November 26, 2014 | 1578 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - The Body Shop - Chamomile gentle eye make-up remover gel



image 0

rated 2.7(48 reviews)

Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 9/14/2013 11:21:00 AM More reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not bad but not the best bet from the body shop. They have so many great things but this is not one of them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/12/2013 5:59:00 PM More reviews by Retinyl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I hate greasy makeup removers, so this one is great! You're not going to get a great clean with waterproof makeup, but it's perfect for regular everyday use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/19/2013 10:36:00 PM More reviews by Rapunzel1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I got it on sale in the smallest size. I usually love The Body Shop. It stings in my eyes and I have to use force to wipe eye make up off. And I only use not waterproof mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/19/2013 10:17:00 PM More reviews by shellstah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm actually a little surprised with the low ratings because I thought this was a really good product. I've always been on the hunt for a water-based makeup remover especially on days where I'm just lazy as heck and just want to wipe off any eye makeup and go to sleep. I soak a cotton pad and press it gently onto my eyes for a few seconds and then just wipe off whatever the first time didn't get. It manages to wipe off a majority of my eye makeup. I recently purchased the waterproof version so I'll see how it compares.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2013 12:10:00 PM More reviews by madelinekay

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I bought this when my staple product ran out (Simple Eye Make Up remover) as it got a heavy discount in store as a result of a loyalty card.

It is a massive bottle and does remove my eye make up, but I cannot use it on my cheeks as it stings a little. So I will still have to use another product on my face. I will use the rest of it but will continue to purchase Simple.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/20/2012 5:04:00 AM More reviews by clarissaaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

this product is gentle.. as its name and does the job, LOVE IT, but the sa told me that i can use it all over my face, if your have sensitive skin, don't try it, it'll cause redness but over all I love this product :) and it's cheap, last like forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/14/2012 8:28:00 AM More reviews by Yonii

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Gentle on my eyes but doesn't take away my makeup with ease, I almost have to rub my eyelashes off before I'm done!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2012 10:35:00 PM More reviews by hakunamatata13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS STUFF! It really gets the job done. It's the best make-up remover I have tried. A little goes a long way. It's a staple in make up stash. I'm on my third bottle. I recommend this to everyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/8/2010 11:59:00 PM More reviews by yhpark0706

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I ABSOLUTELY HATE THIS PRODUCT. how is this gentle? it stings my eyes so bad!!! I usually love the body shop products but this is just absolutely awful. it doesn't take off my eye make up (which I only have a regular mascara and eyeliner. non of them are waterproof).
ugh I hate it with a passion. it's a big no no.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/31/2010 10:21:00 AM More reviews by angekronaus

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Wow - im really surprised by the bad reviews on this product.
I used to use the MAC eye makeup remover but it got a little expensive for that small bottle & when MAC had run out one of the ladies there suggested I try this Body Shop camomile product whispering 'its the same thing'. So off I went & purchased this product & ive never looked back! It wipes away the daily makeup like a charm & eyeliner etc is removed with a gentle cotton bud/q-tip. I really have only praises for this product & it seems to last forever!! I have NEVER experienced burning eyes from this product at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No