July 31, 2014 | 1901 users online

Lipstick - Hard Candy - Caffeinated lipstick

no image

rated 3.5(37 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/25/2014 10:44:00 AM More reviews by GiselleH

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am crazy about the Hard Candy caffeinated lipstick with the gold in the middle. It is so moisturizing and smells so good on my lips. I bought 3 tubes from a store in Florida by mail because they had discontinued it in the stores. I would love to get my hands on some more tubes. It has Red Eye on the bottom of the tube. Why would they discontinue such a great idea and color?If anyone knows where I can find this lipstick please let me know. Thanks

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/31/2008 12:14:00 AM More reviews by vyxxyn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Chai Latte ashens my look and makes me appear like a corpse! BUT I found a new use for this lippie. By smearing a bright red or bright fuchsia gloss over it, the color mix is awesome! I first used this lipstick way back in 2001 in the darkest brown which I believed was Lipacino (sp?) which I loved but couldn't find on ebay. When I heard HC was going bust I thought better to stock up on these caffeine lippies so looked all over ebay for them as HC's website no longer stocks them. Unfortunately only found Chai Latte, which looked appealing being a rosy-taupe. However once on my lips it becomes an ugly mass of gray-taupe. Coffee scent is a little below par, it's that of double roasted beans, not really a cuppa nice coffee, in that the smell is quite strong and bitter. A little too overwhelming for my liking. I didn't remember Lipacino to be this pungent, or was it? Not sure if I'd repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/9/2006 10:18:00 PM More reviews by leahs_tears

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really love the color(Chai Latte), scent and the awsome texture of this lipstick! Kept my lips soft and the pinky beige color is the perfect every day lip color for me(fair-med tone brunette). Being a total coffee junkie helps too :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2006 5:12:00 PM More reviews by Bekkababy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

OMG HG lippie! Got this BNIB from a sweet swapper and was rushing out the door today and just swiped it on, not even looking. Got in the car and looked at my lips and WOW. The color I have been searching for my whole life... It has a delicious sweet taste and nice coffee scent too :)
No kidding I just ordered 20 off ebay as backups. I figured I can freeze them to keep them fresh. I am a NC 40, BTW so I think the fact that I'm tan makes this work. I can see it "greying out" on some paler girls.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/26/2005 6:02:00 PM More reviews by MissKisara

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I had this lipstick in Cafe O'Lip and Chai Latte. I never quite understood what the whole thing with the caffeine was about. Anyways I didn't really like either of these colors when I owned them. Cafe O'Lip made my lips too pasty and sickly looking. Meanwhile Chai Latte clashed with my skin color and made my teeth look yellowish as well. Worst of all the price was so not worth it for these two. Ahhh oh well...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/20/2005 10:01:00 AM More reviews by Schwanengesang

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have this lipstick in Chai Latte, a terrible color for PPP (it turned grey on me) but it's pinky/brown/frostiness might work on someone with a darker complexion.

This lipstick contains Caffiene, which I thought was interesting at first, then I was sort of disturbed by it. Too much caffiene really isn't a good thing, therefore, I found it concerning to wear this lipstick. But for those who love caffiene, this is for you.
But be warned, the smell of this lipstick is more like burnt bacon instead of coffee and to be honest, i dont know why this is. I was thinking this lipstick would smell more along the lines of Mark's Fresh Brewed Coffee lip gloss, but it was more like Hickory Farms Bacon.

I am very curious about this lipstick and part of me wants to try it again, but the rest of me knows better.
continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2005 6:41:00 PM More reviews by emiliejolie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Althought I loved the smell and the creamy consistency of this lipstick (can't remember which shade I had, I think it's Chai Latte but I'm not 100% sure - a brown with a soft hint of pink), the color was too un-flattering on my PPP complexion. Most brown/taupe l/s shades look too grey on me.

I wouldn't buy it again, except if there was a shade suitable with a very fair complexion like mine. Too bad because I really like its moisturizing properties. It goes on smoothly. I wish all my l/s were that creamy & moisturizing! continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2005 8:14:00 PM More reviews by tooextreme4you

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I used to have this in Cafe O Lip (a pale, shimmery brown) a long time ago. Though it tasted and smelled good, the color wasn't too flattering on me. Also, it melted in my purse during a hot summer day at work. Sigh.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/21/2004 12:31:00 PM More reviews by i_darling

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in Chai-latte. Alone, it's a bit too brownish for my olive skin tone, but with just a touch of red or pink gloss atop, it really turns into something to behold. I like the texture and the way it lasts. Additionally, the smell and taste is sweet and long lasting and doesn't bother me at all. For some, it may be too much though, I can certainly see that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/9/2004 12:32:00 AM More reviews by redrush

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue


I *LOVE* this lipstick! I received in a swap, and when I first looked at the color in the tube, I thought, "Brown?! This isn't going to work at all!" But I tried it anyway and WOW, it looks awesome!

I only dab it onto my lips, then blend and apply UD XXX Shine in Ozone over it (one of my fave lip looks now!). I can see how if you applied it like most lipsticks, it would be too brown and drab. The key is to *dab* it on lightly, then blend. When I do this, it's this wonderful browned-YLBB with a hint of mauve...it's so hard to describe, but it's very pretty. =)

I'm a warm PPP with freckles, red hair, and blue eyes, and this really compliments my coloring. It brightens up my whole face (great for days when I'm feeling blah) and somehow even manages to make my eyes look bluer. And the smell is AWESOME. Strong, yes, but I love it. I will definitely buy this again! =D continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No