Kiehl's Superbly Smoothing Argan Conditioner

Kiehl's Superbly Smoothing Argan Conditioner

4.3

12 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Glycerin, Argania Spinosa Oil/ Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Carthamus Tinctorius Oil/ Safflower Seed Oil, Cetyl Esters, Isopropyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Parfum/Fragrance, Benzoic Acid, Sesamum Indicum Oil/ Sesame Seed Oil, Candelilla Cera/ Candelilla Wax, Theobroma Cacao Butter/ Cocoa Seed Butter, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis Oil/ Orange Peel Oil, Limonene, Cedrus Atlantica Oil/ Cedrus Atlantica Bark Oil, Sodium Hydroxide, Eucalyptus Globulus Oil/ Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Citral, Citric Acid

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 11/26/2014 4:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love this conditioner. My hair is fine and long and I don't need much conditioner, but a little bit of this makes my hair so much nicer than without any conditioner.
It makes my hair very shiny, soft, not limp, less frizzy and it gives it a little bit of weight in a good sense (less static and flyaways).
Bonus is that it has no silicones.
The only con is the smell, but it doesn't linger, so for me it is no problem.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 8/26/2013 10:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Agree with the others about the smell, it's strong and masculine - not my favorite! I prefer the olive and sunflower scents. That said this conditioner definitely does something to control frizz. Also, no crazy ingredients.


on 5/5/2013 10:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This review is for the Superbly Smoothing Argan Hair Pak. This is right up there with Joico Moisture Recovery Treatment Balm. It makes my hair super-soft and detangles like a dream. The only downside to it is that I only get a maximum of 3 uses out if it for my 4a/b hair and at 25, it would get quite expensive. However it's still a top treatment, and whenever I feel like splurging, I'll repurchase.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is a very nice conditioner. I have purchased the hair mask from this line and wanted to try this conditioner. this is just a diluted version of the hair mask but it also works very well but i wouldnt purchase this again,


on 11/15/2012 10:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love this conditioner. It helps with my dry/frizzy hair... I've also converted my sister. It tends to last a long time too, so I can justify the price tag. I do recommend alternating it with a deep conditioner though.

And if you are feeling cheap- L'Oreal Evercreme makes a fabulous conditioner that I just discovered- its quite comparable and only a fraction of the cost.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 8/2/2012 2:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Clearly I am in the minority here but I hated this conditioner because of its strong patchouli smell. Read the great reviews here and got three samples. Three hours after using I went home for lunch and got back into the shower to rewash my hair to get rid of the patchouli smell, it was that over-powering. When I asked my co-workers if I smelled different (we are a close bunch :) they asked me if I was wearing my Phish concert clothes so the scent was strong enough for others to smell on me. Thought maybe I had a bad sample so I opened the two others and it was the same strong patchouli smell. Big fail for me.


on 10/16/2011 3:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Thanks to the great reviews, I went over to the local Kiehls and purchased this conditioner. I love this, makes my hair shiny and soft. Of course, I have switched colorists and this one keeps my hair in such better condition, may have something to do with it. But this stuff is awesome.


on 9/24/2011 9:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't love the smell (slightly chemical) but this definitely does the job of smoothing and keeping frizzies away. Definitely the best moisturizer for this!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really love this conditioner. I got some sample packets of it last Fall and finally took them out on a weekend trip in April. This stuff makes my hair feel very soft, but leaves it even fluffier than before. I was really afraid it would be too heavy for me since I have fine, straight hair. I was wrong. I cannot figure out how this makes my hair MUCH softer but also MUCH fluffier. Whatever it is, I love it. I haven't tried the shampoo yet. I'm using this with either Pantene shampoo for colored hair or Suave coconut shampoo. I think that's the key for me- to use a non-moisturizing shampoo and then this conditioner. My hair is thick and past my shoulders but I don't have to use much conditioner on it. Maybe a heaping tablespoon, combed through. It does have a strange smell that's bordering on unpleasant for me but I think it's the argan oil.

See if you can get a sample at Kiehl's. You should try this stuff.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 7/25/2011 4:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love, love, love this! My hair is so soft and fluffy! You don't need to use as much as other conditioners. there is a patchouli like smell to it, but it doesn't linger. I also use it as a leave in conditioner.


Back to Top