September 22, 2014 | 935 users online

Other - The Body Shop - Vanilla Home Fragrance Oil



image 0

rated 3.9(9 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/22/2012 9:37:00 PM More reviews by stls

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

It smells sweet and comforting. A pleasure for colder days.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2011 1:37:00 PM More reviews by Sunshinelove77

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love love love this fragrance, my only wish would be a bigger bottle and if possible a purfume and lotion of this beautiful scent***

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/3/2009 4:33:00 PM More reviews by punkelikat

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

What can I say? Loooooove. This is such a great smell.
I am a vanilla freak. Freak, I tell you. Also, I am pretty picky when it comes to finding the right kind of vanilla scent. Well, let me tell you: this is IT. I wish they did lotions on this stuff instead of the usual TBS Vanilla range. Or are these reviews for another oil? The one I have is called Very Vanilla. Oh, I don't know. I just love.
I dilute it with quite a lot of water, though. It smells the same, and I would finish the bottle too quickly if I had to refill the oil burner every 10 minutes.
This is my first home fragrance oil, and I am definitely going to buy more of them. I'm curious about Strawberry, Cassis Rose, and the new Nutmeg Vanilla christmas edition. Home fragrance oils for the win!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/24/2007 10:04:00 PM More reviews by Sage6o4

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Smells exactly like the rest of the Vanilla line when I smell it in the pot (expected) Yummy. But it doesn't smell up my room at all. I use a lot of TBS oils, so I know how to use them, and this one doesn't smell like anything at all. Nothing .. no smell at all. Doesn't that defeat the purpose? Bleh.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/22/2007 9:36:00 PM More reviews by AxlsRose

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really love TBS Vanilla Spice HF Oil, but this was disappointing.

I dont think it's really a very nice Vanilla smell and wouldnt repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2007 5:40:00 PM More reviews by wunverdoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I was expecting this to be a lovely natural vanilla scented oil but instead it smells like someone just sprayed the whole room with vanilla perfume. Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/6/2004 8:41:00 AM More reviews by Kittenkf21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Umm.. lovely vanilla scent that isnt over-empowering or really overly sweet. Love using this on my burner and making my room smell nice. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/23/2004 1:30:00 PM More reviews by hmurphy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is what I would call an "adult" vanilla scent. I normally shy away from vanillas, since they tend to be sickly sweet, but this is more musky and has a more authentic vanilla scent.

I use this with TBS lamp ring oil burner and it fills the house with a lovely, relaxing scent. I bought this during a 3-for-$15 sale, so it wasn't horribly expensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2004 2:40:00 AM More reviews by neicy81

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a nice subtle vanilla scent with a hint of musk that smells eerily like Exclamation perfume.Would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No