4.7

Created with Sketch.
148 reviews
91%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

What took me so long to buy this brush??? It’s just fantastic-I use it with powder foundation to set under eye concealer and place powder foundation around eyes and lids. Soft, easy to wash and quick drying.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

Omggg a must buy. I have brushes of all price ranges, high, mid, low, natural fude and synthetic. I love most of them but real techniques is the brand I generally recommend to everyone. They are of amazing durability, I can be absolutely unforgiving when cleaning any brush from RT and they withstand anything, even if I do break them (which I haven't yet) I can just very easily replace them as they are amazingly cheap. The shapes that Sam and Nic tailor are phenomenal and I actually prefer a lot of brush styles over more expensive brands like Zoeva or Sigma, it really does feel as though genuine thought and care was put by actual makeup artists when creating these brushes. A lot of the shapes were very innovative at the time, and they've proven to be cult classics for how long they've stood the test of time. This brush is certainly one example. This was a unique shape at it's release (2012) and and still loved by many today. I adore it. This is definitely my most used brush in my unhealthily extensive brush collection. But not for the reasons you think. I mainly use this for concealer as I don't use foundation much. This sheers it out beautifully, I do a mixture of gently buffing it into my skin in circular motions barely touching my skin and lightly tapping it in after targeting my under eye and cheek area. I was looking for a dupe to this brush as there might be something better, like a Japanese fude alternative but this does such a phenomenal job, it's synthetic too so it deals with liquids better. The uses don't stop there, I can use this for a sheer application of cream/liquid blush (liquid better), and it does that amazingly, using a similar technique to applying foundation/concealer but more patting it into the skin. Actually come to think of it you can really use this for any cream/liquid, contour it would do great job, bronzer maybe, the uses for this is limitless. Oh yeah, it can also be used for setting and powder. I actually don't use this much for those, I use natural hair alternatives but don't get me wrong it's still awesome for that. The size is sooo genius and I freaking wish there were more dupes of this from other brands (fude alternatives!). The size fits perfectly on the under eyes, eyelids and under the nose. I will say that the design looks kinda tacky and outdated, even the remodel with the gold handle it feels kid-makeup-ish and I would instantly repurchase it if they released like a sleek black high-end looking handle. The construction is superb though, very sturdy and washes beautifully, literally like 3 hairs shedded in the year (with many many washes) that I've had. the rubber end is very smart and while it can be propped up its own it doesn't do a great job at it, any slight touch will knock it over but a very minor issue. Nothing has chipped off and both the bristle and handle are very high quality. The bristles are very plush and soft and aren't scratchy at all, brushes from Zoeva absolutely disappointed me because a lot of those with like 5 times the price were scratchy to my skin. People lectured me that it was because I was using it too hard but come on, I tried my hardest to abuse my face with RT and fude brushes and no method scratched my skin. I very very rarely use this phrase, but really this is a must. The price is an absolute steal. If you do no-makeup makeup (me!) you need this brush even more because it's sheering power for anything is phenomenal. If you like using creams but especially liquids this is a must. If you need to target small areas this a must. I can't repeat this enough: too many uses!!! The perfect travel brush as this checks too many boxes. This is probably my favourite brush in my entire collection, I even bought two which was a better purchase decision than most of the many I've made during my makeup journey.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This is a really great brush from the drug store. I love this brush for highlighting the face. The bristles are soft and feel very high quality. This is a great brush for precise highlighting. It dispersed the right amount of product every time that I used it without making the powder look streaky or patchy. This is a great inexpensive brush that feels like a high end brush. The bristles keep their shape after numerous washes and it hasn’t shed so far. Overall I would recommend this.

About reviewer (94 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This has become my go to under eye setting powder brush. It is gentle for this area yet very effective. It can be used for setting, blending and or baking. You can also use it for highlighting and sweeping fallout away but tbh I just use it for setting my under eye powders and pin pointing smaller areas to set like blemishes or dark spots and am perfectly happy with its performance. Not to mention for a fraction of the price compared to some higher end brushes. Newbies and pros: this one is totally worth having in your makeup brush arsenal!

About reviewer (205 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This is a terrific little brush! It supplements my huge, fluffy powder brush for applying mineral foundation & setting powder. This little brush can get around my nose & eyes where the big powder brush cannot. I've used it every day for more than a year and wash it at least every other week. It's still like new. Amazing for a "cheap" brush that only cost about $5 USD.

About reviewer (393 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I personally prefer MAC brushes but this brush is still amazing. If you want to own quality brushes but don't want to/can't spend lots of money then brushes from Real Techniques are the real deal! I have this and used this for a long time before starting to collect MAC.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

It’s a must have. You can use it in multiple ways- with powder to set concealer, with highlighter, or even to dust off fallout from eyeshadow. I bought mine 4 years ago (!!) and it’s still in a perfect condition- no shedding!

About reviewer (241 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I think Real Techniques has consistently amazed me! they have continued to make hands down the best affordable yet great quality brushes for any makeup need. The Setting Brush is yet another great addition to my ever growing and vast brush collection yet I continuously use this brush for multiple uses. for my liking and face shape, I use this brush for blush, contour, setting powder, baking and highlighting. I prefer it for applying contouring powders or a more precise application of bronzer along hollows of my face. I do have a small face so I prefer smaller brushes. this picks up & applies & blends product so well. I think if you haven't tried a RT brush, don't hesitate. they are put together so well. Regardless of price they are fantastic. I've owned this one for over 2 years and with almost daily use and weekly cleaning, I've never had a loose hair or breakage. The ferrule is strong. Great packaging that has held up and doesn't look cheap. love the thickness and strong handle that has rubber grip. truly a great brush. The whole company line is WONDERFUL!!!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Perfect for setting my Laura mercier under eye white powder.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Terrific little brush. Fantastic quality-no shedding, I can wash this as often as I please with no fear that it will start to fall apart. I love it for setting under my eyes, but then I get going and find myself setting all over, because it just leaves a beautiful finish. I rarely use highlighter, but when I do, it does work beautifully for that, too. I love Real Techniques brushes. They are excellent brushes for the money.

About reviewer (496 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGray