3.4

Created with Sketch.
14 reviews
50%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is not bad for the price, €18. I've bought it three or four times now and use it mostly on normal days where I'm not doing any special socialising. I use a more expensive one from Sisley for special occasions. My skin is quite red from broken capillaries so I need a full coverage and this does that. I recommend applying it with a damp sponge or beauty blender and then finish with a setting powder. I have tried applying it with a brush and with fingers but the result was too heavy and ended up looking caked. I think the colours are a bit paler than usual so try a couple of samples before you choose your shade. If you have oily skin and dilated pores, ( which I had before discovering a fix for that - https://www.makeupalley.com/product/showreview.asp/ItemId=200757 ) , then you might find that this foundation will separate on the oily areas, it doesn't absorb the oil so it becomes dislodged by it, and sink into pores while dislodging it a little from the surrounding pore area thus highlighting the pores. You would need a mattifying primer or a moisturiser. I like this one - https://www.makeupalley.com/product/showreview.asp/ItemId=201612 If you have dry skin this is really comfortable to wear. Good for winter.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I didn't like the product very much. First, they don't have a right color for my skin tone. Second, it is a expensive product for what it is. There are many others tinted moisturizers better than this one. The formula doesn't work for me because it has too much coverage (almost like your putting a heavy foundation) and leaves my face a bit dry.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I wanted to love it, I find the price to be great and I love the packaging. However, here are the issues I had with it: 1. Their lightest shade was too dark on my skin. It also oxidizes, which doesn't help. 2. I could never get it to blend properly. It looked heavy and cakey, accentuated pores I didn't even know I had, and it looked like it had separated 2 minutes after application. I applied on top of a primer, with no primer, with a brush, with a sponge and even with my fingers, with and without a setting powder. I just never had a good makeup day when using this.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

What I like the most about this foundation is the coverage, the ease of application and the fact that it's affect my skin in any way. What I dislike is the poor color selection - I bought No10 and still have to mix with white shade adjusting drops. I find that the less I use with this foundation the better it turns out; a bit too much and it will settle into the pores, look unnatural and slide off throughout the day. The finish is semi-matte, doesn't really control oil but doesn't look shiny on its own either. The packaging allows great control in the amount you need to squeeze and price is fair. Still not my ideal foundation but has quite a few merits in my book.

About reviewer (944 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This has been my go-to foundation for 5+ years now. I wouldn't call it my holy grail but I'd never go without it either. Although there are only 6 shades available, no.11 is almost a perfect match for my complexion (which is a bit difficult to begin with - a light neutral-warm with olive undertones). Coverage is amazing, I actually almost never use it on my cheeks since I find it slightly too thick for me as I prefer a more natural look. But it works wonders as a concealer for dark circles and other imperfections like acne, superior to many actual concealers. Not the best for dry skin - tends to look flakey on dry patches. I think best suited to combination to oily skin and in particular for acne prone skin.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have been using this product for many years now. I have repurchased it many times. It was a life savior when I had a really, really bad rosacea flareup, and when I say bad I mean BAD. It was basically the only thing that helped me to cover up my scaly, crusty and red skin and prevented me from being miserable any longer. I have been buying it ever since. The only thing I do not really like about it are the color choices. There are only 3 to choose from - 11, 13 and 15. At least in my country. 11 is too light for me, 15 is too dark. So, I am buying nr. 13. At one point in my life I bought 13 and 15 and mixed them together - this was a good choice during summer as I get tan. However, I have a yellow undertone, and this is kinda pink, so it is not perfect either. I still use it because I blend it in with my neck and it is fine. I like the coverage, it is VERY spreadable, so that little bottle goes a long way. I think mine lasts for 6 months or so, and that is amazing considering I put it on every single day. I feel like paying 20€ twice a year is a good deal. ALL IN ALL: Pros: great coverage, spreadability, one bottle lasts a long time, good for sensitive skin Cons: color choices, smells medicinal

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Kinky, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is my favorite foundation ever !! I can't express how glad i am that i got a foundation with a flawless, literally flawless coverage! Whether it's acne, scars, rosacea, blemishes.. Any kind of imperfections, this will totally cover it up! Without looking cakey or have tons of makeup on your face. A one layer of that will perfectly hide 90% of your skin problems and you might add a 2nd layer for a higher 100% flawless coverage. It also conceales your face so if you don't have very noticable dark circles under your eyes, you don't need a concealer at all! And what is more important that it doesn't cause breakouts which is an issue i suffered from with almost every foundation. This is the best of the best !

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairOther

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I really love la roche posay products, but this wasn't for me. Although it's for sensitive skin, which is always a plus, it's not a good foundation. It's also a bit on the pricey side. I got the lightest shade available and it was multiple shades darker than my very fair skin. I blended it with moisturizer and the color was still way off. So if you are porcelain pale this isn't for you. In addition I found it didn't blend well leaving streaks and drying before being able to really be blended. It had a nice feeling to it and it didn't break out my acne-prone skin. So I'd say this is an ok product and might be a good product for darker and more oily skin

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Overall I like it. Pros: The coverage/ pigmentation is very high so only a tiny amount is needed. It is extremly blend-able. Working with a dense real technique brush I can cover my entire face only using about a pea size amount of product. Staying power is good. There is no smell. It doesn't cause me any breakouts. The tube is very handy to take along and also it is easy to dispense just the right amount Cons: it does settle a little into pores and even though I only use a really small amount in daylight you can still see foundation on my face. Color selection is a bit poor. It is a little shiny and I need some powder on top of it.

About reviewer (99 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I really wanted to like it but no, it doesn't sink in, accentuates the pores, gives me a mask effect and the color choice is terrible. Luckily I gave it a try and took a sample.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown