3.9

Created with Sketch.
376 reviews
78%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Love this item, makes my eyelashes so long, just be patient.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

this product does work & I have repurchased twice however dont use it when the serum change color.. I made that mistake and got infected yikes!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This product works as it says, as long as you use it everyday. It helps making my sparse but long lashes looks fuller and in shape after several uses. But I'm not that kind of person who would spend my pre bedtime for putting tons of skin care, including this one. So I will just use it whenever I feel like I want to, but then I couldn't make the best use out of it. It might work for some people, but definitely not for someone lazy like me.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I'm not sure precisely how you are supposed to use it, but I apply it to my lashes and lash base just like i would mascara and liquid liner every night before bed. In a matter of days, my lashes are maaaybe a bit thicker, but LONGER for sure. I have a ton of eyelashes as is, and they're pretty thick, but on the short side with blonde tips. After using this product continually for a week or so, all I need is a bit of mascara (I use the Loreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions mascara because it separates and defines each lash very well) and a curler to achieve doll lashes. I think if you have what would be considered short eyelashes, this product won't work quite as well for you, as it isn't medical grade. But if you have normal or long-ish eyelashes, it'll definitely boost them nicely. The packaging wastes a lot of product because of the shape of the brush and the thickness of the serum. At $15 versus $40+ for "better" brands, I'm not going to bother switching, not even if I win the lottery because then I'll just get extensions.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This does not work as well as I had hoped it would. It does seem to make my lashes longer and softer, but it doesn't do much in way of thickness. If anything, it makes it finer. I have used it on my eyelashes (which were always very thin, fine, and brittle, but long enough to be noticeable with mascara) and on my eyebrows (which have become sparse I think due to either this medicine I took in the past, some health deficiency, or from the plastics of these sunglasses I would use - the sunglasses are melted and dented from use, so maybe it affected the hair follicles). I think it made the hairs on my eyebrows thinner! I won't use on my eyebrows anymore, but I will use it still on my eyelashes. Though, I have to be careful with the way I apply it, because the sponge can actually pull out lashes - yikes. I have just this one tube that I will finish, but I don't plan on buying anymore. I like this other brand of eyelash/eyebrow serum better - the Rimmel one. That made my eyelashes and eyebrows longer and thicker/fuller.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Meh. Didn't notice any changes in my lashes. Waste of money for me

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I just started using this serum (my first lash serum) for about 3weeks. My lash was easy to fall off especially when I remove my eye makeup. I notice that my lash is quite stronger now and thicker. It doesn't make it longer. What I don't really like is it feels like it contains quite much alcohol when you put it near to the fringe and the sponge brush is not too efficient. Will update again later updated after 6months: surprisingly my lash is now fuller and so much longer. I noticed after applying mascara yesterday (I don't use mascara for daily basis, only like once when I go to a party or something). I can see my lashes now!!! before I couldn't say that I have lashes. Even I don't use it everyday, just like 3-4times a week it's super long now, very noticeable (when applying mascara) no false lashes needed now, obviously will repurchase. Almost forget one other thing, my lower lashes is improving to! Really great product

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Love it! I naturally have pretty long eyelashes, so I wasn't really looking to grow them, I was looking for a product that would thicken them back up after years of mascara use. I was pretty hesitant and I thought the price was a little high-but it's really quite affordable compared to other brands- so I used it pretty sporadically. I didn't see a difference and became discouraged quickly. I picked it up again one day and started using it every night and now I can say this stuff WORKS! Not only did it really thicken up my lashes, it also grew them and now my lashes look positively lush. I always get stopped on the street asking what brand my fake eyelashes are because they look so good, but they're real! Also, my eyelashes grew slanted down before I used this and now they curl upwards, not sure if that was supposed to happen but I'm definitely not complaining, it always looks like I have mascara on! Be patient, this is not going to work miracles in a week. I started to see results around week two, small but there. I've now been using it for around two months and this is now a must have in my beauty regime! Will definitely be buying in the future. On a side note, I have extremely sensitive skin and this didn't irritate it in the slightest!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I am in my fifties, losing my brows and lashes is what you find in your golden years. Sparse brows and eyelashes. I have found this product to be quite helpful in creating fullness.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This product makes my eyelashes explode.... I apply it to my eyelashes, let it dry for a few minutes, use my eyelash curler and apply mascara and I'm ready to go. This is not a product to make your lashes grow, it just temporarily amplifies them.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

HairBrown, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us