September 2, 2014 | 947 users online

Blush - Avon - True Colour



image 0

rated 4.5(28 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 96% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/13/2011 6:30:00 PM More reviews by espri

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Great product. I only have this in one color (Silk, but it's discontinued), but I love it. I'll def get more shades.

Pros:
-gorgeous color payout
-good selection of colors
-readily available from your friendly neighborhood Avon rep!

Cons
-I wish the pan was shaped differently
-needs some matte options (they're all shimmery)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2010 9:27:00 PM More reviews by littlejay

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this is definatly one of my favourite blushes so far. the colour is gorgeous, looks amazing with all skin tones, especially tanned ! the packaging looks really sleek and clean, and it comes with a small blush brush. the only warning i would give is to only put it in a small area, not all over your cheeks, because when i used to do that, it tended to spead around with my foundation, and gives your face a reddish tint ? other than that, this is an amazing product, but it now

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2010 8:18:00 PM More reviews by faireyfantom

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

EDIT 03/28/12---I will absolutely NOT repurchase any Estee Lauder products until they choose to quit misleading their customers about animal testing and fully commit to a no animal testing policy.

These blow MAC out of the water. The colors are as nice as MAC, they blend as well, and last way longer and do not turn as you wear them---I tried two MAC blushes that turned orange within a few minutes. What a steal these are.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2010 4:28:00 PM More reviews by titagrc

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

i love this blush. i been having it for the longest... its a pretty pink no shimmer and it last all day. love it. just try it and i promise you would love it...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2009 7:27:00 PM More reviews by JolieBelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have mine in Rose Lustre and i absolutely love it.
Cutting to the chase:
-very good price-quality ratio
-very subtle yet noticeable pink. not too strong, not too faint
- subtle shimmer for a silky finish
-can be worn on any skin type and color
- very soft and silky, pigmented, easy application, doesn't flake the skin, doesn't look fake
-the packaging sucks, i have a different one than the one pictured above, mine has a squared case that looks a bit chunky and not feminine at all. Plus for the mirror, minus for the brush, which is synthetic, harsh and doesn't work well, but who uses that anyway.
-the color is basically a nice, 'mature' but vivid pink, not bubblegum but not champagne either, it's a 'moderate' pink (that's the shortcoming of trying to describe a pink color...)
- one could say it's like Bourjois' Rose d-Or, only darker and more pigmented
- best effect on my skin- when i'm tanned. Looks like i just came back from vacation
-very natural flushed cheeks.
-lasts a loooong long time (have had mine for three years, have hit pan but still going on big time)
I would repurchase if i found a distributor...too much of a hassle to order online when i already have a thousand blushes, i'd rather hit pan first (on most of them).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2009 11:04:00 PM More reviews by maddsox

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Black

I got this on sale today and am in love. I bought 2 colors: "silk" and "coral myth." Both colors are simply beautiful on my medium/olive skin.

Silk is a pretty peachy pink (or pinky peach) with a slight shimmer. It goes on sheer and is VERY blend-able and build-able. I find on my skin it looks remarkably similar to my NARS Orgasm (at a fraction of the cost!)

Coral Myth is exactly as it says... coral. It goes on and stays put. It is matte, therefore less sheer than the Silk color. It is buildable and blendable. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this color. It adds a fantastic glow to tanned summer skin.

My only only complaint is the packaging. I soooooo wish AVON would offer their colors in a palette/pan. I don't use the brush, the mirror, etc. So for me, the packaging is less compact than I'd like. However, that's not a huge deal. The blush is so great, I'll deal with the weird square pan in an oval compact thing this AVON blush has going.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2009 7:03:00 PM More reviews by 1995shand

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Black

i love this blush, i have it in coral myth. it is the smoothest blush in my collection by far. love th packaging soo if your someone who likes to reapply your blush toss it in your purse and theirs a good size mirror to look into, the brush it comes with is okay i can`t really review it cause i haven`t used it that much. love these blushes defiantly recommend. WOULD repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/11/2009 8:05:00 AM More reviews by maajake

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

A good blush. I think I would buy it again but as I use blush quite rarely then probably it will last for a very long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2008 8:52:00 AM More reviews by BatFat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I got this in antiquity and someday plan to buy more!

Antiquity looks like a dull lilac in the pan but when applied it appears as a porcelain pink! Being a medium skin tone this still looks good on me but I imagine it would even better on lighter skin tones.

I'm sooo happy that this blush is matte...i've been paying ridiculous amts of money for matte blushes because only brands at sephora seem to carry them. so altho this blush attempts tohave some random flecks of glitter, the look is still matte and i looooove it.

on my next avon order i will be purchasing more colors...and of course i'll wait for the 5.99 sale price :)

the pressed powder itself is unbelievably silky too! the only thing i dont like is the bukly packaging. the brush is useless so they could make a much smaller compact if that was left out. but for 6 bucks i wont complain too much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/14/2008 5:40:00 PM More reviews by Liita

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Itīs the only blush that I remember being satisfied with, the color I use is rose lustre, a pink with a subtle shimmer, really nice, gives the right amount of color, doesnīt go unnoticed but doesnīt makes me look like a clown, I now want to buy coral myth which is a great color too b/c the color makes me look so pretty and doesnīt have shimmer which makes it perfect for daytime, but I am pretty pleased with the current shade I have, and as someone pointed out it lasts forever (the product that is)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No