August 20, 2014 | 1425 users online

Fragrances - Coty - Katy Perry - Killer Queen



image 0image 1

rated 3.0(25 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/13/2014 1:57:00 PM More reviews by sentientglittercloud

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I like this; I smell a touch of patchouli, a HINT of fruit, PLENTY of vanilla and a backbone of subtle wood. It's not unique enough to be FBW. I understand the connections to Flowerbomb and La Vie Est Belle, but to me it smells only vaguely reminiscent. It's a pleasant enough scent and the bottle is gorgeous. More adult than some of the other Katy offerings, but not as challenging as Flowerbomb nor as adult as La Vie Est Belle. I would buy this for a teenager looking to go beyond candied fragrances but not too far beyond.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/17/2014 6:49:00 AM More reviews by MonsterMeow

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Well. No offence, I don't really like the smell of this. Like I understand that Katy's image has changed from the youthful teenage dream stuff to a more mature image...... but this smells too strong to the point that it made me sneeze?

I would stick with Meow. VANILLAAAAA SCENTED~~~

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/17/2014 12:21:00 PM More reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Bought this for my precocious 9 year old who begged & begged & begged until I caved and got it for her. She loves it. I think it's gross. Too heavy/synthetic for me. Cute bottle though. My kid loves any and everything Katy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2014 7:34:00 PM More reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Smells great to me. Nice and light reminds me of a non-headache version of Cancan from Laris Hilton. Like a sugary sweet pastry flower -musky notes don't hot you until the "after smell." I can see how it's not for everyone , but light enough it doesn't matter. I love it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2014 11:23:00 PM More reviews by honeychild79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised at the bad reviews for this. I absolutely love this perfume. You would think a Katy Perry perfume would be silly & girlish like the artist but I think it's quite grown up & sophisticated. I love this perfume so much I just did a blind buy for the Oh So Sheer version.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2014 8:27:00 PM More reviews by amswtr

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I'll admit it, I bought this damn perfume because the bottle was so cute. I had smelled it in Sephora but it was after I had smelled about a hundred other perfumes and I had convinced myself I liked this. Once I bought it online and received it, it didn't have the same effect on me. It's hard to describe this smell, there is a sweetness to it but there is also a lot of spice. I'm not a huge spice or oriental type of scent gal. I don't think it goes well with my body chemistry. A lot of perfumes smell great on my friends and then stink on me. I can't wear Ralph Lauren Romance because it smells like someone dumped a keg of beer on my head. If you lean towards woodsy spicey scents then I would recommend you smell this. High points for the cute bottle but I wouldn't repurchase. This will be given away. It wasn't for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2014 6:58:00 PM More reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have no idea where any of the fruit and floral notes are in this fragrance. Killer Queen smells like schnapps and IHOP. I almost blind bought this and am so glad I didn't. The initial spray is super synthetic, lots of sweet acrid berry. Once it settled, KQ smelled like sweat and maple syrup. I was horrified especially because the bottle is so beautiful. It is amazing how much this smelled like a sticky menu at a chain breakfast restaurant. As a gourmand lover, I can admit that a few of the celeb scents are very beautiful; this is not one of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/13/2014 12:06:00 AM More reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I loooove this. I adore sweet scents, but this one is a little darker. It's more of a spicy kind of sweet, which I love. This is not a light scent, but it does last and smell even better as it fades. I think the packaging is cute, but a point off for not being able to have it sit upright.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2014 7:55:00 PM More reviews by c0nsequence

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

This smells so so good, my second favourite perfume. I got it with the body wash and cream and though it can be a bit strong, I sometimes just rub in the cream and I am good for the day!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/12/2014 7:25:00 PM More reviews by Brunettechic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I honestly really like this perfume. It has a stronger smell from what I usually wear, (bieber, taylor swift, nicki, etc) but it mixes well with my skin type and has a very pretty smell! I would definitely repurchase it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No