3.7

Created with Sketch.
82 reviews
68%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

these are pretty good makeup removing wipes. they are a good price, less than 5 dollar per package. the packaging is quality and the sticky resealable cover continues to seal tightly, thru all the opening and closing a to the package so the wipes do not dry out. one wipe removed all my makeup, including eye makeup, pretty well. it gets the majority of it leaving only residue that face cleanser will easily remove. the wipe is nice and thick and soft against skin while removing makeup. it doesn't dry my skin out or any othe adverse reaction to my skin. it's one of the few mkeup remover wipes that I switch between depending on what's on sale so I do recommend these wipes and do buy them from time to time.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen



2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

My friend loved it, I can't say the same. The wiped themselves did an excellent job at removing my makeup, even my waterproof liquid eyeliner. The problem is this product really irritated my skin. After wiping off my make I feel a slight burning/tingling sensation. Which I found alarming since I don't have sensitive skin. It wasn't very painful, just uncomfortable. Another thumbs down is the wiped leave an oily residue which is again gross and uncomfortable. So if you have sensitive or oily skin, do not buy this product. If not, go for it, it took off all my make up in one swipe. It cost $7.99 Canadian at Walmart.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

These wipes are not bad at getting off makeup, but despite being oil-free they make my face feel very oily and slick. I know it's generally a good idea to rinse or wash your face after using a wipe, but these make me feel really gross and like I need to cleanse immediately. I think I'll go back to my Ponds wipes or stick to Bioderma on a cotton pad after finishing these.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

been trying out different makeup removing wipes in the past weeks and can't seem to find one's that work. i really wanted to like these because unlike some other wipes, these do not burn my eyes when i use them to wipe my eye makeup off. i was really excited about these and thought i had finally my HG wipes. Sadly these do not take off all of my eye makeup and still have that nasty dark eyeliner that lingers under my eyes (which i absolutely hate) that didnt come off even after washing my face.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I got a sample pack of these wipes for free with purchase of a Morning Burst facial wash. Since I have enjoyed the face wash in the past, and I have some early classes this semester (I am not a morning person) I decided to go ahead and buy. Just to clarify, this is a review for the Clean and Clear makeup dissolving facial cleansing wipes ONLY. These remove makeup ALRIGHT. The wipes are not very moist (sorry) and it can take some rubbing to remove eye makeup. Even still, sometimes I have left over mascara even after using these wipes. I prefer to have all of my makeup removed before washing my face, not relying on a cleanser to remove the residue. Also, these have a weird smell. It's not super bad or strong, it's just not "fresh" smelling to me. But the worst part about these for me was the fact that they were drying out my face. I noticed dried out, burning spots around my nose and eyes.( I do tend to have dry skin, but usually only in the winter, and it doesn't burn like this.) I have stopped using these, but since it's a sample pack there is only like one wipe left, so I'm not worried about it. I would not repurchase. I will stick to my MAC cleanse-off oil.

About reviewer (164 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I only use makeup removing wipes when I'm traveling and this stuff is awesome!!!! Way better than the neutrogena one and gives you that clean feeling your skin craves after a long day of running around, ready to remove your makeup!!! It's very true to its name, as there is no scrubbing or pulling. ..the makeup just dissolves off the skin. I feel like I dont even need to wash my face after (even though I do out of good habit!) Definitely will repurchase!

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Cons(rant): These wipes do not come in properly wet. They themselves are quite dried up and they do dry up my face too. The scent is very weird and kinda disgusting to me (like chemically plastic scent?) and this wipe does not remove my makeup properly either. The wipes are irritating on my skin as well. I will not repurchase this.' Pro: Cheap and easy to find.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

These wipes do a great job of removing makeup....and drying out my face.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I've purchased these wipes 25 pack twice, and will not again..I was on the fence the first package, so I gave it another go around. They are rather expensive, don't remove all of my waterproof mascara, and irritated my eyes and skin around eyes. I'm going back to Neutrogena, until I find another brand.

About reviewer (59 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

So far my favorite makeup removing wipes.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Medium Brown

HairBrunette

EyesBrown