, but I am okay with that too. One thing that I absolutely love about this foundation is that I can do my whole face with one pump. That definitely tells me that it is a sound investment and I will certainly repurchase when I run out. The finish is a lot nicer than many other full-coverage foundations--it isn't luminous or even satin-y, but it looks natural and soft in spite of how much coverage there is. I have zero significant complaints, and if I didn't have to mix in white this would be 5 lippies flat out.

About reviewer (564 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue