August 29, 2014 | 944 users online

Misc Beauty Tools - Ardell - Brush-On Lash Adhesive



image 0image 1

rated 2.2(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.2
  • 30% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/10/2014 6:22:00 PM More reviews by Desiree12

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I absolutely loathe this stuff. I was interested in it because of the packaging, seeing as it is a brush on adhesive, and I was traveling and forgot my DUO adhesive, so I said to myself, why not? Well, there are many many reason why not. This stuff dries way too quickly, making application a bit harder for me. It stings like crazy if it gets too close or in your eyes. And the lasting power was no where comparable to my DUO adhesive.

I refuse to even use this up or give it away. Don't waste your money and/or time on this stuff. DUO, although not my absolute favorite, is way better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/5/2013 3:30:00 AM More reviews by oxkristenxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i was using the ardell lash adhesive for a long time. was never really happy, then I came across the brush on adhesive (i've been wearing lashes for 5 years) the brush on seemed like a great idea, way faster and easier application! BUT, It burns your eyes, so much I have to fan them to stop it. it dries way to fast as well. I keep this as a back up in case my other glues some how come off. In that way they are amazing! A great fix!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/30/2013 8:11:00 AM More reviews by Leyladee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Please do not buy people this is the worst thing ever does not stick at all messy and slippery disappointed

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2013 7:31:00 AM More reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is absolutely HORRENDOUS. If I could give this a zero, I would. I have been wearing lashes for years now. For the longest time, I was wearing DUO. I honestly have never loved DUO, but it got the job done. When I saw this, I was excited to try something new. Perhaps a new HG eyelash glue? It seemed too good to be true! Fast drying time, no stupid messy tube, etc. Well as it turns out - it IS too good to be true. This stuff is absolute trash. It burns so bad when you get it anywhere near your eyes resulting in my eyes watering so bad which results in my eyelashes refusing to stick because any ounce of moisture and this glue doesn't work. It really just sucks. It's almost messier then DUO and the glue gets all crusty and gross around the neck of the product. Also, it completely ruins your lashes. This gets super gross on the lash band and is shiny and hard to conceal with eyeliner and doesn't look natural at all. Unless you want your lashes falling off an hour after you apply them, don't buy this. The only one seemingly decent quality about this stuff is that it might be good for touch ups if the inner corner is coming up because of the brush. But, even then, if you used a good lash glue you wouldn't have to do any touch ups.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/31/2012 5:15:00 PM More reviews by bborsody

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this at Sally's Beauty Supply. I had never seen it before, and was out of glue so it seemed like a good idea. I wear falsies every day and am quiet adept at putting them on as a result. This is a clear, latex-free product that dries very fast. Almost too fast. You don't have much time to work with the strip before it is set. Additionally, I become aware of the glue, meaning that my lashes are not nearly as comfortable as I am used to with Duo, Revlon or Kiss adhesives. If you are unfortunate enough to get it even a small amount in your eye it stings. The absolute deal breaker is that the glue dries out after 5 or 6 hours, to the point where I can feel the lashes coming off, and if touched they will just plop off into my hand. The brush applicator is nice and it is easy to remove the residue glue from the strip. Those are the only two pluses. I am going to put this one in my cosmetic bag for emergencies, and go back to Duo or Kiss. Will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/1/2012 12:02:00 AM More reviews by purploscity

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I didn't like this product very much, and it doesn't even compare to latex glue. It dries immediately so it's hard to fix on the lashline, it's not flexible or durable either. Don't waste your money, however cheap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2012 7:35:00 PM More reviews by BeccahH

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Ok, this is NOT for strip lashes, if you're using this for strip lashes please stop. This glue is fantastic for individual lashes, as the tube stuff is too gunky for them & the Lashtite is actually more akin to weave glue, i.e. meant for long term wear of days. This is perfect for applying a couple extra lashes to your look for the evening & then taking them back off when you're done

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/17/2012 7:05:00 PM More reviews by f0sheezYgrL

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

Ok I'm going to get straight to the point here:

If you are a eyelash strip/individual newbie, DO NOT BUY THIS. This is great for those who know exactly what they are doing and can apply the glue and quickly smack it onto their eyelid with perfect precision and look awesome while doing it. If you need to adjust, poke and prod at your lashes because you aren't too good at putting them on yet, then stick with the latex based glues (DUO is my favorite).

Pros:
-record breaking timing...this is the fastest I've ever put eyelash strips on (fast drying time, no need to wait for glue to get tacky)
-neat, no goopy mess.
-convenient packaging, looks like it could last a while.
-as someone else has mentioned, great for touch ups...because you will need to do it (look at cons).

Cons:
-BURNS!! I don't know about others, but this stuff burns while drying, especially if you slather on a lot.
-fast drying time. pop that baby on once you apply the glue, because once it dries, you'll have to apply another layer.
-lasting power is average to weak depending on how much you use. I can usually lightly tug on strips glued with latex based glues, but if I do the same with this, it will come right off. So try not to touch your eyelashes too much.

There are definitely more pros than cons if you're an expert lash handler. If not, I would suggest practicing a bit. I find this product to be very convenient and speed is the biggest plus, however I do not like that they come loose after a few hours but sometimes the regular glue does that too so I guess it happens...

I'm on the verge of Yes for buying again but at this point I can't imagine buying another one since I still have a whole tube of DUO left, so I will stick with No. May edit later down the line.

UPDATE: this stuff is bunk. I pretty much tossed it once I got my tube of DUO back. do not recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2012 8:53:00 PM More reviews by laylaperdomo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the worst!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS product if you don't want your lashes unsticking and falling in front of people. I had this adhesive on one day while at a business meeting, and next thing I know, the lash was on my lap!! Soooooo embarassing! I will NEVER EVERRRR buy this. I would not be surprised if it got discontinued. And to top it off, the darn glue is hard as a rock, not flexible like DUO and just doesn't last!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/20/2011 6:12:00 PM More reviews by xxxoxoxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i saw this in the store today and my first thought? WOW, what a great idea! please note that i am not very skilled at applying false lashes with the regular lashgrip.

* pro: definitely quick! great for rush jobs. DRIES MUCH FASTER than the lashgrip or many other lash adhesives of the classic variety.
* GREAT FOR TOUCH-UPS. you know when the lash starts coming undone at either end? or feels insecure? the brush reaches in where my chubby fingers can't. APPLICATION VIA THE BRUSH IS AWESOME.
* con: as it dries, it does cause my eye discomfort to the point of tears welling up sometimes - and that wreaks havoc on your makeup if you happen to be wearing any. my eyes water like crazy so that's a no-no for me but i still found that the brush-on application of this product is very, very useful.
* pro: did i mention how quick and easy it was? i can see this being a GREAT FIT FOR PEOPLE ALLERGIC TO LATEX.
* con: NOT WATERPROOF. for me anyways. dissolved when i cried. also doesn't seem to last as long as the traditional kinds of (latex-based) glues. dries seemingly "harder" and less "stretchy and gummy" versus traditional latex glues. (this also tends to make it have less "flex.")
* this could be the future of lash adhesives! haha, i sound so crazy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No