3.2

Created with Sketch.
91 reviews
37%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

8 days ago

OUCH! This irritated my sensitive skin VERY badly. Left it stingy and bright red for days. I also received massive breakouts. Super overpriced. I’d rather spend my money on regular aloe.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This cucumber mask is a life saver currently! My skin is so dehydrated right now. I’m definitely repurchasing this while I wait for this condition to clear up.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Dark

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is the most effective soothing mask I've tried. My skin is very sensitive and can stay red for a day or two after using a mud mask, peel or scrub. If I use this when my skin is inflamed, it calms it completely. I don't know if it does much else, but it's very good for that. I got it in a gift set, and I don't think I would buy it at full price though.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

From an ingredients perspective this looked like a good investment: papaya and pineapple which are renewing, plus some brightening ingredients such as lemon, however in reality I'm not sure it did anything at all. To really give masks a chance to work, I tend to use on consecutive days and allow the effect to build up, although by the end of the week I could not notice any discernable difference compared to day 1. No brightening, not much difference in hydration and skin condition. It's exceptionally rare for me to try a mask that does nothing at all...looks like I may have just found one! Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (I've sampled hundreds of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, as I love trying out new stuff all the time - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora. Thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: Jack Black - Intense Therapy 3. Pigmentation/Anti-Ageing: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Aveda' - Purifying Gel Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream 9. Moisturizer: ‘Antipodes' - Rejoice Light Day Cream 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This felt like I was just rubbing aloe gel all over my face. Nothing special. Didn't see any elaborate effects on my skin afterwards either. Just an overhyped & overpriced jar of aloe gel. It also stings my eyes.

About reviewer (444 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This mask does nothing when left on for only 10 minutes. It is supposed to hydrate but I see no difference after using it. When I slept in this mask, I found it gave better results than only leaving 10 minutes. But still, it's not worth it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I received this as a sample in a beauty box I subscribe to. I've been using it for almost a month now (a few times a week), and I cannot really tell that it does anything at all. I don't notice any depuffing or really any "soothing" as you would expect something cucumber to give you. It's just like I put it on my skin for the recommended time, wipe it off, for absolutely no reason because it doesn't do anything. I will finish up the tube and update this review if that changes. I know that sometimes with very consistent use, you will start to see benefits from things when maybe you didn't at first. I know this is a quality brand so I was really surprised that so far, this is the most ineffective mask I've ever used.

About reviewer (47 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Was I ever stoked to see this available at Costco for half the price this is sold at Sephora so naturally it was the right time to give in and purchase this mask. Yes it looks like the green aloe vera gel, but it does not feel like it at all. This doesn't feel as cooling to me as others have noted, maybe if I kept it in the fridge yes, but on it's own... nope. The consistency of this gel mask is really nice though, not sticky or too thick like aloe vera gel tends to be which made for a pleasant surprise actually. Easy to apply an even layer all over the skin and easy to remove after 10-15 mins of wear. Skin felt good afterward, not tight, not overly plump, but comfortable and no signs of any negative reaction/redness/etc. I won't put this on my must have list, but am happy to have it (at half price!) and will continue to use it until done. Not likely will I repurchase, but only because I like to try different products and masks are the least used skin care item in my routine. This is not worth the Sephora price, but if you like PTR products and like this gel mask by all means head over to Costco and see if you can score it while it's there.

About reviewer (950 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

HOLY GRAIL!!! I bought a mask kit from Sephora and I tried a different mask every week. My skin had a lot of redness due to acne and the texture is kinda bad, I suffer from a lot of break outs and "inner" acne (acne below the skin, causing bumps). After 15 minutes with the first use, my redness was GONE! I was amazed. A few days later the acne below my skin popped out and I was able to pop it without getting scars. The ingredients list is bomb it doesn't harm my skin doesn't break me out it helps a lot with my acne actually and I don't understand why people are saying this does nothing- maybe their skin doesn't need this. My skin is super sensitive and gets irritated by literally everything and this masks SAVED my skin. It leaves my skin soft, plump and just perfect. One time I was at my friends house and we were in the pool and we don't feel like going to look for any sunscreen so I didn't put any SPF on my face and I was slightly burnt (just my face, it's very sensitive, tho I do have dark olive skin) and I used this mask when I got home and my skin didn't have redness no more! No burn!I highly recommend for those with acne, redness, whiteheads, inflammation, bumps on the skin, sunburnt skin, irritated skin. Obviously if you don't have these concerns, the mask won't help you with the no help you need. This lasts me forever. I use 3 times a week if not more, and the 50g size lasted me for 3 months, so I'm guessing the 150g size is gonna last for 9-10 months.

About reviewer (150 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I got this in the $25 sampler kit. In regards to the claims, is it refreshing? a bit. Cooling? Not on its own but if you refrigerate it; the PTR Blue Marine Algae is more cooling. Moisturizing? Very lightly. Detoxifying?? No... Worth getting the full size at that price tag? Not at all. It's just a very light gel moisturizer for me. I've used it both as a 10-minute mask and an overnight treatment and it didn't do anything special.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown