3.6

Created with Sketch.
35 reviews
49%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range
$34.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I love Love LOVE this! I have oily, acne-prone, sensitive skin and even make-up remover balms can clog my pores and break me out. Even the Clinique Take the Day Off wasn't the best for my skin and I find that it always clogged my pores...there I said it! This Farmacy balm is sooooooo good for my skin! It removes well my waterproof Physician's Formula eyeliner and my Maybelline regular Sensational mascara and ofcourse the rest of my make up(sunscreen, face powder, blush, bronzer, concealer)! It's NOT OILY like the Emma Hardie Moringa balm, it doesn't leave a greasy film like the one from Eve Lom, doesn't feel like you're rubbing vaseline on your skin and doesn't irritate my skin or clog my pores. It HAS ESSENTIAL OILS but my skin tends to react well to citrusy essential oils but hates all the rest...so, I don't have issues with that! It causes slightly blurred vision but I splash extra water on my eyes and I am perfectly fine, my vision gets back to normal. It doesn't sting my eyes though or cause me any type of painful feeling. The only reason I don't give it a full 5 star is that it is too expensive! I will definitely repurchase it!! I'm sorry to read that so many people didn't have a good experience with this product! I would say if you have tried the Clinique Take the day off and you weren't 100% pleased with that give this a try, otherwise I would say to stick to the Take the day off balm that is frangrance-free because probably in that case the Farmacy one doesn't have anything more to offer to you!

About reviewer (96 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I really wanted to like this product but it is so disappointing. It will remove makeup products that are applied to the skin ok, but even regular non-waterpoof eye makeup is a total fail. It also really wrecks my eyes FOR DAYS after use. They feel so dry and irritated no matter what I do to try to make the burning and irritation stop. Needless to i say, because of the cost of this product i tried to use it up. Imagine my shock when I opened the jar to find MOLD growing right in the cleanser! I am meticulously clean when handling the products I use for obvious reasons and it wasn't that old. So disgusting. The packaging for the price was sub par. The label fell off early on and while plastic packaging is a smart move, it just seemed way too cheap for the cost. Will not be purchasing nor using this product again.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I bought this because I am trying to use cleaner ingredients ans thought this hit the mark. I don’t know if it does but it does not take off my makeup very well. My eyeliner and mascara is always still on and like another reviewer said it makes my vision blurry it is so weird. I do not recommend and would not repurchase. I am going back to cliniques take the day away balm.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I found this balm drying and never removed all of my wp eye makeup. For reference I have combo skin and I rarely get dryness in my tzone but this product did it. The texture and scent is lovely. The packaging is simple. The product is fairly pricey. I will be returning to my jojoba oil.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I love this item. I have just started a daily double cleanse routine, and was originally using UD’s Meltdown Makeup Remover in stick form. This is now discontinued, which is okay since I couldn’t use it to remove eye makeup. This product removes eye makeup and doesn’t irritate my skin or face. Also has a nice clean smell and feels soft and gentle against my skin. I actually look forward to using this product, and follow up with my daily liquid cleanser. The price seems high, but use a small amount so I can see this product lasting well over 6 months. It comes with a small spatula conveniently stored under the lid. New HG for me!

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Green Clean is a cleansing balm that can be purchased at Sephora for $34 and comes with 3.2 oz or 90 mL. It comes in a jar form because it's a balm and has a spatula. The jar is white with a silver cap and doesn't feel particularly fancy. Cleansing balms are meant to be used as a first step cleanser and followed up by a water-based cleanser. It is not meant to be the only thing used to cleanse your face and is for taking off makeup and sunscreen. When you open the jar, you will notice that the color is this light green that is quite pleasing to the eye. There is a scent to it that reminds me of sherbet. When you scoop the product and apply it to your face, it emulsifies instantly. I rub it around my face to take off all of my makeup, and it melts it all. When you rinse it away, the water has a milky color to it. I then follow up with a regular cleanser. I've tried Banila Co and Then I Met You cleansing balms. I've tried several liquid oil-based cleansers by Tatcha, FourthRay, DHC, etc. Green Clean is the most perfect formulation of an oil-based cleanser that I have ever tried because of the pleasant texture. It's still manages to be light despite the fact that it is oil. I find that this is very agreeable for most skin types, but oily skin like mine would benefit from this. I'm impressed that Farmacy was able to create a cleansing balm that is actually a pleasure to use and feels so light. I'm going to be a lifelong fan.

About reviewer (222 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

This is an effective first cleanse. Rub it on dry skin and it takes off most makeup, not quite all my mascara and eyeliner. I rinse it off then follow with a regular cleanser. My big issue with this is it almost always makes my vision blurry. No matter how careful I am, I feel like it always does that. This also contributes to it not fully removing my eyeliner and mascara. If I get it that close and work it in it always makes my vision blurry. It also makes my eyes feel strange, like thick somehow. It’s hard to describe. Also it’s quite expensive. I much prefer other oils or balms because of the blurriness though.

About reviewer (541 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’m surprised by all of the positive reviews on this product. It does feel and smell amazing on my skin. However, it didn’t really feel like my skin was clean after, and it broke me out.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was really eager to try this since it´s considered one of the best cleansing balms on the market and I´m happy to say it didn´t disappoint. Did it blow my mind? Not really. As a balm, I couldn't say this worked more efficiently as the Clinique Take The Day Off balm. It works exactly the same. Solid in the tub, and while massaging into warm hands and skin, it turns into an oil that has zero problem breaking down make-up. The only two differences with the Clinique one is, is that this product comes with an extra lid and a spatula, which is a plus and this one has a fresh scent that kinda reminds me of a lemon icecream. It's honestly kinda delicious. But for what it is, it is on the more expensive side and if it was more easily available here (a friend who went to NY bought it for me), I would repurchase but I'm not gonna bother with shipping while it is not.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I really like this! I have rosacea and this doesn't upset my skin at all. I absolutely love how it starts as a balm, feels like an oil while you're massaging it around, but then rinses clean like magic! It takes off all my makeup with minimal effort. I still use a gentle foaming cleanser afterward, but I suspect I don't even need to. I purchased a small sample size and am thinking of purchasing the full size when I'm out. $34 seems a bit steep and I'm wondering how long it will last. I'm testing out The Ordinary squalane cleanser (love the price!) first before I take the plunge, but will probably repurchase!

About reviewer (486 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us