Michael Todd True Organics Cranberry Antiox Toner

3.9

12 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aloe Barbadensis (Organic Aloe) Juice, Vegetable Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Dl- Panthenol (Pro-Vitamin B5), Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Beta Carotene (Pro Vitamin A), Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Euterpe Oleracea (Acai Fruit) Pulp Powder, Salix Nigra (Black Willowbark) Extract, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Essential Oil, Polysorbate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Cranberry Concentrate, Polysorbate 20, Citric Acid.


on 8/26/2015 10:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this toner twice a day after I wash my face and I use a super soft cotton pad to apply the product. This gets the extra dirt and grim off my face/skin- you would be surprised! My face-wash usually gets my skin clean but when I wake up I also use this on my neck and décolleté- that's when you can really see how well this toner gets off all that extra dirt and grime (I might take a yucky photo for this)! I don't ever wear a full face of makeup so I am unsure how well this works if you did. I don't notice any skin brightening but my face feels a lot more clean and balanced.

Another thing I love about this toner is that is not harsh at all. Harsh things on my face tend to break me out. I love that this product does not inflame my acne any more than it already is. Thank goodness! I know some toners can be drying. This toner is not overly drying or overly moisturizing. It's the perfect balance for my skin.

I love that this product lasts! I've been using this 2 times everyday for going on about 6 months! I think the price is great for the amount of product you receive. I also love that this is organic :]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/7/2015 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This toner was amazing. I am all about organic and natural products, from what I put into my stomach to what I put on my body. I have to say that the quality of this product was fabulous. I was very impressed. I love the scent and the fact that it is not a harsh product for my skin. I have sensitive skin and sometimes the products I use can tend to make me break out. This toner did a fabulous job and does not linger on your skin. It is great. Definitely a repurchase!!!


on 3/30/2015 10:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This toner is pretty good as it does help keep skin smooth and moisturized. I had no irritation or sensitivity. I have the travel sized version and it is great to tote around with. This was nothing spectacular, however, so if you are looking for a miraculous product, look elsewhere.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this Toner, A. it smells amazing like actual cranberries are being smooshed up in front of me and B. it hydrates my skin and keeps my face from getting oily through the day!


on 2/24/2014 11:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Final step of my skin care routine is the Cranberry Toner, when i first ordered my toner i had ordered the wrong one i accidentally got the Blue Green Algae which is great but not for my dry skin i had a wonderful experience with an exchange for the correct toner the customer service was very nice and understanding. I got my Cranberry toner and was a bit hesitant to try the product only because, toners either work or they screw up your face, so after using this i was relieved to notice my skin was brighter in color, my pores were decreased in size, and it didn't dry my skin out. This really is a holy grail of toners.


on 12/3/2013 8:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this toner. It removes the last bits of my makeup with no tingling or stinging. I also don't feel the need to rush to my moisturizer after using this. I love to use this in the am before I go to the gym followed by a bb cream so I don't have to over cleanse my face. I also feel my spots heal faster with this. I have and will continue to repurchase.


on 11/23/2013 4:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product! I takes off any left over make up after washing your face, leaving your skin looking and feeling very clean! I have very acne prone skin and it doesn't break me out, I feel like its actually helped me from breaking out. To top it off, it smells fresh!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this toner as part of a set. I have dry skin and am used to toners that add a bit of moisture rather than removing any residue. Whilst this is an OK toner it does not deliver the moisture that I need. I will not be purchasing a full size.


on 6/4/2013 6:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I like this product a lot. The problem with toners is that a lot people don't seem to understand that the point of them is to simply help remove any residue left from your face wash, makeup or stuff from throughout the day. However nowadays, face washes are being made better and better so they rinse of nicely with water. Nonetheless this toner works great on my skin. I have combination skin. So it helps keep my T-Zone area clean without stripping my cheeks of moisture. While this product along is never going to help get rid of fine lines, wrinkle or any of our problem issues like acne; the point of a toner is to give you an extra clean after you washed your face. That is it! If you are expecting more, then you need to read about what the point of a toner is and find the products that are made especially for your skin issues.

I like this toner because it doesn't have a strong smell or one that I have noticed so far. It feels nice and smooth on my skin and doesn't dry me out or burn. I also like the fact that its 95% organic!!


on 5/6/2013 11:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: generous size, moisturizing, gentle.

Cons: super strong fragrance. It feels like I am putting perfume on my face. I don't understand why an "organic" product contains so much fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top