3.3

Created with Sketch.
7 reviews
43%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

There is so many great things to say about the shade and formula. Firstly, the packaging is exceptional. A gold case with a little latch emblem on the front. The lipstick itself is a true red. Very eye catching along with it’s brand name engraved in the lipstick itself. The formulation is fabulous. It’s creamy and buildable. The pigmentation is rich. It wore on my lips the same eye capturing color it appeared as. No surprise color hues. Just a beautiful, plush red. I was able to get 2 hours of wear without retouching. That’s a plus for a regular lipstick. Among all the positives mentioned. I had to rate it a 3. Why? There is an overwhelming gardenia fragrant scent. I have worn it a few times trying to ignore the scent however, It’s just to overwhelming In conclusion, I just don’t reach for it anymore.

About reviewer (53 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesOther



2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I usually have luck with the L'oreal Color Riche lipsticks. This is a lovely shade, a pinkish coral on me, a fun, bright shade that I think would look nice on many skin tones. Not garish. However, this slips terribly outside the lip line for me almost immediately, and that is not talking and not eating. Also for being a brighter shade, this disappears for me quickly, also not eating and not talking. I do like this shade, and it is comfortable, but the performance for me with this shade is very lackluster. Also the typical L'oreal lipstick scent seems to be more pronounced than usual with this, and tastes a little soapy. It is a shame, because the shade is lovely, great for Spring and Summer. If this works well for you, you are lucky. This one is sadly a pass for me. I can get over the scent (and even the taste) but the slipperiness of this disappoints me greatly. I don't know if L'oreal has tweaked their formula or something, but this is the 2nd L'oreal lipstick I have gotten in recent times that has not performed very well. Again, I have had luck in general with L'oreal lipsticks in the past, so I don't know what happened with this one. Purchased brand new at 'wally world' where they move product fast, so I know this was not old or anything. *shrug* A really pretty shade, I just wish I could get it to play nicely for me.

About reviewer (686 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Strange the reviews vary so much here. I bought this about a month ago. It's getting passed along to someone else to try as I give up. The color in the tube looks great but it IS sheer. I don't know if Loreal has made changes to their formulation as I usually love them (I always have Bristish Red and Volcanic on hand) but these recent two I have purchased are awful. If they were my first Loreal lipsticks, I would swear off the company. Anyhow if you want a bright-ish sheer, check this out. Another reviewer mentioned this as a red bit most definitely is not a red. Pink it is. Sheer it is. Moving on.........

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

What a gorgeous pinky-red raspberry color! It is not sheer by any means but is rather pigmented and leaves a nice stain behind. Not the most moisturizing on my dry lips but I can throw gloss on top. I'm fair-medium right now and this color works wonderfully. I don't see much blue in this which is nice on my NC25 skin since most seem to lean that way. Also I wouldn't let what you see in the tube scare you away if you think it's too bright.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Its an ok color its misleading because it is very sheer it is similar in color to MAC's fusion pink I wouldn't repurchase this due to its lustre like texture.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Raspberry rush is a satin red with a little orange undertone. You can wear it in a more subtle way,with one coat or three coats for a bold look! It goes well on the application,verry pigmented. It last fairly long. A neutral eyes and a black eye liner with this lipstick and you're good to go! Love it!

About reviewer (1507 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Olive, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I love L'oreal lipsticks. Always have, always will. Their overall quality - color selection, texture, staying power - rival anything you can find at Sephora or a department store. Raspberry Rush is my latest discovery. It's a new shade that was on a special display at Walgreens, recommended for those with dark skin tones. This is not me. I'm medium, and during the winter I'm more fair-medium, but when I saw this shade in the store, I knew I had to try it. I am SO glad I did. The color is goreous. It reminds me of pinky-red rose petals. As all L'oreal Colour Riche lipsticks do, it glides on easily, smoothly, flawlessly and, because it's such a highly-pigmented shade, it leaves behind a bit of a stain even after the lipstick itself has worn off (which doesn't happen for hours, by the way, even after drinking several cups of water). On a final note about the scent - I know some don't care for the way L'oreal lipsticks smell. Personally, that's a huge selling point for me. The trademark "L'oreal lipstick smell" takes me back to my days as a teen, dabbling in my mom's make up drawer where she, too, had quite a stash of L'oreal. There's a sentimental attachment, to be sure, but it's more than that. These lippies smell like high-quality cosmetics, which makes sense because, quite frankly, they are. Just because they're sold in drugstores for a fraction of the price of their 'high end' counterparts does not mean they are 'cheap'. If I could only buy one brand of lipstick for the rest of my life, it would be L'oreal. Hands down.

About reviewer (377 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Other, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel