Mary Kay Visibly Fit Body Lotion

3.6

12 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/3/2007 12:43:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this lotion. I don't really think it works on cellulite, but it does on spider veins. I love the smell also. I prefer the older version rather than the 2 step process. But I always go back to this lotion. I cannot live without!!!!!!!!!



on 4/28/2007 6:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really don't think that this lotion helps with with smoothing the legs, but I love the scent. It also makes your skin very silky. I purchase this lotion only for those two qualities. I don't care about the smoothing claim.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the packaging and the pump, but I really do not see any difference in cellulite. I have sometimes used it on my upper body to see if it helps with acne, and I believe it does a bit, as I seem to look more broken out after not having used it for awhile. However, I am now trying to Suave Firming Lotion. Don't want to jinx it at this point, but it does seem to be working much better after less than a week!


on 5/28/2006 5:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This truly made my spider veins less noticeable and has made stretch marks on my breasts less noticeable!! A must have!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I agree with the other reviewers--the smell is strong, however, I like stronger scents so it does not bother me. The lotion is expensive, but I have a trick to making it last longer! I use it after the shower while my skin is damp--it spreads easily and I use less product. I have loved this lotion from the moment I tried it and bought 3 bottles. It makes my skin soft and silky. I have also noticed a more toned look to my arms and legs which is why I will continue to use this product! Do not buy if you are sensitive to strong smells!


on 9/24/2004 6:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff really works. I can tell a big difference in my thigh/hip area. I use it every day. It is a bit pricey, but it does work for me.


on 8/18/2004 11:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Well, I got this as a GWP, a nice size I might add, but it smells sooooo strong! I had to give it away-- just too perfumey for me.. I get headaches very easily, so I have to be careful what i use.. If this was non-scented, I would probably use this..It did moisturize well..


on 8/17/2004 5:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this lotion, even if it is a little on the expensive side for cheapie-ol' me [$22.50 US]. The smell is great, a nice light floral, but I don't give much credit to the "firming" aspect of this lotion. It's nice and thick, like the other MK spa lotions, and goes on very smooth. Perhaps this is a nice substitute for other high-end lotions sold at department stores, especially if you can find it for the wholesale cost.


on 5/23/2004 2:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a joke. EXPENSIVE, not very moisturizing, and HEAVILY scented. It reminded me of a cheap dollar store lotion. Ladies save your money and get different MK products -- they should pull this product from their line.


on 7/22/2003 11:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to give my thoughts so far on this product, more so I'll give an accurate picture. I had a choice between this and AVON Cellu-scuplt (both say they do essentially the same thing) ... I don't have any AVON in my area I can find, but a close friend is a MK rep and on my last purchases I got a free 3 ounce tube of the Visibly Fit. I notice it is simple to use - comes in a flip top lid (though the full size comes in a pump - note to AVON users who wanted this). White cream that instantly absorbs and makes my skin smoother. That's a plus. I have used it every night for about 2 weeks and told no one. Last night my husband asked me if I had been lifting weights - my arms looked more toned! Hello, I actually have been sick and not exercising so NO ... the lotion must be doing something then. I have larger upper arms I hate and hate to wear sleeveless shirts - this stuff is making me WAY more comfortable doing so. I have used it faithfully also on my hips, lower belly, lower neck, upper chest, and back and front of thighs, and also on a bruised, veined area ... SO FAR, my legs have certainly been smoother and I think in a little ways look more firm, but I don't know about dramatic results (so in that respect I am curious about using the Cellu-sculpt on my legs). I am totally in LOVE with this product, Visibly Fit, for my arms though. The price is kind of high - though I am only using it once a day, so the bigger bottle should last me 2 months I predict? I only use this at night BECAUSE it part i would compete with other lotions and perfumes - it smells very "perfumey" and I can't say that I really enjoy it (I am much more of a foody scent myself).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
724 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
321 Reviews


Top Rated Mary Kay Products

image

Satin Hands

185 reviews
image

Blushes

84 reviews
Back to Top