3.3

Created with Sketch.
65 reviews
55%
would repurchase
2.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I’m a pressed powder woman. I love creamy, somewhat luminous, natural looking powders. I bought this and did a blind test against 3 that I’m out of but had enough to test. Charlotte Tilbury powder. Laura Mercier Candleglow and MAC Next To Nothing (now discontented) this Revlon powder is as good as all three of these. It’s natural and does NOT oxidize on me. It’s a dupe IMO for sure. If MAC’s Next... we’re still around I’d buy that but typical MAC they discontinue on a whim. At $11.00 this Photoready will be my new go to. ❣️

About reviewer (203 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This isn't a great product, but it does its job well enough for half the price of my preferred option and is easy to find. I use the sheer shade in the silver package, as even Light looks too dark on my extremely fair complexion... though I'd say it would work fine on most fair-skinned individuals. It keeps me looking matte for about 6 hours between applications, but I don't have particularly oily skin so you may need to reapply more often if you do. The powder isn't overly glittery and doesn't feel too cakey unless you apply too much or don't blend well, but it will settle into any imperfections you have. As I'm a teen this isn't too much of an issue, but I'd be very careful if you're older and have any visible lines. The brush provided really isn't great, but it works well enough for on-the-go touch ups so it is very convenient.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

It's in the name... If you are a selfie junkie this might be the makeup for you. I purchased the translucent powder in the silver compact. Goes on smooth and light after a gentle stroke and tap of the brush. Not cakey but not suited for day time use. I lean towards natural looking makeup. Skin look nice in pictures and in low light but in the sun/daylight skin looks unnaturally glittery. In combo with the photoready bb and photoready primer my makeup lasted about 6 hours. These results were with low activity and in various weather conditions. Better suited as a date night makeup than an everyday go to.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Love this stuff! Looks great in every light and in photos 4 Sure. I get more compliments wearing this powder than I do any other, and that includes my high end stuff. It is lightweight, and it is a good setting powder. Not a good powder for covering but that's not what it claims to do. I actually like the brush it come w but not all do. Wish the light had a little more yellow undertone but I do like the porcelain effect it gives.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

The translucent one is awful -- extremely chalky, but the other shades in this line are wonderful. I'm NC20 in the Winter / NC25 in the Summer, and "Light/Medium" is a very good match when I'm NC25. Yes, the powder does have sparkle in the compact, but once on,,you don't see it at all; just a matte natural glow. This powder is best as a finishing powder that you apply just once, after foundation. I don't recommend reapplying with this throughout the day, as it will cake up, so it is not a good touch-up powder, in my experience. However, if you apply it just once after foundation, and blot with paper, for example, your makeup will remain perfect.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

My first impression: This is going to be a sparkly mess. In the pan, it looked very shimmery, but when applied to the face, the shimmer is undetectable. I mainly use this powder to lightly set my concealer, foundation concentrating most at my oily t-zone. Throughout the day, I would notice the powder sitting on my skin. It settled into the lines under my eyes and it just didn't look good. I would pass on this powder and try something else. I use the shade light/medium.This particular shade was not much of a color problem since it does not give any coverage.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I'm a harsh critic when it comes to powders (and well, everything, as long as we're being honest here) But this one has quickly become a favorite, and I already plan on repurchasing. I told this to my mother, and she almost fell over in shock- I NEVER plan on repurchasing a powder, they are never good enough, and I'm always looking for a better one. I'm pretty close to hitting pan on this, and I know that when the time comes, I'm going to be running to the local drugstore and buying another one of these bad boys. I really hate looking at others reviews sometimes, because when I love a product, and I see negative reviews, it makes me second guess myself. After seeing some of the reviews on this, I really focused on this product for a few days, just to make sure I REALLY love it. Well guess what folks, I do! I have the shade light, and it's basically perfection in a pan. For everyday looks, I use this to set either Revlon CS, or Revlon CS whipped. This doesn't add coverage, which is great, b/c I always use full coverage foundation. It leaves a semi-matte finish. Because I am oily, I do need to touch up mid-day, but this powder is AMAZING for touch ups, as it refuses to cake up!!! Some would be turned off by the fact that I have to touch up, but when I say "touch up", I don't mean I'm a big oily mess, I'm just a tad oily. No matter what foundation I'm wearing, I'm always going to do some type of touching up, and this powder is amazing for that purpose. I'd go so far as to say this is the best touch up powder I own. All the others will cake up easily. (with the exception of revlon nearly naked. I think you're beginning to see that I really love revlon face products) I've received many compliments on how pretty my foundation looks when I pair this with Revlon CS. (although most days, I mix a tiny bit of revlon nearly naked, just for a bit of luminosity) Most of the people complimenting me are ladies that rarely pay attention to my makeup, so I take that as a big deal! I dread the day I hit pan on this, because Lord knows I hate buying boring old face products, but my face just isn't complete without this! I am a firm believer that ladies should spend more time and money on your face, because if the face doesn't look good, your beautiful highlight, lips, or eyes won't matter a bit. With this, I know my face will look beautiful and flawless!!

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

2 lippies for doing up to its job as a compact powder but coverage is light to medium. Not a bad thing and doesn't look too chalky on application. In fact, I wouldn't say I don't love it for its very affordable price but the casing does look cheap. I would give it a 4 out of 5 if not because I start to develop tiny white heads on my skin. Now white heads are HARD to remove!!! I absolutely hate it now and I would love to throw it away. It only started appearing after a good 3 months of usage. Perhaps my application is light but uuuggghhhh.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This gives the perfect matte finish. Love it.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I wanted to try this powder to find out if it does make your skin look photo ready and I can say it does. It leaves a matte flawless finish. The colour is a good match for me. I went for light/medium and it evens out my skin tone and keeps my skin looking good. It controls the shine just as well as any other powder but as with all powders you will need to reapply throughout the day/night. Overall I am really impressed. Packaging doesn't need to be as big and it comes with a brush which I don't use so would be better if they made the packaging smaller.

About reviewer (193 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen