October 24, 2014 | 1781 users online

Mascara - Max Factor - 2000 Calorie Mascara

rated 4.0(1289 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 10/22/2014 2:29:00 PM More reviews by LePebbi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have Asian lashes and this mascara did not hold up a curl at all. However, it did volumize my lashes and the mascara is easy to remove and feels good after application. However, for the price (CHF 18.90). I would not buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/5/2014 6:57:00 PM More reviews by moaisabel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Best mascara I have ever tried!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2014 12:54:00 AM More reviews by BeautBetty

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I used to use this mascara more than 25 years ago and it was the best. No exaggeration from my part. When Max Factor left the USA market several years ago, we lost this wonderful product. We also lost the pan make up and powder and the magnificent white creamy eye concealer in a tube
It is a wet one and it could be compared to the L'Oreal Voluminous
I like the thick brushes
Was glad to hear that many people are lucky to use this now

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2014 11:47:00 PM More reviews by Vanhusk

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've used this mascara since I started wearing makeup, I've tried all the top brands as well but always go back to this. People have literally stopped me in the street to ask me what mascara I use. Firstly their black/brown colour is perfect for those with pale skin and hair. It still looks black, but is ever so slightly warmer so it just works on so many levels. It is a volumising mascara so in the first few applications it can sometimes clump a bit, to avoid this I clean the brush with a tissue before I use it just for the first few days and never ever use the side to side action when applying. I've never had any irritation from it apart from the few times I've poked myself in the eye with the brush. The best thing has got to be the price, at around $25AUD and as little as $15 on sale (which is often) you cannot go wrong.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/11/2014 6:16:00 PM More reviews by Kikiko123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I really like how this mascara looks but I my eyes get very irritated after 3 or 4 hours.. Perhaps I am just alergic to it. But if I didn't have this problem, I would buy this mascara over and over again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/31/2014 6:16:00 AM More reviews by maddison123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A really great everyday mascara. Glides on like a dream.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2014 1:05:00 AM More reviews by Barush

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Definitely the best mascara I've ever had!!! All the drug-store mascaras I've had before this one were clumpy and lashes were almost invisible. But since I've found this I never changed.
It makes the lashes EXTREMELY BIG - this mascara seriously adds the volume and prolongs them dramatically. Since I've started using this mascara, people were all the time asking what mascara I use, or even, If I have fake lashes. :-)

Only 'problem' is that when its brand new, then you need to be more cautious about the application - If you apply way too much of mascara, it could make clumps. The solution to this is to a bit wipe excess mascara from a brush and then use it. However, this problem will be gone after few uses.

For me, this is definitely nr. 1 and I would definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/9/2014 12:39:00 PM More reviews by honeyappleseed

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

did not like this mascara at all. it was clumpy and dried up super fast. not for me

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/4/2014 6:17:00 AM More reviews by AlleyHudson

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

OMG! Loved it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/4/2014 6:09:00 AM More reviews by blairpeony

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Green

Guilty.This was the first ever mascara I bought when I was about 12-13.Since then I had been straying so much trying so many different mascaras (from Max Factor as well) but nothing I mean NOTHING can come close to this formula.
I am so so sorry and I regret it so deeply that I wasn't faithful to you 2000 calorie mascara.You are the ONE.I will never ever cheat on you my dear,I promise.
I have really long,thick eyelashes but they're straight and blonde.This mascara volumizes my lashes so freaking much ,it lengthens them,it separates them (not great at it but descent enough) and it makes them look incredible.False lashes alert.My lashes look fanned,cat eye-like,very sexy,femme fatale mode.The colour is the richest black I have ever come across.The wand is the best I've ever tried,it's the right size,the brush is perfect,not too big not too small,you can reach every single lash ,even the smallest and it doesn't gather excess product-just the right amount,the formula is neither wet nor dry and the best part is that you get zero clumps!
The staying power is remarkable.It doesn't flake,it doesn't run ,doesn't budge,it won't go anywhere don't worry.Even after a long day and night.And what's more surprising is that you can remove it so easily.For a long wearing mascara you would expect it to be stubborn to remove. But this is the exception.This literally comes off with just a little soap and water.Ofcourse I use my beloved Bioderma Sensibio H2O to remove it,and it comes off in a second with minimal effort.
I got it for 11 euros which is a really good price for this divine stuff.This is I think the only thing that comes close to makeup heaven and the only other mascara that can reach it juuuust a bit,is the Clinique High Lengths mascara.But ofcourse it can't help but eat 2000 calories' dust.
Go buy it you will never ever regret it.
xxxxxxxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No