4.0

Created with Sketch.
161 reviews
80%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range
$5.49 on Ulta Beauty
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I waited sooo long to buy these and I'm soooo glad I finally got a few! I have Rebel Rose and Berry Recognize. I love the formula. I heard it was great but I always question when I hear that. But it actually is comfortable and lasts well. The applicator is perfect and a great shape for applying and it doesn't get all messy around the opening. The tubes are adorable and big without being too clunky. There's so many colors and they keep making more. This is such a great product, I'm so glad I finally tried it!

About reviewer (703 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairOther, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Lasts all day and all night. Needs more than one coat to avoid uneven application. I have 6 colours because they are inexpensive and look great!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

PROS: • No transfer • Don't dry down to a darker shade than in the tube • Long wearing, no smudging/fading • Pretty comfortable • Not sticky • Affordable • Wide color range CONS: • Synthetic scent • Requires layering for full opacity • Can get a bit crumbly if layered Overall, 7/10. I have the shade Give Me Mocha.

About reviewer (197 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I really wanted to like the two that I had - Give Me Mocha, and Behind the Bleachers. The Give Me Mocha was just a bit too light and orangey for me(although while still wet the color did look good), and I thought the Behind the Bleachers shade was going to be more red and less pink. But onto more about this product - it is DRYING to the MAX, even with a bit of lubrication underneath. I ended up having to toss these after really trying to give these a chance. I moved on to Maybellines Creamy Mattes which work way better for me, and their Inti-Mattes.:)

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Colours are nicely pigmented, doesn’t leave ur lips dry. Price point is such value as well. However find that there’s very little product in the tube or I can’t rly get much product out with the applicator

About reviewer (209 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I am shocked how liked this product is. Some of the colors are lovely, but i could not like the formula less. I tried it straight up, with balm underneath, with gloss on top, and combinations. Honestly, I cant find matte lipsticks or opaque lipsticks appealing anymore, so that is just my preference personally. But I cannot review these as anything but dry and thick and unattractive.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairOther

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

So I bought one of these liquid lipsticks in the shade berry recognise and I like it very much! I do need to reapply after eating, but gives no transfer through drinking. It lasts about 4 hours in between meals. It's a little drying, but all matte lipsticks are drying to some extent. I definitely want to buy more shades as I really like the formula. It costed $4.69 at Target and they are really great for the price. So affordable and good quality! I will repurchase.

About reviewer (47 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I just purchased this product after fiddling around with Sephora Cream Lip Stain and other less known matte lipsticks/lip creams or matte glosses. I bought the shade Rebel Rose as it appears to be the closest dupe for Anastasia Beverly Hills Dusty Rose liquid lipstick, which is very expensive. I actually first bought the Sephora one in Marvelous Mauve, then the Wet’n’Wild Rebel Rose, and they are very similar to one another as well as to the ABH (i only tested that one at the store). If you’re interested in dupes and saving money when purchasing 99% identical products perhaps this little comparison will be of use to you. I generally dislike matte lip products as I find them very drying and unflattering in person, even though they do look good in photography. My lips are not dry at all but somehow I constantly feel them heavy or cracking whenever wearing something matte. This however is not the case with the WnW Rebel Rose. The lipstick has a pleasant texture, somewhere between a very fine mousse and a thick.... water, I kid you not, as it gives a fresh and cool sensation on then lips when being applied (not like a tingling, plumping lipgloss one) and coats the lips very delicately. It isn’t that drying for a matte product, perhaps the least drying I have personally tried, it comes in a larger tube than the Sephora one (Sephora is 5 ml and WnW is 6.1 ml, 0.21 fl oz) and has a better applicator. Even if it has a weird shape the applicator picks up the right amount of product and blobs it far less on the pointy part of the tip than the Sephora one. The shade Rebel Rose is a mauve rose that works wonderfully as a dupe for the two above-mentioned products, however applying too much can make your lips look too purple or too intensely colored particularly if you have naturally pigmented lips like myself. I found that another advantage of this product is that it can be applied in very small quantities, even without lipliner (though the effect is much better with one), pretty much like dabbing a bit on the lips and then patting it with the finger, and it does look beautiful and very natural. If your lips are pigmented then it will look a bit more purple toned than on a skin swatch/in the tube. This is valid for light skintones, I’m not sure how this would perform on someone with a deeper complexion. Other than that, I like the tube, the price, the color and this product’s versatility. Not being a huge fan of matte liquid lipsticks prevents me from commenting on this product’s superiority compared to other ones, however if I was to repurchase a matte product it would be this one. In comparison, the Sephora is twice as expensive and twice as drying. I gave it an overall of 4 lippies as I still find it a bit drying and in some countries the shade selection is very limited. Oh, the staying power is unbelievable. I rubbed my lips and wrist with micellar water until the entire area was red and the color barely budged. Perhaps an oil-based makeup remover or baby oil would be more suitable for getting rid of it.

About reviewer (147 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have this in a limited edition shade called "Don't be Plum-Plum". Cheeky and perfect name for the shade. It truly is unusual in the best way. It is a sexy shade of pure sangria. It has brown and red nuances but at the end of it all it is a multi faceted plum that really brings out my coloring and provides balance and weight to face. Shame they decided not to make it permanent because this shade is divine. Not for the faint of heart and definitely a winner for dark haired, dark eyed women. You know how a bright red shows off the sparkly quality to blondes and makes them look electrifying? This adds novelty and mystery to the dark without it being too serious or flat. This color is a favorite of mine to wear with green colored clothing. The formula is so good, since it gives the traditional smooth lipstick look to me and not the "butt hole" look. The trick is to smooth a thin layer of the product right after your lip balm. Pretend it is lipliner. Goal is to get all of your mouth smoothed on my your pinky. Then apply a second, dense coat starting at the middle of your lower lip. Let dry. Do the finger in mouth for teeth trick. Voila. I have tried the permanent shades in this line and none work for my coloring (too flat and basic). Which is such a shame but oh well...

About reviewer (198 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Neutral

HairBrown, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This has been my first Wet n Wild purchase. I was recently in a larger Boots store which had a small selection of Wet n Wild products. I decided to pick up a liquid lip as my introduction to the range. Wow! Fantastic pigmented colour, MLBB shade, glided on easily and once dry does not budge! Easily on a par if not better than products 4 or 5 times the price!

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.