September 2, 2014 | 1043 users online

Bronzers - Wet 'n' Wild - Acapulco Glow

rated 4.2(147 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/17/2013 12:09:00 AM More reviews by cheeky

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is a gorgeous highlighter. I use it on my cheeks and the inner corners of my eyes, and it really brightens up my face and gives me a glow. I'm NC10 so i don't see how this could be a bronzer for anyone. i think it's good for warmer skintones, while Wet 'N' Wild all over shimmer seems better for cooler skin tones, because it's more pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2012 3:12:00 AM More reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I doubt I would ever run out of this..but I really like this, on my MAC Nc40-42 BB warm natural skin
this is a highlighter a very very pretty gold highlighter. I like it better then my Mac fafi belifgful or any other if you are olive or darker get it you won't regent it gives you a lovely gold shimmer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/17/2011 3:20:00 AM More reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I would consider this product a highlighter, not a bronzer. As a highlighter, it works beautifully. I am PPP/netural undertone and this looks very pretty on my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/7/2011 3:57:00 PM More reviews by twitterz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have very pale skin, but this was way too light. It just made my skin look beige and sparkly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2010 5:20:00 PM More reviews by zachchrismom76

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I bought this after reading the reviews here. After looking for weeks, I bought it online for $3. As Murphys Law would have it, I found it 2 days later at the grocery store on clearance for $1.49 :D Oh well, now I have 2.

Works great as a highlighter, I'm pale as a sheet and no way this works as a bronzer. Which is fine, not why I bought it. Use a light hand, and it gives you a very nice glow. I'm glad I have multiples, I think I'll be using this often.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/10/2010 9:00:00 PM More reviews by misscolette

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have NC20 skin with strong yellow undertones and this works wonderfully as a highlighter- not a bronzer. I like adding it over my NARS Orgasm blush to make it more glowy.

Two complaints:
1. Packaging is very cheap (what do expect with the great price tag?)
2. A few swipes is enough- a heavy hand with this will make you look silly

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/3/2010 11:54:00 PM More reviews by ticklemeyellow

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

As others have stated, this is by no means a bronzer; however, it's a wonderful highlighter, providing a nice glow where you apply it. I don't know how this will fare with darker skin tones but on my NC20 skintone (fair with yellow undertones), it gives me a healthy glow. The product itself is light and shimmery so be careful, as I've been told I look glittery on days I apply with a heavier hand. I apply Acapulco Glow on my cheeks on top of my blush for that extra oomph. The packaging is cheap and flimsy, along with the brush, but for a few bucks, you get an awesome product that will lasts for months. I've had the same compact since last summer and I'm only now hitting pan.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2010 6:28:00 PM More reviews by theymightbejenny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

First off, this is really a highlighter, not a bronzer (unless you're REALLY pale). It's mostly just champagne colored shimmer. It isn't the most finely milled, but hey - it's only $2.99. It looks great over a matte blush to give you a summery glow, but be careful not to apply too much or it *will* accentuate pores and scars. The packaging really sucks, but again, only 3 bucks. Unfortunately, I think WnW may be discontinuing these, but I'm not sure. They may just be re-packaging them like they did with their blush. Either way, if you're looking for a cheap, neutral highlighter, definitely go and pick one up while you can.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/17/2010 12:17:00 AM More reviews by duckie1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Overall I love this stuff. I got mine for .74 cents, so price-wise it's great as well. It comes with a small brush and the plastic compact has a small mirror inside.
I'm NC15 and this stuff acts as a highlighter for me. Very pretty and glowy. I pack it on after putting on my blush and it shows up nicely without looking cakey or making my pores look huge. I just use the brush it came with... it's not awesome but it does the job for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/16/2010 11:08:00 AM More reviews by Gm619

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Another great recommendation from MUA. I had never even given this brand a second thought. Great as a highlighter. You can brush a little over your cheeks and it gives a nice, subtle shimmer A little too light for a bronzer unless you are extremely pale.
I'm afraid that this product might be discontinued. Although I have a full one, I found it at my local drugstore and purchased a back-up. They only had one left, so I bought it. It is not listed on the Wet N Wild Website . It only lists 2 colors for bronzer and neither are the ones that are mentioned in these reviews. Also, I noted that the name and the packaging on their blushes is different. The colors are still the same though.
Very inexpensive. If you can find it, then I would pick it up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No