The Body Shop Vanilla Home Fragrance Oil

3.9

9 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 9/22/2012 9:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

It smells sweet and comforting. A pleasure for colder days.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love love love this fragrance, my only wish would be a bigger bottle and if possible a purfume and lotion of this beautiful scent***


on 10/3/2009 4:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

What can I say? Loooooove. This is such a great smell.
I am a vanilla freak. Freak, I tell you. Also, I am pretty picky when it comes to finding the right kind of vanilla scent. Well, let me tell you: this is IT. I wish they did lotions on this stuff instead of the usual TBS Vanilla range. Or are these reviews for another oil? The one I have is called Very Vanilla. Oh, I don't know. I just love.
I dilute it with quite a lot of water, though. It smells the same, and I would finish the bottle too quickly if I had to refill the oil burner every 10 minutes.
This is my first home fragrance oil, and I am definitely going to buy more of them. I'm curious about Strawberry, Cassis Rose, and the new Nutmeg Vanilla christmas edition. Home fragrance oils for the win!


on 12/24/2007 10:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Smells exactly like the rest of the Vanilla line when I smell it in the pot (expected) Yummy. But it doesn't smell up my room at all. I use a lot of TBS oils, so I know how to use them, and this one doesn't smell like anything at all. Nothing .. no smell at all. Doesn't that defeat the purpose? Bleh.


on 6/22/2007 9:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really love TBS Vanilla Spice HF Oil, but this was disappointing.

I dont think it's really a very nice Vanilla smell and wouldnt repurchase.


on 3/10/2007 5:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was expecting this to be a lovely natural vanilla scented oil but instead it smells like someone just sprayed the whole room with vanilla perfume. Will not repurchase.


on 11/6/2004 8:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Umm.. lovely vanilla scent that isnt over-empowering or really overly sweet. Love using this on my burner and making my room smell nice. :)


on 10/23/2004 1:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is what I would call an "adult" vanilla scent. I normally shy away from vanillas, since they tend to be sickly sweet, but this is more musky and has a more authentic vanilla scent.

I use this with TBS lamp ring oil burner and it fills the house with a lovely, relaxing scent. I bought this during a 3-for-$15 sale, so it wasn't horribly expensive.


on 7/24/2004 2:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice subtle vanilla scent with a hint of musk that smells eerily like Exclamation perfume.Would buy again.


Popular Other Products


ipsy
ipsy
28 Reviews
Birchbox
Birchbox
71 Reviews
Baking Soda
Baking Soda
484 Reviews


Top Rated The Body Shop Products

Back to Top