3.3

Created with Sketch.
111 reviews
54%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I've been sampling this for awhile and decided to go with the full size since it is a perfect match and it didn't cause my skin grief. Out the gate I must say that this offers zero coverage. So if you are trying to hide skin sins don't even bother with this one. It lightly evens out the skin and is super light. It appears white but once applied on the skin it blends right in. I don't know what the science is behind this product but all I know is that it feels weightless on my skin and it doesn't highlight my enlarged pores that reside in certain spots. I sometimes top this over her tinted moisturizer spf 47 or I wear it over my AM skincare and then "set" it with mineral foundation...especially if seeking medium coverage. My skin is free of acne...finally...and I'm enjoying going without heavy makeup...so if is this something you seek....light coverage...then this is something worth checking out.

About reviewer (320 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Dark, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I like the concept of this product but it doesn't work well for me. My skin responds well to oils, and I don't need heavy coverage, so this seemed worth trying. Although it's sheer, it also has a thick texture and looks cake-y. I can only use a small amount. With a sheer product, I expect it to slightly even out my skin tone, but this seems to make it look more uneven. The "self-adjusting" pigmentation doesn't seem to work very well. This is supposed to moisturize dry areas and mattify oily areas, but I didn't see that happening. If I apply on top of moisturizer, it looks very shiny. I tried applying it on bare skin, and it was very dry and powdery-looking. I will keep experimenting to see if I can find some use for it, but so far, it is disappointing.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am hooked on this stuff. It is the best makeup I have ever used.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I really wanted to give this a 3.5. Ultimately, to me this is not a foundation, it is a tinted moisturiser. If I think of it as a tinted moisturiser then I am much more happy with it. It has a really nice texture and sat well on my dry skin. The colour match (fair/light) was quite good. However, it did appear a little ghostly in some lights. I needed it to adjust just a touch darker than it did. It is very, very sheer which was fine by me as I only wanted it to even out colour. It isn't really buildable. The biggest downside for me was staying power. A primer was an absolute must and even then, it just did not last. It looked great for the first 2-3 hours and then rapidly deteriorated from there. The second downside was the packaging. I like the idea of the pump pack and it worked at the start. By halfway though, the pump always clogged or stopped working reliably. Not sure why that is. All in all, I did repurchase this several times and I probably would get it again but to fill the space of a tinted moisturiser not a foundation.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I was given a sample to try as a replacement for CLAIRNS Super Restorative Tinted Cream which I am currently using.The Sales Lady gave me Light/Medium even though I am never a light colour in anything. However, she assured me this was my correct colour. There was enough sample to test it out twice. The first time I used it without primer. It felt strange to put white gritty stuff on my face, but to my surprise it quickly dissolved and matched my skin tone very well! However, it didn't last the entire day. For this price I want it to last the entire day. The 2nd day I used Smashbox Photo Finish Hydrating primer before applying. With this the product the foundation lasted the entire day. Yay! However, I'm on the fence whether I would buy it again. The product I am currently using somehow makes my skin a little more vibrant ,stays on all day and smells better. Josie Maran is aprox $35 less expensive. CAIRNS is still my #1, but this comes in at a close 2nd.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Olive

HairBlack

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Got a sample, it has extremely light coverage - lighter than tinted moisturisers i've tried. Some people don't like the smell I'm ok with the argan smell. The product goes on white but amazingly matches your skin tone perfectly! Gives a slightly dewy look. Seems good for my skin after one try but i didn't have enough to build coverage and the one layer i had disappeared on my oily skin by the end of the day.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I think my first mistake was purchasing this product as a foundation. It really didn't do the job at all and would be better for someone after a tinted moisturiser type coverage. I got the light to medium shade. It is supposed to adjust but it barley changes. It goes on white and I would really have to rub it into my skin warming it up for it to change colour. For someone who likes to apply makeup with a stippling technique I found this really frustrating. Even when I did rub it in it would only change in the slightest and my face looked so pale and drained of colour. Someone also commented that the coverage it does give doesn't last very long and I would agree. Within a few hours the makeup would fade and all my imperfections would come shining through. You also can't do colour correction before applying this or it will match to the colour correction and come up even more pale. The product did have some posotives. It was infused with argan oil and although this wasn't great with my slightly oily skin I believe it would be a pro for someone with dry skin. Also I can't fault the packaging. It came in an easy to use pump bottle.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Starting off, when I purchased this I was initially after a tinted moisturise/lighter foundation. This, on me, is definitely more on the medium side of coverage, and it matte- something I also didn't expect. As there are a lot of BB and CC creams out that are the colour matching, colour bead suspended in moisturiser or other white fluid type products, I assumed this would provide a sheer glowy look. However, even though this is not what I was looking for I really enjoy it. It evens skin tone and covers any veins or discolouration on my face and brightens my complexion. So here is a breakdown: Pros: * decent coverage for what this product is * medium coverage but can be sheered or built upon * is not irritating to my face, ingredient-wise * good colour match for me (I am approx. NW20, and I purchased light-medium * a little goes a decent way, I need approx. 4 drops for light-med coverage and around 6-7 for medium Cons: * smells like sunscreen and clay * texture is gritty and unpleasant to rub into the skin * price is crazy for such a small bottle * not many colour options (I think I was lucky here) Again I have been pleasantly surprised with this, and it is now my every day foundation. I wear it over my Hourglass mineral primer and the colour stays throughout a 10 hour day for me without fading too much. My blush and contour go over it smoothly and without any blotchiness. I'd repurchase even though there isn't much product in the bottle.

About reviewer (188 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Kinky, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

First off, couldn't get a good color match. Light/medium too light and medium/dark too dark, and medium/dark oxidized on my skin. Fdtn evened skin tone, when first applied, but fdtn slightly faded after an hour or two. Those pesky little imperfections were no longer concealed too well. On the upside, it didn't seep into fine lines and pores, and while it isn't the most hydrating fdtn, it didn't make my skin feel taut and dry. Finish is truly natural. I like a lightweight, natural looking finish, but this is too natural for my preference. The coverage and finish isn't my cup of tea; however, if you're looking for a 100% natural, skin fdtn, would recommend sampling Josie Maran Matchmaker fdtn.

About reviewer (162 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Coarse

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

For something infused with argan oil, this foundation doesn't feel all that heavy as long as it's applied sparingly. It is lighter in cream consistency than Josie Maran's Argan Tinted Moisturizer SPF30 but I feel like it takes a longer time to dry than the aforementioned product. When it does dry, it does build up for medium coverage. Since it is infused with oil, I like to set it with powder, otherwise it feels like it will slide around on my naturally oily skin. Despite oil-on-oil, as long as this is set with powder I won't oil up until after the 5th or 6th hour, and it's only on the T-zone. I wore the shade Light/Medium, which oxidizes quickly into a warm, slightly orange tone. I am matched to NC25 in MAC FF, so Light/Medium is fine and the orange can be toned down with a more neutral setting powder. Overall, this is an OK foundation; the pump bottle is a small understatement and the wear time and weight is OK for someone with oily skin (though I think normal and dry types will love it; this isn't intended for oil control so no surprise there). The color matching isn't perfect since I'm more yellow than orange-toned, so it's a little work for me to readjust the tone with powder. I prefer the Argan Tinted Moisturizer for this color-matching reason since Butter/Light 2 in that product is a better color match for me despite being a little more sheer, and that product has SPF in it, which is a plus! Again, the Argan Matchmaker Foundation is OK, but there are better face products out there.

About reviewer (223 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown