October 22, 2014 | 1766 users online

Palettes - Pout - Palm Beach Compact



image 0

rated 5.0(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/16/2009 4:39:00 PM More reviews by loloness

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

O-M-G! I love my Pout compact I have three and I'm still nervous I'll run out lol.. I love the colors the brownish blush is so nice and the pinkish peachy 1 is super cute & fun this is really one of my fave items. Its also a mirrored compact (wish MAC blushes had more of those) and its not expensive I dont remember the exact cost but I know it wasnt much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/6/2008 4:46:00 PM More reviews by ljteich

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love it so much I bought two! The colors are universally flattering - and can be worn on the face, eyes and lips (at night, I use the lip glosses on my cheekbones as a shimmery cream highlighter).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/10/2008 10:40:00 AM More reviews by kimberpoo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I am sooooo glad I swapped for this compact! It is lovely! When I first openend it, I wasn't sure if the colors were me. I usually try to stick with cooler toned colors, but they look PERFECT!!!! I like to use the pink blush on the apples of my cheeks, then I pat the bronzer along my cheekbones. The bronzer is more of a highlighter than an all over bronzer, but it works wonderfully. gives me a glow without making me look shiny or dewy at all. All of the products have shimmer in them, but it is very finely milled and looks just like a nice, natural glow (unless you pile waaay too much on, of course!). A lot of shimmery products make the pores on my cheeks look large, but this does not do that at all. The lighter pink gloss is a bit too shiny if I pile it on, but it looks great dabbed over a lipstick or applied lightly on its own. I can pile on the coral gloss with no problem though. I am very very pleased with it and would purchase again if I ever ran out....but this seems like it will last forever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/4/2008 6:53:00 PM More reviews by snow_white_suicide

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'm not a bronzer or a blush girl at all but i decided to give this a try. The colours are very natural and suit me perfectly. The blush and bronzer are coral nymph and bronze siren from a previous split compact. The lip glosses are beautiful, though unsure of the names. I'm not a huge fan of the packaging, as its quite different to the usual pout cosmetics but still, amazing products once again from an amazing brand!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/28/2007 10:47:00 AM More reviews by tiger

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The nicest palette I have ever bought... Use everything in it. Beautiful!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2007 1:48:00 PM More reviews by sarathan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love, love, love this! I've had this for almost a year, I'm not sure why it's taken me so long to write a review. :) I agree with everything the previous reviewer said. The cheek colors (Coral Nymph/Bronze Siren) are so creamy and easy to blend. They give my cheeks a gorgeous flush of color that looks glowy, but not glittery or shimmery. The lip glosses feel smooth and creamy and give just the right amount of color and shine. I wasn't sure if this palette would work for me since I tend to look better in cool-toned colors, but it does! If you're looking for a fun new palette with sheer summer-y colors, try this!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2006 11:32:00 PM More reviews by Kimberly326

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Pout's Palm Beach Cheek & Lip Compact contains 0.068 oz. of each of the following: 2 Creamy cheek colors (I'm pretty sure they are the Coral Nymph/Bronze Siren shades that are in the Cheek To Cheek Compact) and 2 Lip Polishes (the shades are not named). The cream blushes give a beautiful smooth glowy flush to my cheeks and are very pigmented so I only needed a few small dabs. They lasted all day on me & are so pretty blended together! I also like to use the cream blush on my lips & then top with one of the shimmery glosses it looks soooo gorgeous! The lip polishes smell delish - like creme brulee but are not flavored;/ They have a bit of a soapy taste similar to Revlon's SL glosses though not quite as bad. They are sheer but look gorgeous with a fine gold shimmer & great shine. They also feel nice & moisturizing on my lips which is fabulous!



continued >>

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No