Murad Pure Skin Skin Clarifying Dietary Supplement

3.1

33 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/17/2015 4:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I started taking these pills 4 months ago. When I first started, my acne got ver very bad. Deep, cystic pimples showed up in areas of my face I've never had acne. It gets worse before it gets better. These flare-ups didn't go away until I bought my second bottle. The pimples left awful deep scars that still haven't gone away. The diet change I made made more of a significant change than the pills did. I'm coming off of them today. Overall, my acne has not gone away.



on 6/4/2015 8:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This pill is supposed to reduce blemishes and help future breakouts from the inside. So here are my thoughts, I think for everyday use this isn't needed if your acne isn't very severe. When I was using this, my skin was breaking out from lots of stress and I admit that this pill helped calm down the worst of my acne. When I ran out of the pills, I waited to see if I needed them or not. For the past two weeks, I haven't had any stress and I've had healthier habits, and I haven't had more than one or two pimples.
I have to admit though, for hormonal acne this does work pretty well. But personally I wouldn't take these year round. For me, topical creams like Retin-A never work for me and always make my skin terrible, but this was something that helped calm down my acne when it was at it's worst. If topical creams like that haven't worked for you, maybe try this out. I've been using tons of different products for years and this is the only one that really worked on my hormonal acne.
The taste and smell of these though, is terrible. Sometimes I had to plug my nose to be able to swallow these. If you are sensitive to things like that, keep that in mind. So all in all, these are too expensive to me to take all the time and I think these work best for hormonal acne. The only way I would re-buy these would be if my skin started to break out super bad again. And I think if you tend to have severe acne and nothing seems to work, try this out. I don't think it would hurt to try.


on 9/19/2014 1:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff so much I want to shout from the rooftops. It has saved my face.
After getting off birth control (after about 6 years of being on it), my skin reverted back to its pre-birth-control pizza-face monstrosity. I was hoping I outgrew the zits, but NOOOO. During the years I was on birth control, I have completely forgotten how to deal with zits - so it felt like I was back in the throes of puberty with no clue how to deal with my changing body. Mind you I'm 28. I had zits covering more of my face than I care to admit. Topical treatments didnt work and I tried more cleansers than I can count. I even went and got a facial with extractions, and the esthetician literally pitied my sad condition.
Finally I tried these vitamins after thinking about it for months. I never expected them to work... but holy crap they CHANGED MY LIFE. My face cleared up by ~98% within 2-3 months and has remained this way for 18 months now. Yes, I get the occasional pimple or 3, mostly around my period or if I sleep with my make up on. But other than that it has been smooth sailing and I do not foresee stopping my vitamin regimen anytime soon.
Unfortunately they have not helped with my back acne situation, but it is like a nuclear fallout up in there (Glytone has cleared most of that up better than anything else).


on 9/4/2013 6:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i had the worst breakout this year and being at my wits end i was told to try this supplement. unfortunately the supplement made me breakout about 10 times worse than normal. it was a very hard time for me, i didnt want to go anywhere without make up and ive never been like that in my entire life. desperate i spoke to my mum and she insisted i wait out the 6 weeks. tomorrow is exactly 6 weeks and my skin has never been clearer. no more acne, i have some slight scarring that is fading fast. i am amazed in this product, it takes the 6 weeks to work and i take the 4 tablets a day. its expensive but if nothing else is working i'd give this ago. changed my confidence in myself and i will gladly go in public without makeup again. the only downside is one bottle is only enough for 4 weeks, so you will need to purchase another to be sure of results. THANK YOU MURAD! i needed this


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

While I was on these I saw very little improvement in my complexion but then I went off of them and started to get HORRIBLE breakouts, worse than I ever had before taking these vitamins... However I did notice that combined with my clarisonic my skin took on a certain "glow" while I took the pills


on 7/26/2013 3:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this product for 2.5-3 years during high school. I used to suffer from a LOT of bacne (to the point that sometimes leaning back would hurt... fortunately it was the only place I would get cysts) and mild acne on my face. For the first 2 years I used this, I had great skin. My bacne completely stopped, and I got maybe 1-2 spots on my face during that time of the month. However, towards 2.5-3 years, it started to lose its effectiveness, and I guess I started to get the acne I was supposed to get on my face, and my bacne came back a little bit, but never to the extent it used to be (however, this may have been due to the fact that I had grown out of bacne and into facial acne).

I am now on a generic multivitamin supplement (Centrum), and trying to get my clear skin back. I had wonderful skin while the Murad supplements worked, so despite the price (expensive for vitamins), I would still recommend it, especially if you are waiting to mature out of your acne years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm going to start off by saying that I do NOT take the dosage listed on the bottle. I actually take half, one vitamin in the morning and one at night. I started taking them about a year ago (and also cut Gluten out of my diet) and it has made a huge difference. Clearer, glowing skin!


on 3/15/2013 12:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this supplement for a few years now and it works for me. Since using Murad cleanser and this, my acne has improved so much. I still get break outs once in a while but it is usually one breakout. I just wish I had Murad when I was in Junior High and High School when my skin was really bad! I tried other products and none worked at all. This worked. Now if I don't take the supplement for a few days, I notice my skin starts to look dull, dry and start to break out. I start taking them, and my skin starts to look so much better after a day or so!!!


on 12/18/2012 8:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I did my research before deciding what suppliment to buy and I am glad I did. I really like this suppliment and it has the biotin, zinc, selenium which were must for me. After about a week I noticed a difference in nails right away. My face is slowly getting better. After reading many reviews and using the Murad Acne Treatment in conjunction with this suppliment I am a believer. I still get a few cyst acne before my period but my face is really looking better, you can tell the difference. The suppliments do not upset my stomach with or without food so that is a plus as well as they do not have a bad taste or smell. I highly recommend this to anyone with cyst acne. You have to give it a few weeks but you'll notice the difference!


on 11/30/2012 2:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it's just generic supplements. nothing impressive.
Tastes awful and does not work.


Popular Other Products


ipsy
ipsy
31 Reviews
Birchbox
Birchbox
74 Reviews
Baking Soda
Baking Soda
485 Reviews


Top Rated Murad Products

Back to Top