3.6

Created with Sketch.
26 reviews
65%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This mask is my go to product when I stress my skin out or compromise my moisture barrier by over doing it with peels. It is a very thick cream that is slightly oily. I use it on a weekly basis. It provides a great moisture boost and helps smooth dry bumpy skin. It smells great and it does not ruin my pillows when I leave it on over night. I probably won't repurchase because their are some other masks and sleeping packs I want to try but it's a solid product.

About reviewer (230 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Dark, Cool

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I really like this stuff! Despite the "mask" name, it's actually more of a moisturizer. The directions are to put it on for about 20 minutes and then rub in the rest of the excess. You don't need to rinse. I wake up to such hydrated skin! I use it a few times a week after showering. I also like that it's not sticky - I don't have to worry about it getting all over the place if I sleep with it on.

About reviewer (75 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Love love love this moisturizer... I also got it in my Ipsy bag after I redeemed points....so happy I did. Used it not only in the morning but also before bed.. and occasionally all over after a shower. My skin always ended up dewy..and soft.. Now all out and trying to hunt more down. I live in Canada... And its becoming an adventure to find it with out the painful shipping costs...

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

The LATHER honey moisture mask with propolis extract that I received in my December Ipsy bag was my first experience with this company's products. Honey oh honey does this smell so sweet. I applied this thick white moisturizing cream all over my face. The instructions are to leave it on your face to soak in for 20 minutes. Then you can rub it in and leave on over night (no rinsing necessary). I loved going to sleep to the sweet smell of honey! Wake up with super soft BEEautiful skin. I like it. I would use it again. I believe this would be ideal for dry skin. I like not needing to wash it off. What a great scent to fall to sleep to.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I like this product a lot, but I don't use it on my face. It's too thick. I use it for a hair mask and it works great! I put it on damp hair and leave it for awhile, sometimes I go over it with my straightener to give it a little heat boost. My hair is always shiny and bouncy and not frizzy when I wash it out. A little goes a long way and I don't use it on my scalp or roots. It's also a great hand mask to put on and wear some gloves or do a home paraffin dip. I use it mostly in the winter. My biggest problem with it is the jar packaging. Ugh. But I will keep buying it and using a fresh plastic spoon to dip it out each time because it is my favorite hair mask ever!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I love this mask/moisturizer. The price is quite good for a mask, and this is a big jar. I use it as a "sleep mask" to combat dryness from indoor heating this winter. My skin was always oily, but now it seems more "combination", and it doesn't feel as supple as it used to. When I wake up after having used this mask the night before, my skin feels like my 8 year old daughter's skin: soft, smooth, plumped, and resilient. This is a rich, somewhat thick cream, but it's not greasy at all. This effect lasts until I thoroughly wash my face. The mask's fragrance may just be my favorite part of this treatment. It smells so pure and calming; a true orange blossom honey scent. The smell is along the lines of the discontinued L'Occitane Eau de Miel, or classic Perlier Honey soap. The fragrance is uplifting, so it's great aromatherapy while I sleep. Propolis is an ingredient that really interests me, and this product made me decide to find more skin care treatments containing this ingredient. I highly recommend this mask, and, for me, this is 100% better than Wei Bee Venom mask, which costs 3x more than Honey Moisture Mask.

About reviewer (825 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Olive, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Before i get in to why i wont be using this product again, let me tell you that i have never had any kind of reaction like this before and wouldn't say my skin is the sentsitive type. I got a sample size in my ipsy this month and was excited to try it, I put it on as directed but seconds after I did, I started to feel a slight burning. Then about thirty seconds after applying the burning got much worse and I could visibly see my face turning red under the mask. I washed it off as soon as I could. It looked as if I had been tanning in the sun all day without sunscreen! My face was so red and still burned for some time after taking the mask off. My face did not like this product at all. The packaging claims it is soothing but if you have sensitive skin I would strongly advise against trying this.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

You will either love it or hate it. I have a love hate relationship with this product. I used it more in the winter as my oily combo skin didn't do well with it in the summer. It has its own moisturizing qualities but I think there are other creams that do a better job. I started off using it like a mask and then rubbing the rest in. The only problem is that once you use it as mask, my skin was only able to soak in what it could and the rest just kind of sat on top of my skin making it uber greasy. Now I just use it as a night time moisturizer. My husband HATES the smell of this but to me its okay. This tub is lasting me a long while and now i just want to be DONE with the product. I have better moisturizers to help in the winter and summer. I would not be repurchasing again.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Entirely average product. Pricey for what it is (which is basically some honey, glycerin, and almond oil, emulsifiers, etc. blended together), and the packaging isn't hygienic, stick your fingers in, introduce bacteria, etc. .... I bought an 8 (or 4, can't remember) tub, and I used it a few times, because it simply didn't wow me in the least, and I imagined all kinds of bacteria growing the in the tub after sticking my fingers in a few times to apply. I think because the "mask" is so liquidy and not firm, this made me leap to all kinds of bacteria infested places. Because it is supposedly more natural than other products (and why I was excited to try it), and not just a bunch of chemicals, I assume it was a breeding ground for all kinds of critters ... whereas, they can't really live on food dyes and the like. I have an overactive imagination, to be certain, but if this would have worked, I probably wouldn't have obsessed over the bacteria. I wanted it to work. I wanted natural beauty. "Natural beauty," an oxymoron? I've used masks at a fraction of the price, in better containers (i.e. tubes), with much better results. Cannot recommend. Save your money.

About reviewer (298 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

This is the worst mask ever. It does nothing and just feels like I put too much lotion on my face. I hate not washing it off too because it just leaves my face feeling really greasy! Definately would not repurchase or recommend.

About reviewer (156 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown