November 23, 2014 | 1223 users online

Eye Shadow - Sugarpill - Pressed Shadow - Dollipop

rated 4.6(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/18/2013 10:36:00 AM More reviews by dangsusiQ

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS WITH MY HEART AND SOUL! WORKS AS AN EYELINER TOP AND BOTTOM (YOU NEED GOOD BRUSHES THOUGH, BRUSHES ARE KEY IN APPLYING EYESHADOW) ALONG AS A SHADOW!

MY MOST FAVORITE WAY TO USE THIS IS ON MY EYEBROWS. GET IT GET IT GET IT!

It is pricey, however, the color stays and doesn't dust off like powder once its applied to your eyes and left there. When it sets, it stays there. The pigmentation is RICH, so RICH! Buildable and opaque, its fun!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2013 2:18:00 AM More reviews by PWitmer

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this pink! So bright and happy and rich! Makes blue eyes pop like none other.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/20/2012 9:40:00 AM More reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a great bright pink e/s, very pigmented. You get a HUGE amount of product for the price & Amy (the owner) is such a sweetheart.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/21/2012 9:33:00 AM More reviews by reaperangelique

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

The most pigmented product I've ever used. Seriously. Even more so than the other Sugarpill shadows. It stains brushes and lids a little bit but I think it's a reasonable tradeoff for such intense colour in one stroke. The colour is often described as a hot pink but to me it leans on the cool side, but that doesn't make it any less vibrant. Still perfectly wearable when combined with other colours, but definitely an eyecatcher. It's also matte, which makes its smooth consistency impressive.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/20/2011 4:34:00 AM More reviews by Fluroprincess

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have always been after the perfect bright matte pink and never had alot of luck. They are always too dusty or soft or coral or boring. I stumbled across this brand on ebay from shrinkle when i found kryolan one night searching for UV makeup.

I purchased Dollipop, buttercupcake and flamepoint and they are the most treasured items in my traincase. The most amazing pigmentation i have ever come across and looks beautiful on anyone! since then i have raved to all my friends about them and gone back and brought loose shadows and Love + and Afterparty.

They go on easy and have wonderful staying power, they blend like a dream and you are crazy to NOT have one of these shadows in your case.... but if you are a lover of pink, this product is a must

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/16/2011 12:30:00 AM More reviews by Bessy1219

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Heyy !! So i really like this product.It has a very sheer look and is a really great color.It really pops out and makes me want to do a lot of makeup looks with it!So preety.U should really try it out go pick it up!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2010 6:23:00 PM More reviews by jamila75

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS! I read dozens of reviews and watched numerous YT videos before taking the plunge. This color lives up to the hype. It's a vividly bright hot pink that lasts all day. One thing I didn't like is very few people discussed the staying power of these shadows. They raved over the pigmentation, packaging, and stuff like stickers O.o but very few people addressed whether it faded. My 120 palette fades like crazy and I wanted bright colors that lasted. Well this fits the bill!

As a further testiment to the quality, I wore it without ANY base, just applied directly to my lids. Bright in one stroke with excellent staying power. I am NC45, AA and this still shows up beautifully.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2010 11:13:00 PM More reviews by Rumz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is HOT hot pink leaning slightly towards neon! It has fantastic pigmentation, but it does stain my mac 239 a little... But I still love it though :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2010 3:39:00 PM More reviews by SydinBoots

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have *many* pink eyeshadows, both pressed and loose, so they have to be unique to become one of my favourites- there are only so many shades of pink, after all. This one stands out.
Dollipop is not only a great all-purpose bright, hot pink, it's a beautiful shade with a violet-pink tinge, rather than standard hot pink. Most of the hot pink shadows I have are very red, with even the most neon leaning to crimson. Cerise. A more candy-coloured, cooler fuchsia which retains the brightness is comparatively unusual.
I've given this one a particularly high mark for the colour, but it is wonderfully strong pigmentation-wise, easy to blend (without being powdery or crumbling), and has a nice finish with a very slight sheen, between matte and pearl. Used *very* sparingly, it's a good bright blusher too.
If you have no bright pinks, this is an all-purpose shadow which is as bright as you'll need. If you are a pink completist with a drawerful of cherries, flamingos and framboises then this certainly offers something new.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2010 8:39:00 PM More reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love the pigmentation, staying power and the color! The $12 I spent on this was sooo worth it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No